Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. Whey Protein Isolates are 90% pure protein by weight. They are the purest and most expensive form of whey protein that exists. That's why they are the first ingredients you read on the 100% Whey Gold Standard label. By using Whey Protein Isolates as our primary protein source we're able to pack 24 grams of the purest muscle-building protein per serving with a lot less of the fat cholesterol lactose and other stuff that you can do without. There's no question this is the standard by which other whey proteins are measured.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
24 out of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROXLEO
fromEspirito Santo,
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very Good
 March 19, 2014
"Taste very good, fast delivery and excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afro
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The Best
 March 6, 2014
"My best brand. A good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nevo
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent taste
 February 20, 2014
"It smoothie mixes well with no lumps!!!
The Banana is one of the most tasty flavor and Its nutritional values make me complete protein values in everyday life with good taste.
In short, I highly recommend it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sgsg100
Gender:Male
Greate taste
 December 18, 2013
"I love this taste!
Reminds me a banana milkshake.
Mixes easily & low cals
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dshochat
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
the best protein whey!!
 December 17, 2013
"the best protein whey!! Specially Banana!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidVR
fromVolta Redonda, RJ, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Gold Quality
 October 3, 2013
"Very Good, this whey give me great results, boosting my training program!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greattaste
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great taste
 August 26, 2013
"great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good!
 July 9, 2013
"It's an amazing product, very tasteful. I recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DWCK
In Portuguese - Bom produto e entrega rápida
 June 19, 2013
"Produto de boa qualidade. Pedido efetuado pela internet e entregue no Brasil sem problemas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FitTexasGrl
fromAustin, TX
Gender:Female
Pick a Different Flavor
 June 17, 2013
"I love Optimum's products, but this one misses the mark on taste. I have to try to mask the flavor with frozen fruit to get this down. It tastes exactly like banana flavored Runts that you'd eat when you were a kid. Too overpowering and sugary."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
 June 15, 2013
"Nunca tive resultados com ele, num sei pq, mas todo mundo fala q eh bom entao eu recomendo! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Namsadhana
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Taste like a banana freezy
 April 24, 2013
"If you like drinking a melted banana freezy, you may like this product. I personally did not like it for breakfast shakes. In addition, the taste is overpowering and chemical tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mipsymcadam
fromSydney, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 30, 2013
"Good tasting & very well priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iStuD
fromTel-Aviv, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
LOve IT !
 January 28, 2013
"I JUST LOVE IT !
Delicious, easily absorbed and mixes easily !
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex1975br
fromOntario - Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good results
 November 21, 2012
"Very good product, top of the whey protein brand with very good results, I really recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNLifesaver
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent product
 April 26, 2012
"Great taste for a shake! Low cals, low sugar, high protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montanagirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Super yummy!
 December 18, 2011
"I have to disagree with those you don't like this. I guess to each their own, but I usually do NOT like anything with artificial banana flavors and yet I loved this. I had the 16-pack variety so I tried this. Glad I did before I ordered yet another boring chocolate. Don't get me wrong - ON does a wonderful chocolate flavor but now I have another favorite to add. Banana mixed with fat-free milk tastes like I'm totally cheating! I drink it before a workout or during the day when the sweets at work are tempting me. This keeps me satisfied for hours. Rocky Road is good too, but I didn't like cookies & cream (crumbs!) or choc-mint (ew!). Will be ordering a 5-lb tub of this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chachi
fromRedmond, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Just what is needed
 February 16, 2010
"This product dissolves well in liquid and is light on the stomach. Its taste is not overpowering. My wife likes it too, which speaks volumes, as she is picky with protein drinks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DotheDew
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Optimum is Great, Banana Flavor is Not
 April 25, 2009
"Definitely recommend optimum whey, wouldn't however recommend banana flavor. I love bananas and GOOD banana flavored things, and this doesn't fit into either category. It's basically the fake banana flavor, that doesn't even resemble the real thing, as if the makers just gave up. Banana flavored Laffy Taffy? Ever had it? It tastes like that. I would recommend a different flavor, I really enjoyed the chocolate mint (and I'm not a chocolate fan) as well as the rocky road."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newfilter
One of the Best
 March 18, 2009
"I have ordered the 16 different flavor packet box of this powder many times and Bananna Creme is one of my favorites. TRY IT,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next