Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil for Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz

  Carlson for Kids Very Finest Fish Oil has a great orange taste and contains 800 mg of omega-3s in each ½ teaspoonful. Carlson for Kids Very Finest Fish Oil comes from cold-water fish found in deep Norwegian waters and is bottled in Norway to ensure maximum freshness. It is vitamin A & D free. Recent medical studies have shown the importance of omega-3s for healthy brain development and vision in growing children.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAR4
fromSpring Hill, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Orange is the Way to Go!
 March 12, 2014
"We tried Carlson original and all of us gagged! Luckily the orange is incredible and the girls take it daily with no hassle. This brand was highly recommended to us for brain development and over all health for growing children. We've been taking Carlson for nearly a year and plan to stick with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLJG
fromPoughkeepsie, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste & only need a little!
 April 16, 2013
"I think it's even better than the lemon! Mixes right in w/ orange juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fifine
fromNorth east
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best product around!
 March 27, 2013
"My 8 years old takes it without complaints. She tells me that the taste is fine, and she does not mind it. You can also mix it in their salad, with the dressing, and a fruit (orange pieces, clementine, apple, etc.). I especially use it during testing periods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Calama
Good choice
 July 27, 2012
"Smells nice, but it tastes still a bit fishy, just masked by orange. My kid will take it but does not enjoy the taste, tells me it reminds her of rotten oranges (she is 6). But for the amount of omega 3 it delivers it was a very good choice overall. I have not tried to add it to food, just have giving it straight up with a chaser of something pleasant, like chocolate milk, afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoopy123
carlson for kids fish oil
 July 6, 2011
"Been buying this for years and have been very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tanqclaude
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product
 May 14, 2010
"My 4 year old son never complains about the taste of this fish oil. It has good levels of DHA/EPA in it. I have always had good luck with this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BALTmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Value for a Good Product
 April 26, 2010
"My 3-year old will take it with a little sugar on a teaspoon. I like that it has a high level of DHAs as compared to other products and that the fish oils have been purified. I wish it had a lower EPA level but, overall, I am very pleased with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rt16612
fish oil
 February 21, 2010
"My son is five and has been taking it for 2 months. He has never complained about the taste, and can not wait to take it in the morning"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauls85
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awesome Fish Oil
 February 19, 2010
"I think this is a great fish oil. My kids all like it, including myself. It provides decent amount of omega 3,which is what we should be looking for in term of fish oil products. The Taste is great also.
I called Carlson to see if there is any different between the regular Carlson fish oil and this for kids fish oil. They said those are absolutely the same. The only difference is for kids, you just give them 1/2 teaspoon and for adults is 1 teaspoon. So if you have whole family taking it, you may want to consider getting the large bottle next time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffkoz91
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
kids like it
 December 8, 2009
"i have 4 kids and they all seem to like it. i put it in some OJ. they all drink it with a smile on their faces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karisha
Best for the kids
 October 13, 2009
"I used this product for several years now. I add it to my son juice, he drinks it with no problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fonkop
fromIllinois
excellent purchase
 October 4, 2009
"Kids don't mind the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mexi
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best thing for kids
 February 11, 2009
"I think giving this to my children is important, but they did not like the taste, even when I mixed it w/ orange juice. I think next time I will try the gummy brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Kids Drink Fish Oil!!!
 November 23, 2008
"Who would have thought it? My kids beg me for their "fishy" vitamin every morning. The love the orange flavor. Carlson's brand can't be beat and the taste really does mask the fact that it is fish oil. We all take it every day."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Carlson for Kids Fish Oil Orange -- 6.7 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product