Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels

Supports Health Bones and Immune Function. Gluten Milk/Casein and Preservative Free. Current research indicates the important nutrient vitamin D plays  a supportive role in promoting teeth and bone health immune system function a healthy cardiovascular system muscle health and calcium absorption.
Overall rating:
4.863 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
72 out of 73(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Review 1 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntCeCe
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Raises levels of vitamin D
 August 21, 2014
"I was told by my doctor that my vitamin D levels were low. I started taking Carlson vitamin D3 and was retested eight weeks later. My vitamin D levels were within the normal range which was a good thing because I was told it is important to have the correct levels of this vitamin for healthy bones, especially after menopause. I also live in a cloudy city which makes it hard to get vitamin D from the sun."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dunno
frommissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
seems to work good for me
 July 25, 2014
"I take one of these daily to help my immune system!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrubin998
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Minimum Sun
 January 6, 2014
"Great product if you are not exposed to enough sun light!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lilly4u
fromColville, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 28, 2013
"Good product, good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissyBee
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product, good value
 August 8, 2013
"I've purchased this product from Vitacost for 3 years now. It's a small gelcap that's easy to swallow. I can purchase a year's worth at a time. I was able to significantly raise my Vitamin D level and maintain it for 3 years now with just a daily dose. And it's conveniently shipped to my home. I recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthhunter
fromWichita, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Effective
 July 15, 2013
"Vitamin D is SO very important and Carlson's brand always delivers!!!! Nice small gel capsules is a plus!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilies
fromNorthern New England
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Naturopath Recommended
 June 12, 2013
"Living in the Northeast, we can have several cloudy days in a row. With the cold weather often we aren't out as often as in the summer. Vitamin D is essential for good health. My Naturopath recommended I take 2000 mg a day years ago. My Vitamin D tests have always been excelllent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BiCostal
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value
 May 4, 2013
"Great product at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coastal123
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Soft Gels...absorbable
 April 18, 2013
"Have used this for a couple years. Has been very effective at achieving and maintaining healthy vit D level. I would recommend it to my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaTree1
fromColumbus, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 15, 2013
"Effective product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
esopus
fromSummit nj
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good
 March 31, 2013
"Do not feel any different its just a good brand overall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lockwood5
fromBailey, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitamin D3 essential for health
 March 21, 2013
"We recommend that all our clients use this product. We refer all of them to Vitacost for their supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
be1yogi
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 19, 2013
"I like Carlson products and my vitamin D level is where I want it. I have been taking this product for 2 years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annandi
fromFairfax, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Effective Product
 March 8, 2013
"I always research before I buy. I found Carlson Vitamin D3 is more effective than other Vitamin D3. I highly recommend to everyone who has low energy issues. Price is reasonable. I also recommend shop Vitacost for price and shipping."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmet
fromNew York NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent value
 January 17, 2013
"The 2000 IU product fulfills daily recommendation and it is a great value with guaranteed freshness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
proman
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 January 17, 2013
"This product was recommended by my physician and I've been taking it for over a year. I like that it is a "mini" gel cap as I take a lot of pills. Am very pleased with this product and would recommend it to others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montanachik
fromMT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 December 8, 2012
"I have been taking this brand of vitamin D ever since my levels were tested and I was low. My levels are now back to the normal range, but it did take a while. The soft-gels are easy to swallow and are odorless."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mercy
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Highly recommended!
 July 19, 2012
"We've been taking Carlson vitamin d for a long time now. Living in an area where sunshine is not plentiful, it's a must! This is a quality product for an excellent price! I would highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConcinciousConsumer
Carlson Vitamin D
 December 5, 2011
"I trust the Carlson name. Cost is not an issue because 360 capsules of 2000 units of Vitamin D is at least a year's supply. No one should take more than 2000 units a day without having a known Vitamin D deficiency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carlson Vitamin D3 -- 2000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oreia
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 December 4, 2011
"Great product for a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next