Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules

Mega-Size. Branched Chain Amino Acids. THE BIGGER PICTURE OF BRANCHED CHAIN AMINO ACIDS (BCAAs) L-leucine L-Isoleucine and L-Valine are commonly grouped together and referred to as Branched Chain Amino Acids or BCAAs because of their unique branched chemical structure. BCAAs are essential meaning that they must be consumed through the diet since the human body cannot make them from other compounds. BCAAs provide active adults with versatile support for training  endurance and recovery. Used with protein powders and /or protein-rich foods these 1000 mg capsules help support muscle recovery and protein synthesis.
Overall rating:
4.885 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
52 out of 52(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itay301
amazing product
 December 20, 2014
"amazing product - gives a lot of benefits"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatriciafromCanada
fromToronto Canada
Excellent
 December 19, 2014
"Very good, I take it before my gym, and before bed. Good for muscle preserving if you do a lot of cardio."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeGuy
Excellent quality and a very good product
 November 7, 2014
"Excellent quality and a very good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sinbar
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 6, 2014
"I have used it in a 61k ultra Marathon and it was awesome"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jloibman
fromRecife, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great quality
 October 21, 2014
"This is the best BCAA to me. The write proportion 1:1:2 is really important. I train for soccer and recommend the product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdramosbr
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Unparalleled Quality!
 October 12, 2014
"Although the amount of BCAA capsule is less for the other makes on the market, the quality of ON is always higher. It can be noticed that since the results provided by its products. Would buy again, no doubt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HadjiandBuck237
fromReseda, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great BCAA's!!!!
 October 7, 2014
"Love these BCAA's! They have helped me to maintain muscle gains between meals. I take 4 to 5 between meals to keep my muscles from breaking down. A little trick I learned from a bodybuilder online. As long as you have protein substrate in your body the BCAA's will help to maintain your muscle while not eating as many calories. Thereby maintaining or even gaining muscle and getting "ripped"!
I'd recommend these BCAA's to anyone looking to maintain muscle gains or looking to get cut!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleyton
This product has great features.
 August 29, 2014
"This product has great features."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danko
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great
 June 30, 2014
"great product for your muscles!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workut
fromanaheim ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
bcaa
 June 13, 2014
"good"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ferrizzi
Great
 May 31, 2014
"Excellent product, I have used this for months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John92346
fromCalif
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works
 May 3, 2014
"Works as intended"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afro
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product, great price. A++++
 February 18, 2014
"Simple to use, a great brand.
Enjoy BCAA of Optimum Nutrition"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joffre
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This BCAA is Excellent
 February 11, 2014
"Very good product, This BCAA was very important to improve my training. I recomend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ochild
fromRio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Perfect!
 February 10, 2014
"I received the product with success..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ivan77
fromLondrina, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good
 December 16, 2013
"The best BCAA."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTphilmo
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
 December 5, 2013
"Great product, shipped to my house in less than a week. I've always been an athlete and have recently started crossfit. The BCAA's have helped in recovery and is a great product all around. It's worth it. The package says to take 2 capsules 30 minutes with a meal before a workout and an option 2 after."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperLeo
fromStockholm, Sweden
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Easy to digest
 November 4, 2013
"Nice product at a nice price! I find the capsules easy to swallow. Don´t forget to wash it down with water, otherwise the powder inside the capsules can be tasted afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Exellent
 September 6, 2013
"Exellent product!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excelente produto!
 July 15, 2013
"Produto indispensável pra quem deseja ganho de massa muscular."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next