Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Rocky Road -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. Whey Protein Isolates are 90% pure protein by weight. They are the purest and most expensive form of whey protein that exists. That's why they are the first ingredients you read on the 100% Whey Gold Standard label. By using Whey Protein Isolates as our primary protein source we're able to pack 24 grams of the purest muscle-building protein per serving with a lot less of the fat cholesterol lactose and other stuff that you can do without. There's no question this is the standard by which other whey proteins are measured.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Rocky Road -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Rocky Road -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fnblckr
fromSpokane, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 4, 2013
"Mixes great I really like this brand of protein powder. This one is a little sweet for me. But if you have a sweet tooth this one is your flavor. I prefer the double chocolate over this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Rocky Road -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jpa1989
 March 6, 2013
"First time buying this product, and I do like it a lot! I would've given it a 5 star, but I'm not a fan of drinking it with milk. It actually tastes better when you drink it with water in my opinion. I would definitely buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Rocky Road -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettlebell
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 December 18, 2012
"Love this product!! Tastes great, mixes well and has the protein I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Rocky Road -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hummingbird2
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 September 22, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"We have been using this for years and love it. It is all it says it is. And the choice of flavors is the most I have ever seen! Thank you, You won't be disappointed with this whey protein product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Rocky Road -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
relayer44
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 9, 2011
"Not a bad taste but like others better. Still good protien powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Rocky Road -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kw4k
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
best flavor IMO so far
 September 24, 2010
"prefer this over the fruity stuff, ie; strawberry and banana. blech"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Rocky Road -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pafrav
fromnavarre, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great staple protein
 September 15, 2010
"I use this protein several times throughout the day. Mixes well with soymilk with a blender or even a shaker bottle. Even great with water. Tastes excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Rocky Road -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
whitinski
fromJax Fla...
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
R:
 July 17, 2008
"As a change from my all time favorite, Cookies and Cream, I tried the Rocky Road. The flavor is SUPER. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5, is that it doesn't mix quite as easiky as C&C flavor. I will be ordering more of this flavor."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Rocky Road -- 5 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product