Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(524)
Amino Acids(1,287)
Calcium(3,645)
CoQ10(2,445)
Coconut Oil(3,657)
EFAs(3,455)
Fish Oil(1,460)
Iron(563)
Krill Oil(742)
Magnesium(1,892)
Melatonin(1,103)
Multivitamins(11,506)
Omega-3(5,020)
Probiotics(5,396)
SAMe(570)
Spirulina(97)
Vitamin A(145)
Vitamin B(4,808)
Vitamin C(2,827)
Vitamin D(2,572)
Vitamin E(514)
Vitamin K(294)
Zinc(384)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SGN Nutrition Emerald Balance Plus Nutritional Support® Chocolate -- 9.7 oz

The Ultimate all-in-one Superfood! Antioxidant Power from Fruits & Vegetables. Heart health benefits of Vitamins BCE Folic Acid Calcium & Magnesium. Aids in the Body's Natural Detoxification Process. Super-Boost Your Health and Energy. Delicious Chocolatey Taste. Immune Booster. Barley grass spirulina chlorella and probiotic/prebiotic blend help to support and maintain a healthy immune system.  . Detoxify. Milk thistle parsley watercress  fiber and superfoods help to support the body's natural detoxification.  . Heart Health. Vitamins B6 B12 C E folic acid calcium and magnesium help promote a healthy heart.  . Supports Bone Health. The nutrients calcium and Vitamin D help to support bone health.  . Tastes Great! Delicious Chocolatey taste!
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SGN Nutrition Emerald Balance Plus Nutritional Support® Chocolate -- 9.7 oz
Review 1 for SGN Nutrition Emerald Balance Plus Nutritional Support® Chocolate -- 9.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
anjel
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
white CAP IS NOT the same as orange cap!
 May 7, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Been drinking the one with the orange cap for 5 years. that one is awesome. someone decided to change up a few things in the white cap one and its plain disgusting. tastes like flowers and parsley. no chocolate taste whatsoever. I sent this back because it was not the orange cap as shown, even had the same probl;em with other suppliers. called sgn nutrition and they advised me thart i can only get the orange cap one ( the best tasting one in my opinions ) from them- mind you at a ridiculously higher price. You will NOT be getting the ornage cap- I told vitacost to remove and update this product to the white cap. you can go online and see for yourself what is missing on the labels- not gmo free for one thing! still trying to search for the orange cap which no one has buyt they all show on their web sites ;((((((("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SGN Nutrition Emerald Balance Plus Nutritional Support® Chocolate -- 9.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheriCoop
fromJack London Square, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Recommended by the "Health Ranger"!
 March 22, 2013
"I'd been looking for a nutritious way to supplement my eating as well as build up my immune system. Emerald Balance + has a little bit of everything I've been looking for including but not limited to Vitamins, Minerals, Chlorella, Spirulina, Tumeric, and Ginger. I also trust Mike Adams "Health Ranger" and publisher of Natural News for his reviews of superior products. This has been on his list and in my diet for a year."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SGN Nutrition Emerald Balance Plus Nutritional Support® Chocolate -- 9.7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmyinLA
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yuck
 August 14, 2010
"This tastes pretty disgusting, and this is coming from someone who is very green food-friendly and doesn't like the taste of artificial sweeteners. I much prefer the green version to this chocolate one, though that one also doesn't taste great. With both, I prefer to mix them with about 8 ounces of water and pound it in the morning. I haven't found a way to mix it with anything to make it taste better, so I'd rather just drink it straight. The chocolate one tastes like the green one masked with chocolate, so it's like green tea and chocolate--yuck!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SGN Nutrition Emerald Balance Plus Nutritional Support® Chocolate -- 9.7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tobysdad
Yuck!!
 September 28, 2009
"This stuff doesn't dissolve very well and tastes disgusting."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SGN Nutrition Emerald Balance Plus Nutritional Support® Chocolate -- 9.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrdurant
fromCentral Mississippi
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's A Miracle
 January 10, 2009
"It does have a strong nutmeg like taste but it is tolerable. I have found mixing it with a great tasting protein shake (i.e. OM, Syntha Six, Dymatize) in the morning simply creates a "super shake."
Its "green food" make-up is considerably less than say Amazing Grass but it makes up for it with its antioxidant blend, powerful vitamin b complex, and omega-3 punch.
IMHO, if this product had 4-8mg of astaxanthin and a little better taste, it would be absolutely perfect.
In the end, I recommend this product to all my friends and family!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SGN Nutrition Emerald Balance Plus Nutritional Support® Chocolate -- 9.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthSey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 1, 2009
"Taste was quite strong. The green flavor is more tolerable, but I still drink it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SGN Nutrition Emerald Balance Plus Nutritional Support® Chocolate -- 9.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vjm205
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 December 29, 2008
"I had tried about 4 other products but the taste was so strong that I could not drink any of them. This product was recommened as being one of the top ten as far as content and also number one for beginners that had a hard time drinking some of the other products. I have been using it for about 6 months now and just love it. Mix with milk or even water and down the hatch !!! It is an all in one breakfast drink that keeps me full till mid afternoon. I have had more engery and just have an all over better feeling. I was looking for something that had everything in it so I would not have to buy a cupboard full of pills, yet was within my price range and this product fits the bill. I tell everyone about it !! Great if you are on the go or just don't have time to eat a good breakfast. Even if you do eat a good breakfast I would recommed adding this along with it. No way you can consume all the good things that are in this in one day by just drinking one scoop of this."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SGN Nutrition Emerald Balance Plus Nutritional Support® Chocolate -- 9.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Axelrod
fromAnaheim, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great superfood product
 November 21, 2008
"This is a great tasting superfood that has a rich chocolate flavor and is busting at the seams with quality nutrition (how much more can they put in there?). I mix mine with vanilla rice milk for a delicious, nutrient dense chocolate milk shake. Check it out. It's great as a meal replacement or anytime energizer. Two thumbs up! My only complaint: your website says you get 11.6 oz when it's actually 10.3 oz. I hope you'll correct that soon. Peace out."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.