Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

  Long known for its part in building and maintaining strong bones and teeth calcium has other major functions as well. Magnesium and calcium work in tandem activating the maintenance of sound skeletal and cardiovascular systems. Being deficient in calcium could have major health consequences for the bones and/or the cardiovascular system.
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TyFry
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product from a great site
 November 6, 2013
"Everything we get from Vitacost is terrific...good quality, good price, great service and terrific shipping. We use Vitacost for all our vitamin (and many more) purchases."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
docwenj
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Ratio
 August 15, 2013
"This cal/mag is vegetarian so it's great to vegans who don't like gelatin capsules. It has the right ratio of Calcium to Magnesium and the best kind which is citrate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great supplement
 May 24, 2013
"has the magnesium we need with the calcium. Good product and vegetarian too!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cydd
good product
 April 19, 2013
"This is a good cal/mag and the prices are very reasonable."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rino
fromNorth Palm Beach, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It Works!
 January 18, 2013
"This is an easy to break down capsule. I take it to help me sleep when I wake up in the middle of the night."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
topshot
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 6, 2012
"Great product, the best I have used. Will continue to use after it is finished. Dissolves quickly."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mooe
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
calcium citrate + magnesium
 May 6, 2012
"excellent, pure product"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subdoc
fromPensacola, Fl.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very good product
 December 4, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"very good product at a wonderful price"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Vitacost Norwegian Ultra DHA -- 500 mg - 240 Softgels
4.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
autumnsskye
best product
 May 9, 2011
"this product is very effective ,"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaLea
fromWoodbridge, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
very happy to have found this
 April 5, 2011
"I was very pleased to find this product with both calcium and magnesium in citrate form which is the best absorbed form - I take at night. These are such important minerals to take, and I could not believe the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product
 June 20, 2010
"This is a great product, but I have recently switched brands for one with four caps = 1000 mgs instead of this one which is six, since my new multi does not contain calcium and I already take a large handful of pills per day. I still highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oneuncoolmom
Perfect Calcium Product
 April 23, 2009
"How perfect! The most absorbable form of calcium (citrate) in an even more absorbable form (powder), together with magnesium and Vitamin D (vital for maximum effectiveness) contained in a vegetarian capsule!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hedgymom
fromBoulder, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
does the job
 September 24, 2008
"Has Cal, Mg and Boron. Comes in a capsule. Wish it was 2 per day and not 3, to get 500 mg, but.."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Cal Mag Citrate -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product