Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucosamine or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Liquid Health Glucosamine V -- 32 fl oz

Vegetarian Glucosamine with Hyaluronic Acid. • Superior Absorption. • Regenasure® glucosamine. • 100% Vegetarian. • Natural Antioxidants. Liquid Health Glucosamine-V contains Regenesure? Glucosamine combined with MSM and other unique natural nutrients that are specially formulated to help rebuild cartilage and reduce pain and swelling. Anti-oxidants and enzymes derived from pineapple and grapefruit are included to help protect the joints from harmful free radicals that can damage cartilage.
Overall rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Liquid Health Glucosamine V -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Liquid Health Glucosamine V -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimE
Excellent results
 September 4, 2012
"I take glucosamine for a bad knee. This stuff simply works, and works well. I have NO pain when I take it regularly.
BTW, to those who complain about the taste, tell me an all-vegetarian product without the useless chondroitin that tastes better. I've tried many, they all taste like death in a gel form. The texture and flavor of this are as good as it gets and, after a few doses, not at all bad."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Liquid Health Glucosamine V -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OrganicMamas
fromSouthern Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No shell fish!
 July 11, 2012
"Needed a high quality, liquid, non shell fish glucosamine supplement. Found it! Not quite as effective on my sore neck problem as a shell fish type, but I'm very allergic to seafood, so this is working out much better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Liquid Health Glucosamine V -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
takomom
fromMorris Plains, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Effective Product
 November 25, 2011
"I am a vegetarian and happy to find this product. It works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Liquid Health Glucosamine V -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooktroudt
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 7, 2011
"My husband can not go without this He takes it daily"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Liquid Health Glucosamine V -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Good Vegetarian Option
 December 1, 2010
"I've seen the reviews that critize the taste of this product, but it is so easy just to put it in a small glass of OJ that I don't find that a problem. Given the few vege options for supplements out there, I think this is an easy compromise."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Liquid Health Glucosamine V -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LMitchell
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes Terrible...
 April 24, 2009
"This formula although IS sugar free, it tastes AWFUL and I'm not exaggerating! The serving size is small so I suppose one could mix it in with something else to mask the flavor, but to drink it straight.....well let's just put it this way.....it's worse than the worse cough syrup you had as a child! Tastebuds...BEWARE!!!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Liquid Health Glucosamine V -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kpat
fromTn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
taste an issue
 February 28, 2009
"packaging with 2 spouts, I didn't understand. Taste is really awful. Did notice decrease in neck pain, will continue using until I find another vegan liquid supplement that tastes better"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Liquid Health Glucosamine V -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
remorr
well tolerated by pet
 February 20, 2009
"Was unsure cannie pet would eat with daily diet but she does not seem to even notice it has been added to food --- have used for two weeks now and it seems to be working"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Liquid Health Glucosamine V -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tanja
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
good product, awful taste
 February 3, 2009
"So, I like the product in its value (price) and effectiveness (joints hurt less), BUT the taste is horrendously awful. You have to cover up the taste with a strong juice otherwise it knocks you off your feet. A little orange aroma would do it much good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.