Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Margin
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty
 January 1, 2014
"I like spiru-tein and this one is really tasty. I prepare it with a milk or grean tea and use it for late supper - just to not to eat to much before bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirls
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy taste and texture
 October 30, 2013
"Super yummy vanilla taste and nice texture. I mix mine with unsweetened vanilla almond milk and ice for a really nice morning shake. I like that it has rice and pea protein as part of it's base."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveToSki
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Yummy!
 October 23, 2013
"I've been making Spiru-Tein shakes for many years, and I feel it's the best way to start off your day. Loaded with nutrients and vitamins to give you extra energy, and not too many calories. Vanilla is my favorite; I add fresh or frozen fruit and almond or soy milk to make it extra delicious! Check it out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShyGal
fromHarrison, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 2, 2013
"This stuff is amazing! I have tried many meal replacements and this is the only one that doesn't make me feel like it's a diet food. Makes a thick, awesome shake! I forget it is not a thich malt from Dairy Queen because it tastes just as good as a rich, fattening desert. Love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyn2
fromBeaverton,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent protein mix.
 June 15, 2013
"We have been using Spiru-Tein Protein powder for years. We make it for breakfast every day so we start the day off right. It is an excellent product. Vitacost makes it affordable. We have been ordering from Vitacost for years and have always been extremely satisfied with their products and service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieCannie
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it!
 June 13, 2013
"love this protein powder. I use it for myself and my children, and it's filled with many vitamins and minerals, and a great source of protein, but I like that it's not just STUFFED with protein like many other protein powders (that I would not feel comfortable giving to my children). flavor is great, and mixes well! happy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoBlue78
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Blends easily!
 April 19, 2013
"This is good stuff. It blends easily and makes a nice thick smoothie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deanna13
fromFlorida
Could Have used a scoope or two more.
 February 6, 2013
"Protein was great tasting especially after adding some fresh fruit and honey wheat germ. As well as some almond milk. Really kicked it up a notch. Loved that It did not bulk me up as other Protein shakes in the pass have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
highdesert1
fromSW Colorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Taste great
 January 12, 2013
"This product is more reasonable than at our health food stores"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violeta
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Protein!
 September 15, 2012
"I like to purchase several proteins shakes just for the change. I usually drink the LifeTime Basics protein, but Spiru-tein is far better quality. LifeTime Basics used to be excellent; now it is okay; but Spiru-tein protein is excellent. I would recommend this protein to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joys2Find
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 14, 2012
"Good energy with this product. Mixes well in juice or milk. Good source of daily vitamins needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bakersdz13
fromclearwater fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
i like vanilla
 July 20, 2012
"i like the vanilla because you can add anything to it , such as coffee or any fruit, or even spices"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeasonedDiva
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Shake
 June 4, 2012
"I love Vanilla Spruitein. I buy it all the time. I had a problem with my hair shedding, thinning, and this product is helping it to grow back. I use it in my smoothies, and it has helped even fill in the bald areas of the front of my hair. I will continue to buy this product. The protein is what is actually helping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Vanilla -- 1.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cally4827
fromWhitehall, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Soy Shake
 December 15, 2011
"This is my favorite flavor of Spirutein. It's good plain or mixed with fruit. My son likes it too, which is good because he's getting pickier.
Been using this for years and this is the best price on it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.