Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Shot-O-B12® Spray Natural Cherry -- 5000 mcg - 2 fl oz

Lipoceutical Delivery System. Advanced Microsphere Spray. The ultimate Vitamin B-12 formula each power-packed fast-acting spray provides liposomally encapsulated B-12 for maximum results.
Overall rating:
3.364 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
7 out of 11(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Shot-O-B12® Spray Natural Cherry -- 5000 mcg - 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Shot-O-B12® Spray Natural Cherry -- 5000 mcg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lunee
fromVenice, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 1, 2013
"Great product....although easy to consume; the taste does take a little getting used to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Shot-O-B12® Spray Natural Cherry -- 5000 mcg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Williego
fromsouthern california
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Horrible taste
 October 19, 2012
"This is not a good product in my opinion. I do not like using it due to its taste."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Shot-O-B12® Spray Natural Cherry -- 5000 mcg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeForce
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
 August 31, 2012
"This product is great for getting the vitamin into your blood stream much faster than in pill form. It DOES NOT TASTE NICE, but for the 20 seconds you have it in your mouth, it's tolerable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Shot-O-B12® Spray Natural Cherry -- 5000 mcg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lizzie33
fromOcean County NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
hard to swallow
 March 8, 2012
"I found the taste to be greasy and bitter, most disappointing I really wasted money on this one! Sorry 'Nature's Plus' gets a 'Minus' this time."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Shot-O-B12® Spray Natural Cherry -- 5000 mcg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CGAngel
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes Bad
 September 26, 2011
"I'm sure this product is effective, but it tastes so bad that I can't use it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Shot-O-B12® Spray Natural Cherry -- 5000 mcg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromTampa FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 July 22, 2011
"This is a good product although maybe a little too expensive. The taste is fine, more cardboard than cherry but tolerable and not offensive. I had an MD friend who marketed this same product under a different label so I believe in the product's effectiveness. With that being said I wouldn't say that it provided any noticeable or significant benefits but I'll keep using it, although I probably wouldn't reorder based on price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Shot-O-B12® Spray Natural Cherry -- 5000 mcg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachymom
fromgulf coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product great price on Vitacost
 April 17, 2010
"I've used this particular product off and on for a while with great results.Immediate energy boost. never seen it at a better price than Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Shot-O-B12® Spray Natural Cherry -- 5000 mcg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I see results!
 April 11, 2010
"This is one of the few products that I have felt results. I have used other B-12 products, including sublinguals, but never noticed a difference. I like the taste. It is good. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Shot-O-B12® Spray Natural Cherry -- 5000 mcg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
robinsnest
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
YUCKY TASTE!!!
 December 19, 2009
"My family and I had previously used Mercola's B 12 Energy spray and thought this product would be close. Boy was I WRONG!!! YUCKY TASTE...I could never hack this on a daily basis. Don't waste your money."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Shot-O-B12® Spray Natural Cherry -- 5000 mcg - 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product