Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz

Clinically Proven Odor Protection. 100% Natural Fragrance. 24 Hour Odor Protection. Aluminum-Free. Confidently fresh all day! Odor fighting hops. Odor trapping zinc salts. 100% natural fragrance.  . What makes a product good? At Tom's it includes how we make it. No animal testing or animal ingredients. No artificial colors flavors fragrance or preservatives. We share ever ingredient its purpose and its source. Sustainable practices are a priority in every aspect of our business. We strive to maximize recycled content and recyclability of our packaging. 5% (12 days) of employee time to volunteering. 10% of profits to human and environmental goodness.
Overall rating:
4.185 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
51 out of 65(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HEATHERinNY
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works, but foams upon application
 August 19, 2015
"The scent is mild (scent present upon application, does not linger) and the deodorant works as I had hoped for keeping odor away. In that light, it works as indicated.
However, the significant reason for my low rating is the product foams upon application. Maybe it's due to body temperature or slightly damp underarms after showering? Maybe it's the ingredients or my body chemistry? Unfortunately, the foaming is a deal-breaker for me.
The texture of the stick is very slippery (slick, like glycerine soap feels). I am not a fan of the slickness, but it may appeal to many as it's very easy to apply with no dragging or pulling of skin and no fingertip application required.
If you're new to natural deodorants, I'd recommend trying it as the properties that do not appeal to me, may be just right for you. I'd also recommend trying it so you have a basis of comparison while you're on your search for a natural deodorant that works for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PCVkba
fromAccra, Ghana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Long Lasting
 July 29, 2015
"I was not sure what to expect with this deodorant as it had mixed reviews. While I did have problems with it clumping a bit under my arms, overall i was very happy with it. it honestly lasts for hours and I love the natural lavender scent! I would consider repurchasing this in the future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMentor
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works and Smells Great!!!
 June 18, 2015
"This all natural deodorant works great and smells really good!! Our family works very hard at keeping as many chemicals out of the house as possible when it comes to products we put on our body. Tom's natural deodorant is the choice for our entire family, even our sweaty teenagers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fishinggal
fromohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 April 25, 2015
"For a natural deodorant this stuff works very well. It is the first that has worked well for me and I have tried quite a few different kinds. The scent is nice but not over the top."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Netta
fromEdwardsville, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
doesn't work
 April 3, 2015
"this deodorant did not work for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cali90
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best!
 March 21, 2015
"This deodorant not only smells great, it keeps me smelling great all day! My boyfriend uses this as well and even after a long day, he doesn't stink."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MKHB
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 16, 2015
"It's best to use a deodorant, not an antiperspirant, and Tom's nails it with this lavender scented stick. Goes on easy, never stains anything, and leaves a fresh scent. Give yourself some time for your body to adjust to not using antiperspirant and you will be amazed at the fact that you don't actually need it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boomtown
fromNewport,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 October 19, 2014
"I love all the Tom's products. I have been using this item for a very long time now. Works well and doesn't cause odors or leave stains on your clothes. I would recommend this for everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
didnt work
 June 21, 2014
"used it, went to work on a hot day, stunk the entire day.."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yemmy
Good Stuff
 April 4, 2014
"I have not used main stream deodorant in 17 yrs. I have tried all kinds of alternatives and other then my homemade deodeorant that I make. This is the best. I use this for travel and back up when I run out of the homemade one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntieMmmm2
fromTacoma, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Deodorant
 January 7, 2014
"I'm in love with Lavender, so for me this is really nice. I don't perspire heavily, so for me it works just fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choosingagoodlife
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works
 November 23, 2013
"I like these deodorants, and I feel like they work. It seemed like my body took a little while to adjust to not wearing antiperspirant, but it has gotten better. Every once in a while, I need to wash under my arms a little better after a long day, but generally, this does what it needs to do for odor control. This is the only deodorant I use for my teenagers, because I feel comfortable with its ingredients. For me, I love the Lavender smell, but it is pretty strong. I think this actually helps in the odor department, but I go with the unscented or lemon during seasons when the bees are out. I don't like smelling so attractive."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TXMomma
fromMcKinney, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is an ok everyday deoderant
 November 8, 2013
"This product doesn't work great but I haven't found a better all natural deodorant yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Healthbaby
Doesnt work :-/
 October 25, 2013
"I would go with herbal sport instead of this brand. I tried it and it literally doesnt last long. Wont purchase again :("
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJS1
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
No aluminum
 October 24, 2013
"This is safe, has a pleasant smell, and keeps me dry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lotekgirl
fromSt. Charles, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I stink as I'm writing this...
 September 17, 2013
"This is my third day using this deoderant and I'm not happy. It's been mild 70 something degree weather the past few days and I've been indoor in the a.c. and yet my armpits smell as if I'm wearing no deoderant at all just an hour or two after application. Again, this is with NO SWEATING. I still haven't found that perfect natural deoderant yet, but so far I prefer the almond & aloe roll on deoderant (alvera brand?). It's half the cost, has a better scent and seems to work a little better than this.
During the summer, I just have to break down and use the regular chemical stuff with aluminum because otherwise I stink. I can't wait until this deoderant is gone so I can buy a diffrent one. I'm too cheap to throw it away unused, so I'll just have to start carrying it in my purse so I can reapply every 1-2 hours."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vwong
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 September 9, 2013
"Love this deodorant for it's very nice but subtle smell and no residue, no white spot, doesn't stain shirts and, long lasting all day. Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeniLH
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 4, 2013
"Since going aluminum-free this is the best deodorant I've found! I was nervous about it not being anti-persperant but I honestly don't notice any difference. I don't feel any more sweaty then I did with anti-persperant deodorant. And the scent of the deo isn't overwhelming."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momto3inMO
Works great
 July 26, 2013
"This product works great! I do not have residue left on my clothing, but feel that I have the deodorant coverage I need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HEREISMY2CENTSWORTH
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 22, 2013
"Very pleased with this product.
It did not keep me from perspiring, but it did neutralize the odor.
Will order again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next