Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. Whey Protein Isolates are 90% pure protein by weight. They are the purest and most expensive form of whey protein that exists. That's why they are the first ingredients you read on the 100% Whey Gold Standard label. By using Whey Protein Isolates as our primary protein source we're able to pack 24 grams of the purest muscle-building protein per serving with a lot less of the fat cholesterol lactose and other stuff that you can do without. There's no question this is the standard by which other whey proteins are measured.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThiagoBen
fromSão Carlos , SP - Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great whey protein
 April 2, 2014
"Optimum is a very great brand. This protein is just perfect to drink after worked out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
frombrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
good product
 October 16, 2013
"i really like your products..and Vita cost.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThiagoSB
fromSão paulo , SP-Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice protein , high BV.
 August 17, 2013
"Nice taste , nice results. The on's quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fassa
fromBrazil
good product
 July 5, 2013
"good product. recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iwillfoulu
fromGoiania, GO, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Optimum Nutrition forever!
 April 8, 2013
"Best Whey Protein! Perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexBRA
Product of excellent quality.
 March 3, 2013
"Quality product with good results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hicham
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
clean protein
 December 19, 2012
"the taste is good, but not like syntha6 , but what i like about this one is low cal high pure protein per-servings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antwan37
Amazing taste
 December 6, 2012
"Great taste like most of ON product, good protein overall"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vizshala
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good taste
 November 17, 2012
"tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staples
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cautious at first, but very satisfied with ON!
 October 10, 2010
"Like many, I have been very cautious when purchasing whey protein. There are several key factors I look for:
-Quality (percentage of protein, because many of the products out there contain a great amount of fillers in each scoop which in turn make me gassy)
-Mixability (I absolutely hate when you have a protein that just clumps up..egh)
-Taste
Optimum Nutrition once again delivers a great product! I have used Optiumum Nutrition Protein before, so I knew it was a great product, with excellent content and mixability, but the taste was always a concern. I've tried the Chocolate flavor, but for me it tasted awful and I just couldn't get it down. My usual flavor has been bananna cream. Recently I wanted to switch things up, so I wanted to get another flavor. Strawberry Bananna takes the prize! I typically don't like strawberry flavored stuff, because they always tend to have a very artificial taste, but this stuff is great. It does not have an overpowering taste, but instead creates a nice fruity taste. The mixability is awesome, like all ON whey products, and the quality is 80% (24g of protein per 30g scoop).
Highly recommended flavor from an incredible company with excellent value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cali49er
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 August 16, 2010
"so far this is the best protein powder i have ever bought.taste great,mixes easy,and reduces muscle soreness.so yea.it definitely works.if you are going 2 buy a protein powder?buy this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
howard21
Good product
 June 2, 2010
"Mixes easily, taste is quite good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dem4dawgs
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tasty!!
 April 25, 2010
"Can't go wrong, and 2 lbs is a lot more than one might expect.
Woohoo!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Strawberry Banana -- 2 lbs
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product