Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(355)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,091)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,345)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels

Multi-Vitamin & Mineral Supplement with Whole Food Concentrates. With EPA & DHA. Gluten Free. Animal Parade Vita-Gels' broad profile of nutrients includes DHA and EPA essential fatty acids that are critical components of healthy development. A broad range of 20 essential vitamins and minerals and 14 premier whole foods round out this precisely calibrated nutritional profile.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great overall
 December 28, 2015
" Easy to swallow and no bad flavor daughter love's it and reminds me when she is low to big more. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 October 21, 2012
" I have been using this product for 2 years for my daughter aged 10 now. I use it throughout schoolyear to give her strenght and better her defences and it really works "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good kids vitamins
 May 3, 2012
" We love these vitamins. They are easy to swallow and we are very satisfied with them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
 July 15, 2011
" These small, soft gel pills are a great start for kids who are just embarking on swallowing pills. The flavor is not offensive and it's a great alternative to chewables. I've not found anything that I like better for my daughter (who hates chewables) that is so cost effective. Compared to whole food gummie vitamins for a 7 year old, these are a much better deal. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product,but....
 March 28, 2011
" I believe this is a good product, but my son (fixing to be 11) has a hard time swallowing pills. So we are sticking with the Animal Parade watermelon for now. Will probably give them another try down the road. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 boys + 1 mom did not like them
 October 22, 2010
" They are a great idea - I have been looking for a small softgel for my boys to swallow to avoid the whole chewing thing, since they have different taste preferences. But we all agree that these have too strong a cherry flavor -- especially the 'after-burps'. The vitamin levels are very good, except for folate. Why only 3%? "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
no problem taking it
 May 28, 2010
" My kids, 10 and 6 take it in the morning everyday. They got tired of gummies. This is so much more convenient. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these vitamins!
 May 22, 2010
" I love that these vitamins have all the essentials- including the omega fatty acids, etc. One of our children disliked all gummy/chewable vitamins and it's difficult to find a gel cap for children. So I was very pleased to find these! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Finally a good tasting vitamin!
 April 13, 2010
" My finicky 12 year old loves these vitamins! He even chews them even though he swallows pills. He no longer avoids them or hides them and even takes them without a reminder from me most days. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A winner!
 March 2, 2010
" Finally, I have found a cost-effective multi-vitamin that my kids will take!! These caplets are easy to swallow! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCameron, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Animal Parade is GREAT!
 July 9, 2009
" I wish I could get my 3 year to just swallow these...but he eats them so he's still consuming them. I am satisfied that he is getting great health from these. I just ordered my 3rd bottle. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Multi-vitamin
 July 8, 2009
" My two boys are 8 and 10 yrs old; one chews his pill the other one downs with oj. They've been on these for 3 yrs now along with the kidzgreens and the acphodliz (however you spell it)nd I love them all. Packed with good stuff for their little bodies and not a whole lot of sugar like other brands! We love nature's parade and highly recommend them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product