Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz

24 Hour Odor Protection. Natural. Clinically Proven. Aluminum Free. Confidently fresh all day! Odor fighting hops. Odor trapping zinc salts. 100% natural fragrance.  . What makes a product good? At Tom's it includes how we make it. No animal testing or animal ingredients. No artificial colors flavors fragrance or preservatives. We share every ingredient its purpose and its source. Sustainable practices are a priority in every aspect of our business. We strive to maximize recycled content and recyclability of our packaging. 5% (12 days) of employee time to volunteering. 10% of profits to human and environmental goodness.
Overall rating:
4.147 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
26 out of 34(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carabeaner
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great scent, long lasting
 January 5, 2014
"When I switched to all natural deodorant, this is the brand I stuck with. Good at odor control without causing any itchy or flaky underarm skin. My only tip is let your pits detox for at least a month before you switch to any natural deodorant or you may be unhappy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Morena1
fromDE
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Save your money!!!!
 May 7, 2013
"This smells absolutely amazing, But it the skin of my underarms peel. And not just a little, but a lot!!!!!! Apparently a bunch of other people are having this same reaction. I don't have sensitive skin, this product is just unbalance. Too acidic or too basic. Can you say chemical burn!!!! :-( Also, I does not stay on till the end of the day and definitely does not make it through a workout. I really thought I found the perfect deodorant. My search continues!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Majick
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
What a great natural deodorant
 March 10, 2013
"I really love the scent of apricots in this deodorant and the fact that it lasts all day. I would recommend this deodorant as it is a very good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
awwaww
fromjapan
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This is a great product
 January 21, 2013
"I used the deodorant stick for the first time
this is kind to Japanese skin
The fragrance of the Apricot continues for a long time.
I want to try other kinds"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsAgatha
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 10, 2012
"This deo glides on very smoothly and feels moisturising, it has a delicate fruity scent that smells unlike any deodorant I have ever tried. It's not super strong enough to last all day for a person who perspires a great deal, but it's good enough for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackiefan
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tom's long-lasting deodorant is great.
 July 21, 2012
"I particularly enjoy the apricot scent. I don't use it that often, but when I feel the need to apply deodorant, this is the one I choose. It goes on smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SUSANDP
fromFingerlakes New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 2, 2011
"Nice scent and NO Aluminum in this Product so I feel safe when using it. price is not bad either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
booze0525
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 7, 2011
"I have to reapply all day long, to keep smelling fresh!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoneNatural
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works
 May 30, 2011
"Not much to say other than it smells great, works well and has no toxins like store brands. It is my regular deodorant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
apricotsmellsgood
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice product.
 April 17, 2011
"I really enjoyed the scent. You feel confident using the product knowing that it lacks the harmful chemicals that regular deodorants contain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutey
fromThomasville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great purchase
 March 13, 2011
"I am very pleased with my purchase of this deodorant.I feel better knowing I am using a product that is safe for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
imwendy
frommaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
beter than the other scents
 January 26, 2011
"I have tried all of the Tom's deoderants and so has my 11 year old daughter. This oneby far smells the nicest for the longest time! We liked the lavender but by the endof the day it smelled kind of 'manly' this is nice without being overpowering. It works for most of the day but sometimes needs a re-apply around 5."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
werblessed1s
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not For Me
 November 24, 2010
"This deodorant is ok, but I have used other natural deodorants that last longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthcritic
fromHouston,Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Beware!
 October 25, 2010
"The company has apparently changed the formula of this product along with the packaging. It is now definitely not long-lasting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassydi
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
lovin' it!
 July 17, 2010
"worked well in our 90 degree days! this is the 12 hour protection and it definitely worked well during the time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
observer
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't keep odor at bay
 May 27, 2010
"I love the scent of this product and I have recently converted away from aluminum based products. However; it did not keep the wetness away as it is not an antiperspirant, and sure enough, odor followed. I will wear this when I am not going to be around other people and can reapply frequently. If I am truly going to be in a close or prolonged "social" situation, this does not protect me enough from perspiration odor."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonoscanner
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really good product
 March 28, 2010
"I have no body odor when I use this"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
books
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wanted to like this but...
 March 1, 2010
"I really wanted to like this as I have been wanting to switch to natural deodorant for awhile. While when you first put this on, it smells nice but I found that after a couple of hours my shirt was wet with sweat and I noticed a not so sweet smelling odor. The 3rd day using it, I actually decided to go track down an alum. based deodorant while at work b/c the smell was embarrassing. I probably won't give up on my quest to find a good natural deodorant, however this one just doesn't cut it for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bryansmom
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 17, 2010
"This works well and has a nice scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HiThere
Good stuff
 February 15, 2010
"This is the best of the Tom's deodorant. If you don't want that aluminum mess under your arm pits - this is one of the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next