Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs

  Incredibly delicious delightfully crunchy Double Fudge Crunch Spiru-Tein Shake doubles up on the delicious flavor of the world's finest cocoa-fudge and then adds a surprising crispy crunch made from tasty non-GMO soy. With 14 grams of the highest quality non-GMO vegetarian protein 100% Daily Value of energy-liberating vitamins and phytonutrients - and just 110 calories per serving each serving of Spiru-Tein is a high-protein energy meal! Spiru-Tein Energy Shakes now feature a pioneering patent-pending Tri-Part Protein Blend of non-GMO rice protein pea protein and both non-fermented and fermented soy.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lori902
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Like a Real Chocolate Shake!
 November 1, 2013
"Double Fudge Crunch is so yummy! It even has chocolate pieces floating in it to make it even yummier! Spiru-Tein has lots of vitamins my body needs to keep up with my work and fitness activities. I use a refillable water bottle, put in one cup of milk, Spiru-Tein, and shake it 20 times. Now I have the perfect Chocolate Milk Shake. It blends perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bdp313
fromDelray Beach, FL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great nutrition
 September 18, 2013
"I have been using Spirutein for 20 yrs for overall nutrition, especially after a workout. Chocolate has been my number 1 favorite all these years. This flavor, Double fudge Crunch seems to have an after taste. Will not be buying it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proverbs1517
fromDC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Satisfy your chocolate craving
 May 3, 2013
"Satisfy your chocolate craving with this delicious protein shake. Lots of great ingredients. We've used these products for years. Simply the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mymaize
fromPhoenix Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Taste!!
 January 16, 2013
"This is so chocolately and the little crunch pieces just add so much. Try it - - - You will love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisyzoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YUM
 June 29, 2012
"This reminds me of Cocoa Puffs cereal. I am loving all of the Spirutein flavors, some more than others. This is one of the best, in my opinion, along with exotic red fruit and peaches & cream. I crave this stuff, and look forward to having it for breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rootie
fromOlney, MD
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious Protein Shake
 June 10, 2012
"I am a happy Spiro-Tein user. I enjoy all the flavors. The Double Fudge Crunch is a favorite. It dissolves quickly and has a delightful taste. Sometimes I mix it half and half with the Vanilla powder. Tastes like the black & white shakes of my childhood."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Cardboard
 June 6, 2010
"This tasted like cardboard to me! I love most of the spirutein fruit flavors, especially the cherries jubilee. But this just doesn't work for a chocolate fix for me. I bought two cans and have no idea what to do with them. I wound up buying slim fast high protein powder for when I want a chocolate meal replacement shake. Not as nutrient dense as Spirutein, but at least it tastes good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasTapper
Spirutein Double Nut Fudge
 September 27, 2009
"I got turned on to the Spiru-tein protein powders about two years ago. I work out in the mornings, then fix a 16 oz glass of this as my breakfast on the way to work. They're filling, tasty, and a lot better nutrition and less sugar than instant breakfast.
Double Nut Fudge is one of the better ones. Good taste, not too chalky, like some."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DancerAnn
fromCentral FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Like Pudding
 July 22, 2009
"This is perfect for a real chocolate lover. If you are replacing meals or just want some extra protein in your diet, this is the best way to do it. It's a perfect mix with either milk or chocolate SILK. I've tried other chocolate protein shakes, and this one is the best. This shake is like pudding in a cup. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spiruteindrinker
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Double Fudge Crunch
 March 31, 2009
"I did not like the Double Fudge Crunch the first time I tried it. I mixed it and drank it immediately and I thought it had a strong vitamin taste. I found that it tasted better to me if I mixed it ahead and covered it and left it in the refrigerator. It does kill the crunch doing it this way and you are left with what seem to be tiny pieces of sponge in the drink. After finishing a can of this flavor I no longer even think about it and I enjoy it now.
I always mix the protein powder with powdered milk and them add water, this eliminates some of the clumps. The double Fudge Crunch is a little sweeter than a sample pack of the chocolate Spiru-tein I tried. I have ordered another can of this flavor and will most likely continue to use it along with my other 3 most favorite flavors.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Double Fudge Crunch -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenseeker
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely awesome
 May 12, 2008
"The flavor can't be beat. This is absolutely awesome; if you mix it up & stick it in the fridge for a couple of hours, it tastes like a fudgy milkshake. The only bad thing I can say is that it should be available in the large-size can. Yummy! And with all of the Spirutein natural goodness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.