Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamin & Glutamic Acid. 28 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered. whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 77% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 31g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitalero
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Protein out there
 November 12, 2014
"Best protein for the best price available online!
Highly recommended 10/10 both taste,price,delivery speed and all
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanadianCritic
fromOntario, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good taste and reasonable price.
 September 5, 2014
"The ON Gold Standard extreme milk chocolate protein powder tastes very good mixed with unsweetened almond milk, also tasty with peanut butter added. The powder mixes well in just a shaker cup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItsMeLynette
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely Delicious!!
 August 16, 2014
"I was never a big fan of protein powders due to the fact that they all taste like powdered vitamins...lol I have been using this product since March 2014. Let me tell you Extreme Milk Chocolate is delicious. If you love chocolate milk and aren't a fan of protein powders.. this product should change your mind!! Its packed with protein and low in carbs. It has been a big helper in my weight loss. I have a 16oz shake for breakfast and It keeps me full for about 5 hours or lunchtime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noname2020
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent
 July 20, 2014
"Very very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esmawar
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
 April 30, 2014
"Good product and good flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaleighRoadRunner
fromRaleigh NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 April 10, 2014
"Not only does this product give me the protein I'm looking for, but it tastes great... it has become something I look forward to as I near the end of my workout. I'm lactose intolerant, so it's the closest thing to a milkshake I enjoy these days. It dissolves well in a tall glass of water. And it comes at a good price on Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dorw
The best "ON Gold Standard 100% Whey" taste by far
 March 25, 2014
"Mixed well as all the products, but the flavor extremely better than the others.
Tasty Chocolate flavor with all the good Ingredients.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikaelBrazil
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The delivery was perfect for Brazil
 February 13, 2014
"Even with the great distance, the product was delivered quickly and with much lower price than found in Brazil and other American sites. Congratulations by Vitacost efiencia and quality."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovinlivin3
Great taste, very easy mixability
 December 5, 2013
"Good tasting, and the best thing is it mixes incredibly well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJIC
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Features
 November 27, 2013
"Nice taste. Top quality ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandara
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good.
 September 13, 2013
"People say this is the best whey protein in the market, so I got it and the results are coming. Regarding the taste, I can say it's great, specially with ice cold water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MKKegler
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 24, 2013
"I used this religiously for supplementing my long runs while training for my half marathon. It tastes great and really kept me going!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dantcg
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 August 4, 2013
"Product of great quality and fast delivery!
I submit to Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandidoNeto89
fromJoão Pessoa, BRAZIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Whey Protein
 July 23, 2013
"By far, the best whey protein. Best flavors, best mixing, best benefit-cost, it has absolutely no down points comparin on any other whey of its category."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WPOP
fromRio de Janeiro, RJ Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Muito útil
 July 12, 2013
"Um produto realmente faz jus a sua fama. Recomendo a todos!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liviahm
 July 9, 2013
"The product is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonhydb
fromSão Paulo, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Verygood product.
 July 8, 2013
"This is product is vey good, very good flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thiago4262
fromSao Paulo / Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Stuff
 June 10, 2013
"When it comes to op I have no doubts, they have the best stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zadoque
frombrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
muito bom
 June 3, 2013
"gostei muito do produto ,tem um sabor agradavel e é facil de dissolver. recomendo a todos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FlavioMoore
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 May 16, 2013
"Great protien powder with great taste and mixability. Shaker cup mixes it up just fine, no clumps or anything! Which has been a first for me. Seen great results off of it as well. You don't have to chug it just to get through it. It's actually a good tasting shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next