Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz

24 Hour Odor Protection. Natural. Clinically Proven. Aluminum Free. Confidently fresh all day! Odor fighting hops. Odor trapping zinc salts. 100% natural fragrance.  . What makes a product good? At Tom's it includes how we make it. No animal testing or animal ingredients. No artificial colors flavors fragrance or preservatives. We share every ingredient its purpose and its source. Sustainable practices are a priority in every aspect of our business. We strive to maximize recycled content and recyclability of our packaging. 5% (12 days) of employee time to volunteering. 10% of profits to human and environmental goodness.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
35 out of 44(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent
 May 21, 2016
" nice fruity smell. Works but in hot summer I also use their anti-perspirant. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product for a natural deodorant
 December 29, 2015
" Better ingredients but doesn't last long as regular deodorant and leaves a sticky feeling for a while. Good for around house or before bed. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCanton, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Deodorant
 November 15, 2015
" This deodorant smells great and does a decent job. However, I have to reapply at least once during the day. Even so, I would still prefer to use this over deodorants that contain harsh chemicals. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth of the Mason Dixon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best We've Found
 November 13, 2015
" This is the most effective natural deodorant we've found and we've tried a few! The apricot scent works for me and my wife. We've been using it for several years now. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me!
 September 13, 2015
" It is a nice pleasant smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 February 17, 2015
" Works well, smells great, and no aluminum. What more could you want? "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Caused horrible body odor
 October 28, 2014
" I bought this deodorant for my daughter and tried some myself. The apricot scent lasts for a couple of hours but by the end of the day, it created a really awful smell of B.O. I have never had that happen with any deodorant, natural or otherwise. I guess it just didn't react well to our body chemistry. I would not recommend this product. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMt. Holly, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
perfect
 October 20, 2014
" My under arms smell peachy all day long :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 July 18, 2014
" nice scent,no harmful chemicals, works great "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great scent, long lasting
 January 5, 2014
" When I switched to all natural deodorant, this is the brand I stuck with. Good at odor control without causing any itchy or flaky underarm skin. My only tip is let your pits detox for at least a month before you switch to any natural deodorant or you may be unhappy. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromDE
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Save your money!!!!
 May 7, 2013
" This smells absolutely amazing, But it the skin of my underarms peel. And not just a little, but a lot!!!!!! Apparently a bunch of other people are having this same reaction. I don't have sensitive skin, this product is just unbalance. Too acidic or too basic. Can you say chemical burn!!!! :-( Also, I does not stay on till the end of the day and definitely does not make it through a workout. I really thought I found the perfect deodorant. My search continues!!!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
What a great natural deodorant
 March 10, 2013
" I really love the scent of apricots in this deodorant and the fact that it lasts all day. I would recommend this deodorant as it is a very good product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromjapan
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This is a great product
 January 21, 2013
" I used the deodorant stick for the first time
this is kind to Japanese skin
The fragrance of the Apricot continues for a long time.
I want to try other kinds "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 10, 2012
" This deo glides on very smoothly and feels moisturising, it has a delicate fruity scent that smells unlike any deodorant I have ever tried. It's not super strong enough to last all day for a person who perspires a great deal, but it's good enough for me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tom's long-lasting deodorant is great.
 July 21, 2012
" I particularly enjoy the apricot scent. I don't use it that often, but when I feel the need to apply deodorant, this is the one I choose. It goes on smooth. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFingerlakes New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 2, 2011
" Nice scent and NO Aluminum in this Product so I feel safe when using it. price is not bad either. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 7, 2011
" I have to reapply all day long, to keep smelling fresh!! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works
 May 30, 2011
" Not much to say other than it smells great, works well and has no toxins like store brands. It is my regular deodorant. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice product.
 April 17, 2011
" I really enjoyed the scent. You feel confident using the product knowing that it lacks the harmful chemicals that regular deodorants contain. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Fresh Apricot -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromThomasville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great purchase
 March 13, 2011
" I am very pleased with my purchase of this deodorant.I feel better knowing I am using a product that is safe for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next