Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules

Mega-Size. Branched Chain Amino Acids. THE BIGGER PICTURE OF BRANCHED CHAIN AMINO ACIDS (BCAAs) L-leucine L-Isoleucine and L-Valine are commonly grouped together and referred to as Branched Chain Amino Acids or BCAAs because of their unique branched chemical structure. BCAAs are essential meaning that they must be consumed through the diet since the human body cannot make them from other compounds. BCAAs provide active adults with versatile support for training endurance and recovery. Used with protein powders and /or protein-rich foods these 1000 mg capsules help support muscle recovery and protein synthesis.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromslc, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This seems like a great product
 March 1, 2016
" I have been taking this for about a week. I don't notice a difference, but I do like that this product is very clean. I like that there is nothing that shouldn't be there. I know with Optimal Nutrition that they are the cleanest on the market. I'm excited to have this product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 June 21, 2015
" I strength train, HIIT, combine plyometrics and cardio for my workouts. I've been taking these for a week and have noticed an improvement. Not only do I have a bit more energy to pull through the last reps of my workouts, but I am recovering much faster! I did notice I am sweating more often, and I the sweat smell is a bit more potent. But it's okay- I workout at home, and can shower right away! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFORTALEZA,BRASIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
VERY GOOD
 March 19, 2015
" GREAT PRODUCT !!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great
 November 25, 2014
" very nice "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Improving my workout
 October 6, 2014
" I'm really not the most fan of suplemments, but since I started using some proteins and this BCAA my workout is really improving. I dont use weights to workout, just my body, and Im feeling much better now! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSao José, Santa Catarina
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good!
 September 6, 2014
" The Vitacost products are very good, pity that returning to Brazil was taxed. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
excellent
 July 13, 2014
" Great product. Excellent value for the quantity you are receiving. Gets the job done. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromanaheim ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
bcaa
 June 13, 2014
" good, looks all the products from vitacost's capsule are unique sizes so when I pull out all the nutritional supplements together, I wouldn't be able to distinguish, but I trust since it's from vitacost "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I will buy again!
 June 8, 2014
" It is not the first and it will not be the last time, this product works great and the price ir fair. So, I will buy again! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorway
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great and easy to take
 June 2, 2014
" Easy to swallow capsules and is digested almost instantly.
Acceptable amount of BCAA and also gives a little energy boost pre workout.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSobral, BR
excellent
 April 22, 2014
" All products are great, I will purchase more and more. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAmparo,SP
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
product with great values
 October 21, 2013
" a great rebuilder for large gains in muscle workouts and prevents avoid muscle catabolism "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good product
 June 29, 2013
" BCAAs are fundamental for muscle building. Optimum is a really good brand. The procuct is cheap. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGyn
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Bom produto
 June 25, 2013
" Gostei..
Pra mim, está sendo bom.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEunápolis
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Bom
 June 10, 2013
" Great quality, I recommend "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good qualty
 March 16, 2013
" fast shipping and good qualty "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrasil, Curitiba
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
É Optimun!
 March 9, 2013
" Recebi minha encomenda em 21 dias corridos, muito bom site, e melhor ainda produto. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good product
 March 6, 2013
" I have 2 caps before and after trainning. Very good "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
approved
 January 31, 2012
" I recommend to everyone excellent product and fast delivery and promises. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
3 out of 5 recommend this product