Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamin & Glutamic Acid. 29 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered. whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 77% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 31g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
38 out of 41(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very recommended product!
 November 18, 2015
" been using this one for couple of years, very happy with it.
the flavor is very tasty to drink just with water and it mixed with water very easily! (5-6 shakes will often do the job its super fast and no lumps).
tried many before it. this was the most preferred one i had. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
 May 20, 2015
" Smell: 9/10
Taste: 9/10
Blend: 10/10
It's awesome!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING FLAVOR
 May 20, 2015
" I am so obsessed with the flavor! By far my favorite protein flavor ever it literally tastes like ice cream.
Only complaint I have is that for some reason it doesn't blend as creamy as I'd like when I blend with ice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontreal, QC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Such great taste
 March 26, 2015
" This product is so flavourful and mixes so easily into anything! My favourite is mixing it into plain greek yogourt .. SOOO good! 10/10 "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromisrael
 March 16, 2015
" The best whey "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best protein
 March 7, 2015
" Best protein out there. Iv used so many over the years but ON GOLD is simply the best.
&....Vitacost as always is the best price...with quick shipping.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best whey protein i have ever taste
 February 15, 2015
" One word: WOW!
No aftertaste
Iv'e tried a lot of Goods and this is the best one
Im gonna to buy it again
Its really recommended
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEau Claire, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good tasting
 October 24, 2014
" Great product.
Love the taste and gives the right amount of protein.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
 July 28, 2014
" Love this product! Great taste and quality, blends really good! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good Product
 May 27, 2014
" Good product ,i use it long time ,reliable brand ,grate taste "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Taste
 May 14, 2014
" Probably one of the best tasting flavors for this product BUT :
This powder does NOT mix well at all !
Best to use a blender when using this banana cream.
If you try stirring with a spoon instead, it will CLUMP UP a LOT !
Use a blender and you're OK.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEspirito Santo,
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very Good
 March 19, 2014
" Taste very good, fast delivery and excellent product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The Best
 March 6, 2014
" My best brand. A good product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent taste
 February 20, 2014
" It smoothie mixes well with no lumps!!!
The Banana is one of the most tasty flavor and Its nutritional values make me complete protein values in everyday life with good taste.
In short, I highly recommend it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gender:Male
Greate taste
 December 18, 2013
" I love this taste!
Reminds me a banana milkshake.
Mixes easily & low cals
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
the best protein whey!!
 December 17, 2013
" the best protein whey!! Specially Banana! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVolta Redonda, RJ, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Gold Quality
 October 3, 2013
" Very Good, this whey give me great results, boosting my training program! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great taste
 August 26, 2013
" great taste "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good!
 July 9, 2013
" It's an amazing product, very tasteful. I recommend. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Banana Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
In Portuguese - Bom produto e entrega rápida
 June 19, 2013
" Produto de boa qualidade. Pedido efetuado pela internet e entregue no Brasil sem problemas. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next