Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
6 out of 11(55%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lori902
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Energy
 November 22, 2013
"Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Spiru-Tein is so delicious. The base is vanilla and it tastes like cookies. This is just so yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
shakin
Rancid taste
 May 10, 2013
"This flavor has a wierd rancid taste. Double checked and it is definitely within the use by date. Yuck - do not buy! I like several other Spirutein flavors, but this is not good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lovinbirds
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disgusting
 May 7, 2013
"This flavor is disgusting. It is tasteless and has the consistency of snot. My favorite is the cookies and cream. I've ordered a new tub of it, hoping I can mix the two so I don't have to throw this one out."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
murphy55
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great, but not gluten free
 September 27, 2012
"This product is terrific, but it is not gluten free as listed by Vitacost. The ingredients include Wheat Flour."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rachie
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WORST taste EVER
 June 9, 2012
"I've not tasted something this bad in quite some time. I really wanted to like it, but it was honestly not even edible. I normally get the cookies and cream, which is delicious, but this one had an odd consistancy and tasted SALTY? Don't quite understand how it tasted the way it did, but it was horrible."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissJen
fromMI. USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my fave shakes!
 March 12, 2012
"Spiru-tein shakes are one of the best around, in my opinion. This is one of my favorite flavors. Cookies and Cream is very good, too. I like the shakes because they are not just liquid, they have some substance to them. Just a hint, if you get the sample packs of any of these shakes and you like them but they taste "soapy" to you, try the canned ones! For some reason I think the packaged samples taste funny, must be the packaging. I mostly ran across this in the Cookies and Cream flavor. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cameltoe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
GROSS
 September 15, 2011
"First...I love this company over all and their product! Vitacost always offers great prices. HOWEVER, this flavor is DISGUSTING! It has the oddest after taste...like plastic...I actually threw it out after one serving. PB, choc, and vanilla are all very good. Pass on this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenseeker
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good value
 February 15, 2010
"This is an excellent product, and is vegetarian. The taste is good, along with a good source of protein and vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SA67
Energy plus!
 June 20, 2009
"A good product, I use it to boost a.m. energy. Tastes good, has a crunchy texture (unlike other flavors in this line) like real cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LivingLight
Tastes great
 October 26, 2008
"This product tastes best when you mix it with milk in a shaker bottle. Then put the bottle in the freezer for about 15 minutes. It is cold and creamy and is supposed to have little crunchies of cookie dough in it. This is a great dessert alternative in the evening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tonya1
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Disgusting!
 October 12, 2008
"Did not mix well at all and tasted disgusting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.