Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz

New Bottle Same Great Product. Hip & Joint Formula. Features OptiMSM®. 1600 mg Glucosamine HCl. 1200 mg Chondroitin Sulfate. Now with HA (Hyaluronic Acid). Liquid health K9 Glucosamine Hip & Joint formula combines five effective supplements in optimal concentrations into one easy to feed product:.  . USP Grade Glucosamine. USP Grade Chondroitin. Hyaluronic Acid. Pharmaceutical Grade MSM-Ultra-purified  and distilled to provide the purest form of sulfur needed for structural integrity of joint cartilage. Standard MSM is tested for lead arsenic cadmium and mercury at 10ppm.  OptiMSM is tested at 1000 to 10000 times greater sensitivity to ensure less than 0.01 ppm to 0.001 of these contaminants
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
105 out of 109(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heidismom
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
have had good results with our aging pitbull
 March 20, 2016
"Our dog started limping right about the time she turned 10. My husband alarmed me with suggestion we have her put down because he "can't tolerate seeing an animal in pain" (grew up on a farm he boasts, but I grew up with veterinarian dad and am equally sensitive to sight of suffering animal!).
I took her to vet that determined it's not hip dysplasia nor anything else an x-ray might reveal.
So I started giving her this liquid glucosamine as well as a fish oil supplement. It took a few weeks, but the limp went away!
That was almost 2 years ago. I've kept on with both supplements, not knowing for sure how much either one is helping, but recently we ran out of the liquid glucosamine and I didn't get around to re-ordering (usually I stockpile).
The limp came back!!
We're re-stocked now, and limp is gone. Fully intend to never run out again. ...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furkids
fromHayden, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wouldn't be without it...
 March 1, 2016
"I've been using this product for over 10 years. My oldest is 17 years old and two other furkids use this product one is 10 years old and one 8. They get up with ease and run and play. I wouldn't be without this great product ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YankeeBelle
fromMcHenry, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works really well
 October 29, 2015
"I have been using this product for the past 2 years for our Beagle Mix who had genetic bone problems in all four legs which required surgery. Our vet recommended this product and it has been wonderful. Our dog can now run and play with no signs of joint pain.
However, the new bottle is terrible. I also have small hands and find it almost impossible to handle. I have to use two hands to pour and then some of it always drips out no matter how careful I try to be. They need to go back to the old design. Also difficult for "senior citizens" to use without spilling and wasting the product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jwaltb
New bottle is great!
 October 22, 2015
"A good product, and the new bottle is a vast improvement. Like it even more now-"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
myreviewface
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product; TERRIBLE NEW BOTTLE
 October 15, 2015
"We love this product for our chocolate lab and have used it for many years. It was easy to use and we have been purchasing it for over 7 years.
That being said, I am now looking for alternatives, as the new bottle is ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. I have smaller hands, and I cannot hold the bottle easily with one hand. The cap is nearly impossible to get off for the first use. You have to cut the plastic to separate the seal and then it is sealed so tightly, it is very difficult to get open. I cut up my hands trying to get it open and even my very strong boyfriend had difficulty with it.
Once open, the bottle leaks. It is difficult to pour without the glucosamine leaking all over the bottle, and then the cap doesn't seal properly and it leaks then. It is such a hassle that I cannot fathom purchasing it again and dealing with this every day.
Please come to your senses and bring back the old bottle."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trackball
fromWest palm beach, fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 10, 2015
"This product is fantastic. My older dog runs and plays like he's young again. I've already recommended this product ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gotnewfs
fromHendersonville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A must have product
 October 2, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I highly recommend this product. We have 4 Newfoundlands
130-200lbs..been using this products for 3years. The
Change in their mobility is unbelievable. Their living a
Much better quality of life because of this product...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hundriver
fromHamilton, MT
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Bottle blues
 September 28, 2015
"Liked the old bottle much better, user friendly and convenient. The new bottle probably costs less and therefore is preferred by the seller, but I'd like to see the old bottle return. The product itself is good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 8, 2015
"Great product, my dogs are doing wonderful !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HotFLgal
fromBonita Springs, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great!
 September 4, 2015
"I used to assist my Cavalier up the stairs and on the couch. Not anymore with this joint juice. She even runs around more. Better price than one I used the first time which was an MLM co.This is my second purchase. I like the new packaging; less messy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vera83
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WOW - WORKS AND MY DOG LOVES IT
 September 3, 2015
"Don't even think about getting anything else for your dog. My dog has always hated when I add anything with glucosamine to his food... but not anymore thanks to the Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lacygrace
fromjoshua tree, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
seems like a good product.
 August 19, 2015
"my dogs appear to be in great shape. i wish the bottle had some sort of pour spout, because it tends to get a little drippy, but the product seems good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjsgirl
fromPort Richey, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works great
 August 6, 2015
"I use it for my 13 year old pug and it's really worked well for him. I see a positive gradual change in his daily activity. We'll stick with this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not For Us
 July 12, 2015
"Unfortunately this product didn't really make a difference. I'm glad to see it worked for others, every scenario is different and you just have to give it all a try to see what will work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
waterbug74
Why did they change the design of the bottle?
 June 25, 2015
"My dog seems to like it, doesn't hesitate to eat. I do have one complaint. For what ever reason, the bottle is no longer "user friendly" It used to have a built in measuring device and now it doesn't. Just makes a mess having to measure it out each time."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeFL
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for knees
 May 26, 2015
"I have 2 dogs each has a trick knee the pops out. I have them both on this product. Instead of popping out several times a day it only happens occasionally. I had another dog that had bad hips and it helped him too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NellieMargaret
fromMurphy's, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 May 19, 2015
"I was looking for a supplement to help my aging Golden Retriever. A friend told me about this product. After a couple of months of daily use, I saw a marked improvement in my dog's ability to climb stairs and keep up with my younger dog. My dog loves the taste, so no problem getting him to ingest it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbie1996
fromFort Myers Floirda
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I like this product so does my dogs.
 May 7, 2015
"I have been using this product for a while. I found it on Vitacost at a much more reasonable price. There customer service it the best!!!!!!
I give the product a 10 and the customer service a 10.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sue40
fromvirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Liquid health k9
 May 2, 2015
"Wonderful product!! My ten year Aussie Shepard is moving around and has a good amount of energy! He was limping around before I started this product and now I see a huge difference in him. I am so happy I found this product. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
dogs love it
 April 12, 2015
"my dogs can't wait to eat. It seems to be working a little early to tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next