Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chewable Multi-vitamins or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers

Multi-Vitamin & Mineral Supplement with Whole Food Concentrates. Vegetarian. Hypo-Allergenic. Gluten Free. An innovative advancement in chewable supplementation each delicious apple cinnamon wafer provides a perfect blend of vitamins minerals lipids bioflavonoids enzymes plant pigments amino acids and herbs. Whole brown rice spirulina bee pollen young barley leaves sunflower oil carrots and black currant seeds are other ingredients which offer the most health-giving life-supporting nutrients. All these have been ingeniously combined in this formula to create powerful synergistic effects that will result in a "Burst of Energy" you'll want to experience every day!
Overall rating:
3.719 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
21 out of 32(66%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flair
Great multivitamin
 June 2, 2014
"This product is a bargain at the VitaCost price. It is one of the best multis on the market. I have tried many and this is definitely my choice out of many,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamonster
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product has great features
 July 20, 2013
"This is a great tasting chewable vitamin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tdale
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Multi Vitamin
 May 9, 2013
"This is a good overall multi vitamin for those who don't do well swallowing large pills. The taste is fine and I can tell a difference if I don't take these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elisabet
fromGainesville, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious in a smoothie!
 April 8, 2013
"This vitamin wafer is delicious on its own but I add it to my smoothie and it makes it even better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beeleever
fromBainbridge Island WA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value
 March 15, 2013
"VitaCost saves me considerable money and delivery is timely. And selection of products is excellent"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mgurci
fromSebring Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 24, 2012
"Havve bought thier other product for years . This is a first for me and I like them. The flavor and effect are good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bob146
fromForty Fort, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 5, 2012
"Both my son and I agreed this product had an awful taste. It also left an after-taste in my mouth that lasted too long.
Entering an unfavorable review was tedious (nickname was nonsense)."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xHatchetGrlx
fromCentral Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 August 11, 2012
"Best Adult Multi Vit. out there"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
THEhoneybear
ACK! Horrible flavor
 July 20, 2012
"These are chock full of great stuff, and the chewable factor makes all those nutrients more bio-available, but I can't choke them down. They taste nothing like apples or cinnamon. I hoped I'd get used to the flavor, but no dice."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ButterflyPrincess
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
 February 14, 2012
"I have been purchasing these for years. First my father was stuck on them and now my husband - both take 2 a day with a meal and we reorder as soon as they get low. Taste is great for a vitamin and this is the best price you will find anywhere - believe me, I am a couponer and shopper."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
No2ToxicChemicalSweetenrs
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Quality & taste!
 March 31, 2010
"Take it daily, tastes great! Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
diamondgirl20kt
Tastes yucky!
 February 24, 2010
"These chewables taste like iron laced with chalk. The quality may be okay but only if you can get past the taste. It was so bad I had to spit it out! I wouldn't purchase this product unless your tastebuds are shot!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transformer
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 January 13, 2010
"These chewables are fantastic! They taste great, I like to let them dissolve slowly or nibble at them. They are very effective and like real food. Many other vitamins I've tried seem to be defficient in one or another ingredient and I get lower leg and foot cramps which signals that they aren't right for for me. I don't get them with these chewables."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neek
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 1, 2010
"I know these are good for u but, tastes HORRIBLE! Good thing my husband is fine w/ taking them. They make me gag. I'm gonna try the exotic red berry flavor instead."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess8
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Chewables
 December 29, 2009
"LOVE these chewables! We have been taking these for about a year now and the taste and quality are above satisfaction! Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mare5569
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I use to buy
 December 7, 2009
"I will no longer buy this product. I ordered it recently and the formula has changed. They now taste so bad I can't get them down. My husband who will eat anything actually spit it out. I had used for several years without complaint. but no more."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artdesign
fromAuburn University, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best chewable vitamin I have found
 November 20, 2009
"Others don't think these taste good.
They aren't candy. These are really good chewable vitamins! And taste good to me! Also they give me energy to get through my busy day. I highly recommend them myself. The only small problem is they are a bit large, but when you bite them, they melt in your mouth.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsusie
fromDowningtown, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fantastic vitamin/mineral
 September 19, 2009
"The energy boost I get from this brand is amazing. It takes me through the day. I've also noticed an improvement in my skin, hair, and overall health. I just feel better. I love the chewable because I don't have to refrigerate it or store it in any special way and can just put the wafers in my pocket on my way out the door if I'm running late. I must be weird cause I think they taste just fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JEROCK
YUCK!!!!
 August 28, 2009
"Man, I wish I had listened to some of these reviews when they said these tablets tasted bad. They are BIG and unfortunately, you have to consume TWO of these BIG tablets. They taste awful and leave a bad taste in your mouth that just lingers. I have to choke them down with a glass of water. I will never buy these again. DO NOT recommend!!!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Adult's Chewable Delicious Apple Cinnamon -- 90 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonkissed
Best vitamin for my pregnancy
 July 21, 2009
"I tried TONS of different vitamins during my pregnancy- everything from generic to liquid to New Chapter's Prenatal (organic whole food). EVERYthing made me sick.
This vitamin was all I could stomach. I'm still taking it post-partum, except the only store that carries it (in my town) has been out for a while. I can definitely tell the difference. I would recommend it to anyone. And the taste isn't bad at all- I mean, it IS a vitamin: what do you expect?"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next