Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules

Mega-Size. True Strength™. 1G - Branched Chain Amino Acids. The True Strength of Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs). L-Leucine L-Isoleucine and L-Valine are commonly grouped together and referred to as Branched Chain Amino Acids or BCAAs because of their  unique branched chemical structure. BCAAs are essential meaning they must be consumed through the diet since the human body cannot make them from other compounds. BCAAs provide active adults with versatile support for training endurance and recovery. Used with protein powders and/or protein-rich foods these 1 g capsules help support muscle recovery and protein synthesis.
Overall rating:
4.908 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
65 out of 65(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromItapetinga, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The best of all times!
 November 15, 2015
" Optimum Nutrition Products has an unquestionable quality, I use and recommend for those athletes who want a highly favorable response in training and muscle mass gain. The BCAA from Optimum Nutrition is the best in the market. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 27, 2015
" Gives me just what I need for quick recovery and energy boost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSão Paulo, BR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
the best
 August 14, 2015
" very good "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great BCAA
 July 21, 2015
" I aways use ON products, it's great "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromluray,va
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great
 April 8, 2015
" been using several months love the results "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 March 9, 2015
" Great product !! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Grate product
 February 19, 2015
" Very good quality and grate value for many "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BCAA
 February 9, 2015
" These vitamins are easy to swallow and you get a great quality for the money. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The best BCAA
 February 4, 2015
" Optimum results. One of the best on the market. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product!
 January 12, 2015
" Perfect for day to day! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing product
 December 20, 2014
" amazing product - gives a lot of benefits "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToronto Canada
Excellent
 December 19, 2014
" Very good, I take it before my gym, and before bed. Good for muscle preserving if you do a lot of cardio. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and a very good product
 November 7, 2014
" Excellent quality and a very good product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 6, 2014
" I have used it in a 61k ultra Marathon and it was awesome "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRecife, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great quality
 October 21, 2014
" This is the best BCAA to me. The write proportion 1:1:2 is really important. I train for soccer and recommend the product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Unparalleled Quality!
 October 12, 2014
" Although the amount of BCAA capsule is less for the other makes on the market, the quality of ON is always higher. It can be noticed that since the results provided by its products. Would buy again, no doubt. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromReseda, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great BCAA's!!!!
 October 7, 2014
" Love these BCAA's! They have helped me to maintain muscle gains between meals. I take 4 to 5 between meals to keep my muscles from breaking down. A little trick I learned from a bodybuilder online. As long as you have protein substrate in your body the BCAA's will help to maintain your muscle while not eating as many calories. Thereby maintaining or even gaining muscle and getting "ripped"!
I'd recommend these BCAA's to anyone looking to maintain muscle gains or looking to get cut! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features.
 August 29, 2014
" This product has great features. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great
 June 30, 2014
" great product for your muscles! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition BCAA 1000 Caps -- 1000 mg - 400 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromanaheim ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
bcaa
 June 13, 2014
" good "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next