Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels

Multi-Vitamin & Mineral Supplement with Whole Food Concentrates. With EPA & DHA. Gluten Free. Animal Parade Vita-Gels' broad profile of nutrients includes DHA and EPA essential fatty acids that are critical components of healthy development. A broad range of 20 essential vitamins and minerals and 14 premier whole foods round out this precisely calibrated nutritional profile.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocotdg
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 October 21, 2012
"I have been using this product for 2 years for my daughter aged 10 now. I use it throughout schoolyear to give her strenght and better her defences and it really works"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
library
Good kids vitamins
 May 3, 2012
"We love these vitamins. They are easy to swallow and we are very satisfied with them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrysty
Love these!
 July 15, 2011
"These small, soft gel pills are a great start for kids who are just embarking on swallowing pills. The flavor is not offensive and it's a great alternative to chewables. I've not found anything that I like better for my daughter (who hates chewables) that is so cost effective. Compared to whole food gummie vitamins for a 7 year old, these are a much better deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
loveyourdog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product,but....
 March 28, 2011
"I believe this is a good product, but my son (fixing to be 11) has a hard time swallowing pills. So we are sticking with the Animal Parade watermelon for now. Will probably give them another try down the road."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tripletmom
3 boys + 1 mom did not like them
 October 22, 2010
"They are a great idea - I have been looking for a small softgel for my boys to swallow to avoid the whole chewing thing, since they have different taste preferences. But we all agree that these have too strong a cherry flavor -- especially the 'after-burps'. The vitamin levels are very good, except for folate. Why only 3%?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
altr
no problem taking it
 May 28, 2010
"My kids, 10 and 6 take it in the morning everyday. They got tired of gummies. This is so much more convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mof4
Love these vitamins!
 May 22, 2010
"I love that these vitamins have all the essentials- including the omega fatty acids, etc. One of our children disliked all gummy/chewable vitamins and it's difficult to find a gel cap for children. So I was very pleased to find these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runmom423
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Finally a good tasting vitamin!
 April 13, 2010
"My finicky 12 year old loves these vitamins! He even chews them even though he swallows pills. He no longer avoids them or hides them and even takes them without a reminder from me most days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARcycler
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A winner!
 March 2, 2010
"Finally, I have found a cost-effective multi-vitamin that my kids will take!! These caplets are easy to swallow!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieB
fromCameron, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Animal Parade is GREAT!
 July 9, 2009
"I wish I could get my 3 year to just swallow these...but he eats them so he's still consuming them. I am satisfied that he is getting great health from these. I just ordered my 3rd bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitchik
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Multi-vitamin
 July 8, 2009
"My two boys are 8 and 10 yrs old; one chews his pill the other one downs with oj. They've been on these for 3 yrs now along with the kidzgreens and the acphodliz (however you spell it)nd I love them all. Packed with good stuff for their little bodies and not a whole lot of sugar like other brands! We love nature's parade and highly recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® VitaGels Natural Cherry -- 90 Softgels
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product