Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,045)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Blood Sugar Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels

  By simply taking before a meal PGX creates and maintains a satisfying sense of fullness. It helps lower the glycemic index of your meals and promote healthy blood sugar levels already in normal range. Incorporating PGX into your daily diet will promote satiety curb food cravings and normalize appetite and metabolism.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
12 out of 16(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 14, 2016
" This product is amazing. It helps to curb both my hunger and cravings. Don't want to be without it!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
curbs appetite
 March 24, 2016
" I've been using this several years and it really helps to not feel hungry.
I like that is has fiber too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works
 September 23, 2015
" This product surely does help me control my weight. I've noticed the scale creeping up every time I go off of it. Don't know how they do it, but Natural Factor's has done it again. I love this company! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOJAI, CALIFORNIA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
excellent health supplement
 July 26, 2015
" Very good, i just have a time remembering to take it 3 rimes a day "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 21, 2015
" This product was highly recommended from my integrative medicine doctor. It regulates your glycemic index & really keeps you fuller longer. My husband & I both take it & notice a difference. Highly recommend it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
It works
 September 13, 2014
" Great for weight loss. Really helps me eat less and stay full longer. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClark, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Curbs appetite - as recommended by Dr Hyman
 March 3, 2013
" I'm on the Advanced Blood sugar Solution diet plan and take two softgels with about 16 oz of water or more 15 minutes before a meal. I tried the granules but just couldn't tolerate them. The Gels are working fine. I always have some on my for when I eat meals out as well. Usually take them when I sit down to order and in about 15 minutes the meal arrives.
Thanks Vitacost and Thanks Dr Hyman.... pounds are melting away!!! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
does not work
 December 27, 2011
" didn't do a thing for me "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Didn't do a thing for me
 September 20, 2009
" I used this product faithfully for a month and didn't see any change whatsoever in my weight. However, my bank account got slimmer from the high price of this product! Hope it works for someone else. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Thank You to PGX!!!
 August 26, 2009
" PGX did absolutely NOTHING for me & it's expensive. My mom & dad also tried PGX and felt NOTHING. I used the rest of the bottle hoping for some kind of benefit for my health and the money I spent. I even tried doubling the recommended water consumption when taking PGX to try and get some kind of benefit. Say "No Thanks" to PGX!
elives "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PGx Daily
 July 13, 2009
" Been taking over 1 month now and have yet to see results. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
REALLY cuts appetite
 May 21, 2008
" I must say, I can eat anytime, regardless of "hunger"...this product extends the fullness from my meals for hours. I don't even think about food, or snacking between meals. Very effective! "
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Factors PGX® Daily -- 750 mg - 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product