Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz

Clinically Proven Odor Protection. 100% Natural Fragrance. 24 Hour Odor Protection. Aluminum-Free. Confidently fresh all day! Odor fighting hops. Odor trapping zinc salts. 100% natural fragrance.  . What makes a product good? At Tom's it includes how we make it. No animal testing or animal ingredients. No artificial colors flavors fragrance or preservatives. We share ever ingredient its purpose and its source. Sustainable practices are a priority in every aspect of our business. We strive to maximize recycled content and recyclability of our packaging. 5% (12 days) of employee time to volunteering. 10% of profits to human and environmental goodness.
Overall rating:
4.027 / 5
4
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
54 out of 73(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCrystal Lake, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I recommend this product
 January 16, 2016
" The natural lavender smell is very pleasing to me. The deodorant lasts all day. I also like the fact that there is no testing on animals. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointing
 January 5, 2016
" I have to agree with several others here, this new Lavender scent is not what it used to be. I have used and stuck with this deodorant in unscented until I tried their Lavender and loved it. I have been a lavender scented Long Lasting Tom's customer ever since, that is until this last stick I got from VitaCost. I was expecting the lovely light lavender scent I had become accustomed to and got something else. Apparently they have changed something and I can't even use the new lavender scent. Back to unscented I guess, maybe I will try lemongrass but I sure will miss the old lavender and hope nothing else in the product has changed... "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromConcord, NH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not as good as the old version
 December 18, 2015
" Tom's of Maine Lavender deodorant used to be my absolute favorite deodorant. I have used it exclusively for years, but they have changed the fragrance and I really do not like it at all. I called the company a few months ago to let them know and the customer service rep told me he would send me a coupon for another fragrance, however I have not received anything. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromGranville, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2015
" When my Tom's of Maine Wild Lavender deodorant started to run out, I ordered a new one, because I loved the gentle lavender fragrance. The new one had a tag on the outside saying "improved fragrance". This was not the case. It smelled more like an industrial cleaner than anything lavender. Yuck! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWoodland WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe and Effective!
 October 31, 2015
" So far so excellent! I've tried several types of aluminum free deodorant, and this one from Tom's came out on top! I'm a lavender girl from way back! I work in the healthcare field in an urgent care setting which can be very fast paced. I had no issue with having to reapply this deodorant to make it through my 10 1/2 hour shift! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not a great lavender smell
 October 21, 2015
" I accidentally bought this one instead of the Jason brand lavender deodorant. I don't like how this lavender scent smells. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCaldwell, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great deodarant!
 September 18, 2015
" I love the lavender smell and knowing it doesn't have chemicals. I have problems with deodorants - I tend to break out - but not with this one! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tom's changed something
 September 12, 2015
" I have used this product for a long time. Recently the scent changed and it doesn't smell as good anymore. It doesn't smell like lavender. But more importantly, it burned my underarms. I had red, raw and painful underarms after using this product for a few days. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works, but foams upon application
 August 19, 2015
" The scent is mild (scent present upon application, does not linger) and the deodorant works as I had hoped for keeping odor away. In that light, it works as indicated.
However, the significant reason for my low rating is the product foams upon application. Maybe it's due to body temperature or slightly damp underarms after showering? Maybe it's the ingredients or my body chemistry? Unfortunately, the foaming is a deal-breaker for me.
The texture of the stick is very slippery (slick, like glycerine soap feels). I am not a fan of the slickness, but it may appeal to many as it's very easy to apply with no dragging or pulling of skin and no fingertip application required.
If you're new to natural deodorants, I'd recommend trying it as the properties that do not appeal to me, may be just right for you. I'd also recommend trying it so you have a basis of comparison while you're on your search for a natural deodorant that works for you. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAccra, Ghana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Long Lasting
 July 29, 2015
" I was not sure what to expect with this deodorant as it had mixed reviews. While I did have problems with it clumping a bit under my arms, overall i was very happy with it. it honestly lasts for hours and I love the natural lavender scent! I would consider repurchasing this in the future. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works and Smells Great!!!
 June 18, 2015
" This all natural deodorant works great and smells really good!! Our family works very hard at keeping as many chemicals out of the house as possible when it comes to products we put on our body. Tom's natural deodorant is the choice for our entire family, even our sweaty teenagers. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 April 25, 2015
" For a natural deodorant this stuff works very well. It is the first that has worked well for me and I have tried quite a few different kinds. The scent is nice but not over the top. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromEdwardsville, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
doesn't work
 April 3, 2015
" this deodorant did not work for me "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best!
 March 21, 2015
" This deodorant not only smells great, it keeps me smelling great all day! My boyfriend uses this as well and even after a long day, he doesn't stink. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 16, 2015
" It's best to use a deodorant, not an antiperspirant, and Tom's nails it with this lavender scented stick. Goes on easy, never stains anything, and leaves a fresh scent. Give yourself some time for your body to adjust to not using antiperspirant and you will be amazed at the fact that you don't actually need it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNewport,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 October 19, 2014
" I love all the Tom's products. I have been using this item for a very long time now. Works well and doesn't cause odors or leave stains on your clothes. I would recommend this for everyone. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
didnt work
 June 21, 2014
" used it, went to work on a hot day, stunk the entire day.. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
 April 4, 2014
" I have not used main stream deodorant in 17 yrs. I have tried all kinds of alternatives and other then my homemade deodeorant that I make. This is the best. I use this for travel and back up when I run out of the homemade one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTacoma, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Deodorant
 January 7, 2014
" I'm in love with Lavender, so for me this is really nice. I don't perspire heavily, so for me it works just fine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works
 November 23, 2013
" I like these deodorants, and I feel like they work. It seemed like my body took a little while to adjust to not wearing antiperspirant, but it has gotten better. Every once in a while, I need to wash under my arms a little better after a long day, but generally, this does what it needs to do for odor control. This is the only deodorant I use for my teenagers, because I feel comfortable with its ingredients. For me, I love the Lavender smell, but it is pretty strong. I think this actually helps in the odor department, but I go with the unscented or lemon during seasons when the bees are out. I don't like smelling so attractive. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next