Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. Whey Protein Isolates are 90% pure protein by weight. They are the purest and most expensive form of whey protein that exists. That's why they are the first ingredients you read on the 100% Whey Gold Standard label. By using Whey Protein Isolates as our primary protein source we're able to pack 24 grams of the purest muscle-building protein per serving with a lot less of the fat cholesterol lactose and other stuff that you can do without. There's no question this is the standard by which other whey proteins are measured.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 34(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaleighRoadRunner
fromRaleigh NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 April 10, 2014
"Not only does this product give me the protein I'm looking for, but it tastes great... it has become something I look forward to as I near the end of my workout. I'm lactose intolerant, so it's the closest thing to a milkshake I enjoy these days. It dissolves well in a tall glass of water. And it comes at a good price on Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dorw
The best "ON Gold Standard 100% Whey" taste by far
 March 25, 2014
"Mixed well as all the products, but the flavor extremely better than the others.
Tasty Chocolate flavor with all the good Ingredients.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikaelBrazil
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The delivery was perfect for Brazil
 February 13, 2014
"Even with the great distance, the product was delivered quickly and with much lower price than found in Brazil and other American sites. Congratulations by Vitacost efiencia and quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovinlivin3
Great taste, very easy mixability
 December 5, 2013
"Good tasting, and the best thing is it mixes incredibly well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJIC
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Features
 November 27, 2013
"Nice taste. Top quality ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandara
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good.
 September 13, 2013
"People say this is the best whey protein in the market, so I got it and the results are coming. Regarding the taste, I can say it's great, specially with ice cold water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MKKegler
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 24, 2013
"I used this religiously for supplementing my long runs while training for my half marathon. It tastes great and really kept me going!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dantcg
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 August 4, 2013
"Product of great quality and fast delivery!
I submit to Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandidoNeto89
fromJoão Pessoa, BRAZIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Whey Protein
 July 23, 2013
"By far, the best whey protein. Best flavors, best mixing, best benefit-cost, it has absolutely no down points comparin on any other whey of its category."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WPOP
fromRio de Janeiro, RJ Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Muito útil
 July 12, 2013
"Um produto realmente faz jus a sua fama. Recomendo a todos!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liviahm
 July 9, 2013
"The product is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonhydb
fromSão Paulo, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Verygood product.
 July 8, 2013
"This is product is vey good, very good flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thiago4262
fromSao Paulo / Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Stuff
 June 10, 2013
"When it comes to op I have no doubts, they have the best stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zadoque
frombrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
muito bom
 June 3, 2013
"gostei muito do produto ,tem um sabor agradavel e é facil de dissolver. recomendo a todos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FlavioMoore
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 May 16, 2013
"Great protien powder with great taste and mixability. Shaker cup mixes it up just fine, no clumps or anything! Which has been a first for me. Seen great results off of it as well. You don't have to chug it just to get through it. It's actually a good tasting shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John43532
Best whey protein
 May 6, 2013
"Great taste & mixability
Quality product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Byrdgirl
fromBanner Elk, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good tasting
 April 23, 2013
"It took me a few shakes to get used to the taste of the chocolate. it is very chocolatey so be careful what you mix in it. I love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blahdrift
Great drink
 April 19, 2013
"Good to drink straight after your workout, best results then, tastes great and like a milkshake but has a little bit of a card board taste."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enssilva
Excellente whey
 March 16, 2013
"The best whey protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Extreme Milk Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msmith4155
fromSt. Augustin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 15, 2013
"This is a wonderful product when you want to add quality protein to your daily diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next