Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz

Multi-Vitamin Liquid Drops for Infants and Toddlers. Natural Orange Flavor. Gluten Free. Animal Parade Baby Plex liquid vitamins for infants and toddlers are sugar free with a natural yummy orange flavor and a convenient dropper applicator. Baby Plex is perfectly balanced for maximum absorption supporting optimal development and well-being during this important life stage.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ellexshmell
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works OK
 April 28, 2014
"My son didn't enjoy the taste of this vitamin, so it was hard to give it to him and messy. I started mixing it in with his food and that worked a lot better. Unfortunately though, the cap isn't very child proof and he ended up spilling the nearly full bottle on the floor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashley3284
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Children's Vitamin
 February 18, 2014
"I started using this on my boys when they were infants, and they're now two. It's easy to give, and I know they've taken it because it's easily swallowed. Definitely reccomend this to other parents!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymomo3
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty liquid vitamin for baby!
 May 7, 2013
"My 16 month old loves the taste and takes this easily. Seems to agree with him. Be careful with getting the liquid on clothes as it does stain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GreekInLux
fromLuxembourg, European Union
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
ok but chemical taste
 January 17, 2013
"The product composition is good without any bizzare ingredients.
My little gilrs accepts it but does not love it.
It still lacks zinc - Omega3 & vitamin C -D3 could be higher dosed.
The worst thing is a strong chemical-vitamin taste.
Bottle could be bigger.
Still would recommend because there's not enough competition on liquid vitamins for kids, while staying mostly natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaLaLadyD
fromAustin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My daughter loves this!
 December 29, 2012
"Great product, great price and my child loves it! Be careful to not miss their mouth though because it will stain clothes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hosanna2
fromNew Milford, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm happy we bought it
 September 27, 2012
"No problem with taste or yellow color in our experience with our grandbaby."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy way to give vitamins
 June 17, 2012
"My twins loved their chewable vitamins... then one day my picky eater decided she hated chewable vitamins. I really aim to give my girls healthy food (grass fed organic beef, wild caught salmon, some organic veggies, some conventionally grown), but I wonder if I may be missing some nutrients--this gives me a bit of peace of mind. My 2 1/2 year old will take this liquid vitamin (easy to measure in the dropper) so she is back to taking vitamins. My other daughter (also 2 1/2) still enjoys the chewable vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vmoney
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wish my baby loved them!
 December 31, 2011
"I loved the fact that these vitamins are all natural and have no preservatives or artificial flavors. However, my baby hates these drops! It's like pulling teeth to get her to take them! I usually have to mix it with her baby food. Thankfully, she does take it if mixed with something. I wish it would taste better, but then I don't want a vitamin that has a lot of sugar either, so I guess you just can't win!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLStr8
Glass bottle :)
 November 19, 2011
"This vitamin is great tasting, I just put it in my daughters morning milk. No DHA is a huge plus for us considering the recent revelations about "Life's DHA". We'll be sticking with this one for a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retro70
fromLoves Park, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 May 15, 2011
"We bought the vitamins for our son who is 21 months old and we just put in chocolate milk. The taste is kind of bitter, but if you just put in juice or milk it will be fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OldFashionedMom
Good Vitamin Supplement
 March 31, 2011
"After my child started to refuse the Polyvisol vitamins I had to find a substitute. She will not take them straight but I have been able to put them in her juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
penelope26
IT STAINS!!
 October 9, 2010
"This stuff is bright yellow, and if you spill any (which you are bound to do if you are attempting to get it into a baby or toddler's mouth), please be aware that it STAINS. Leaves a bright yellow stain even after soaking and wash. Ridiculous for baby vitamin! No other issues but this so if you're not concerned about staining this vitamin is fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBraughler
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
She loves it!
 May 29, 2010
"My one year old has been on these for 5 months. She loves them. They go in her breakfast or just right in from the dropper. Great buy too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alphawolff2
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy!
 May 7, 2010
"All 3 kids love this. The only one I found without excessive amounts of vitamin A too. Slightly difficult to administer without dripping it on everyone, so I give it to them before bath time or while getting a diaper change."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JZGRL
Great, but could be better!
 February 9, 2010
"My 11 month old takes these vitamins no problem, but I'm not sure why they don't include iron, like many other infant supplements. Also, the Vit. A is from palmitate (sp?), which I don't believe is the most natural form. Not sure why Beta Carotene couldn't be used instead."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJsMama
fromSoCal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love these!
 October 16, 2009
"My daughter, when an infant, drank these down without a hitch. She didn't mind the taste (orange flavored but they do smell like vitamins) one bit, and oddly enough, looked forward to drinking them each day. I like that they don't contain iron, which can stain teeth. They do contain the recommended amount of Vitamin D for breastfed infants, so that was our main purpose for giving them to her. Now, as an older toddler (25 months), she has started to reject them. Guess I'll be switching to gummi bear vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingsDaughter76
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
My baby loves these!
 September 14, 2009
"My baby loves these alot. She drinks them up without a fuss! I like the all natural ingrediants!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anmh
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good vitamin
 July 9, 2009
"I purchased this vitamin for my 14 mo old daughter. She loves the flavor. Every morning when I give it to her she gets very excited."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HomeschoolDad
fromPalos Heights, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Infant Multivitamin
 June 25, 2009
"Our baby daughter needs a multivitamin supplement. We initially used PolyViSol, but the flavor was terrible. BabyPlex contains the same vitamins but with a nice orange flavor that our daughter enjoys."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Baby Plex® Sugar-Free Liquid Drops Natural Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EcoMama
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Multi Vitamin for baby & toddler!
 June 22, 2009
"I trust that I am giving my toddler an excellent vitamin. I have always liked Nature's Plus products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next