Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz

Clinically Proven Odor Protection. 100% Natural Fragrance. 24 Hour Odor Protection. Aluminum-Free. Confidently fresh all day! Odor fighting hops. Odor trapping zinc salts. 100% natural fragrance.  . What makes a product good? At Tom's it includes how we make it. No animal testing or animal ingredients. No artificial colors flavors fragrance or preservatives. We share ever ingredient its purpose and its source. Sustainable practices are a priority in every aspect of our business. We strive to maximize recycled content and recyclability of our packaging. 5% (12 days) of employee time to volunteering. 10% of profits to human and environmental goodness.
Overall rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
45 out of 57(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boomtown
fromNewport,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 October 19, 2014
"I love all the Tom's products. I have been using this item for a very long time now. Works well and doesn't cause odors or leave stains on your clothes. I would recommend this for everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
didnt work
 June 21, 2014
"used it, went to work on a hot day, stunk the entire day.."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yemmy
Good Stuff
 April 4, 2014
"I have not used main stream deodorant in 17 yrs. I have tried all kinds of alternatives and other then my homemade deodeorant that I make. This is the best. I use this for travel and back up when I run out of the homemade one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntieMmmm2
fromTacoma, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Deodorant
 January 7, 2014
"I'm in love with Lavender, so for me this is really nice. I don't perspire heavily, so for me it works just fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choosingagoodlife
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works
 November 23, 2013
"I like these deodorants, and I feel like they work. It seemed like my body took a little while to adjust to not wearing antiperspirant, but it has gotten better. Every once in a while, I need to wash under my arms a little better after a long day, but generally, this does what it needs to do for odor control. This is the only deodorant I use for my teenagers, because I feel comfortable with its ingredients. For me, I love the Lavender smell, but it is pretty strong. I think this actually helps in the odor department, but I go with the unscented or lemon during seasons when the bees are out. I don't like smelling so attractive."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TXMomma
fromMcKinney, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is an ok everyday deoderant
 November 8, 2013
"This product doesn't work great but I haven't found a better all natural deodorant yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Healthbaby
Doesnt work :-/
 October 25, 2013
"I would go with herbal sport instead of this brand. I tried it and it literally doesnt last long. Wont purchase again :("
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJS1
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
No aluminum
 October 24, 2013
"This is safe, has a pleasant smell, and keeps me dry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lotekgirl
fromSt. Charles, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I stink as I'm writing this...
 September 17, 2013
"This is my third day using this deoderant and I'm not happy. It's been mild 70 something degree weather the past few days and I've been indoor in the a.c. and yet my armpits smell as if I'm wearing no deoderant at all just an hour or two after application. Again, this is with NO SWEATING. I still haven't found that perfect natural deoderant yet, but so far I prefer the almond & aloe roll on deoderant (alvera brand?). It's half the cost, has a better scent and seems to work a little better than this.
During the summer, I just have to break down and use the regular chemical stuff with aluminum because otherwise I stink. I can't wait until this deoderant is gone so I can buy a diffrent one. I'm too cheap to throw it away unused, so I'll just have to start carrying it in my purse so I can reapply every 1-2 hours."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vwong
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 September 9, 2013
"Love this deodorant for it's very nice but subtle smell and no residue, no white spot, doesn't stain shirts and, long lasting all day. Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeniLH
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 4, 2013
"Since going aluminum-free this is the best deodorant I've found! I was nervous about it not being anti-persperant but I honestly don't notice any difference. I don't feel any more sweaty then I did with anti-persperant deodorant. And the scent of the deo isn't overwhelming."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momto3inMO
Works great
 July 26, 2013
"This product works great! I do not have residue left on my clothing, but feel that I have the deodorant coverage I need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HEREISMY2CENTSWORTH
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 22, 2013
"Very pleased with this product.
It did not keep me from perspiring, but it did neutralize the odor.
Will order again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Echandwil
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good!
 June 10, 2013
"It works for me and I like the fact that it doesn't have a strong smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JayLay
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Worked better than Jason but irritated my skin!
 May 20, 2013
"The first paraben-free deodorant I tried was a Jason stick and it just didn't seem to work that well as soon as I started sweating. It also turned white once I started sweating which I didn't like. So I tried Tom's, which seemed to work better as far as covering body odor... however, it would intermittently cause my skin to dry out and burn after applying. Sometimes it would be fine and other times it would bother me and I would have to switch back to Dove for a week while my skin healed. I've bought it twice... so I would recommend if you do not have sensitive skin. If you do have sensitive skin, I'd recommend looking for something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogachi
fromSo. Cal
Gender:Female
very good
 April 13, 2013
"everyone in the family uses this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Geocacher
fromMissouri
Gender:Female
Works for me
 March 30, 2013
"I used to use antiperspirants with aluminum and switched to deodorants in a quest for healthier ingredients. After trying nearly every "natural" brand, this is the only deodorant that keeps MY odor at bay. The 12-hour Tom's does not work so well for me, nor do any of the other Tom's.
One reviewer stated that they, too, have strong body odor & found that this did not work for them, yet found that crystal deodorants do work. As for me, crystal deodorants have NEVER worked in the slightest; so, perhaps it depends on what internal process is occurring inside of us that is causing the odor. If you have tried the crystal-type deodorant & found it not to work, then perhaps this will work for you.
I would have given this a 5-star rating if the ingredients were more healthful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gardengirl71
fromStandish, Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 January 19, 2013
"I love the lavender scent. Works well for me. It is winter in Maine, so not sure in higher temps or athletic workouts. But works wonderfully for everyday use. No staining on shirts like some can do because of harsher chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treehugger77
fromNew Brunswick Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 18, 2012
"I really love the smell, it's not to strong at all and it does last all day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Wild Lavender -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nature7
fromAtl, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product great scent
 August 22, 2012
"This is a great natural deodorant - it lasts a long time. It smells great. Love lavender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next