Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules

Supports Muscle Recovery Efforts. Glutamine is the most abundant amino acid in the body comprising more than 60% of the free amino acid pool in skeletal muscle and greater than 20% of total circulating amino acids. Supplemental L-Glutamine may help reduce muscle soreness and rebuild muscle tissue. Glutamine Caps are formulated for rapid disintegration and maximum absorption. Each capsule provides 1000 mg (1 g) of pure L-Glutamine.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lori902
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 22, 2013
"This helps with muscle recovery from daily workouts or activities."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hjhm
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
the best glutamine
 November 6, 2013
"excelent glutamine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Espressonut
fromStroudsburg, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great brand!
 January 17, 2013
"I've taken 500mg of other glutamine brands for years. I recently decided to increase to 1000mg and the Optimum Nutrition brand. I noticed an increase in strength during my weight training, reduced sugar cravings and I believe it has helped increase my immunity this winter. I will definitely continue to buy this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andriy
fromWi
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the best
 May 1, 2012
"I've been using ON Glutamine for over 3yers and by price and quality it is the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kw4k
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 March 29, 2012
"i've personally been using this post WO, in combination with a scoop of protein and a scoop of creatine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
edubranquinho
Really good
 February 24, 2012
"Good product. Help me a lot to improve my trains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paraty
great buy
 January 27, 2012
"I got great results with this product. The capsules are small and easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxperfomace
fromBrasilia, BSB (Brazil)
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
 January 5, 2012
"Most reliable, very fast shipment, excellent product I recommend everyone to buy into Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iluvthissite
fromSouthern Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
glutamine
 October 31, 2011
"Great price compared to the local health store. Take from time to time to help repair muscles from working out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tweaker
Nice preworkout addition
 September 1, 2011
"It's not something that will pump you up like crazy but it does make a difference if you take it a half hour or more before your workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leanfornow
fromLowell, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
It is what it is
 December 22, 2010
"Its l-glutamine. I like it. Its good. The only comment about it is that I wish it came in capsuls over 1g. Im going to use powder if I ever get protien lacking in BCAAs or Glutamine again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maicolanius
fromBrazil - Lajeado - Rio Grande do Sul
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent!!!
 September 30, 2010
"Excellent Product!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snac
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 18, 2010
"Love these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLAngel
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 1, 2010
"I take this before my weight training workouts at the gym. I have noticed an improvement in strength and performance. Great value too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lala7
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 March 1, 2009
"I picked this glutamine because of the brand which seems to be highly regarded in the bodybuilding circle. So far, its been helping me achieve my goal of building lean muscle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Glutamine 1000 Caps -- 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product