Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz

New Bottle Same Great Product. Hip & Joint Formula. Features OptiMSM®. 1600 mg Glucosamine HCl. 1200 mg Chondroitin Sulfate. Now with HA (Hyaluronic Acid). Liquid health K9 Glucosamine Hip & Joint formula combines five effective supplements in optimal concentrations into one easy to feed product:.  . USP Grade Glucosamine. USP Grade Chondroitin. Hyaluronic Acid. Pharmaceutical Grade MSM-Ultra-purified  and distilled to provide the purest form of sulfur needed for structural integrity of joint cartilage. Standard MSM is tested for lead arsenic cadmium and mercury at 10ppm.  OptiMSM is tested at 1000 to 10000 times greater sensitivity to ensure less than 0.01 ppm to 0.001 of these contaminants
Overall rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
93 out of 97(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not For Us
 July 12, 2015
"Unfortunately this product didn't really make a difference. I'm glad to see it worked for others, every scenario is different and you just have to give it all a try to see what will work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
waterbug74
Why did they change the design of the bottle?
 June 25, 2015
"My dog seems to like it, doesn't hesitate to eat. I do have one complaint. For what ever reason, the bottle is no longer "user friendly" It used to have a built in measuring device and now it doesn't. Just makes a mess having to measure it out each time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeFL
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for knees
 May 26, 2015
"I have 2 dogs each has a trick knee the pops out. I have them both on this product. Instead of popping out several times a day it only happens occasionally. I had another dog that had bad hips and it helped him too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NellieMargaret
fromMurphy's, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 May 19, 2015
"I was looking for a supplement to help my aging Golden Retriever. A friend told me about this product. After a couple of months of daily use, I saw a marked improvement in my dog's ability to climb stairs and keep up with my younger dog. My dog loves the taste, so no problem getting him to ingest it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbie1996
fromFort Myers Floirda
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I like this product so does my dogs.
 May 7, 2015
"I have been using this product for a while. I found it on Vitacost at a much more reasonable price. There customer service it the best!!!!!!
I give the product a 10 and the customer service a 10.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sue40
fromvirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Liquid health k9
 May 2, 2015
"Wonderful product!! My ten year Aussie Shepard is moving around and has a good amount of energy! He was limping around before I started this product and now I see a huge difference in him. I am so happy I found this product. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
dogs love it
 April 12, 2015
"my dogs can't wait to eat. It seems to be working a little early to tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
zumabella
product is fine, but container is useless
 February 8, 2015
"I am dumbfounded with the design of this container. Why go to the trouble of putting it into a fancy bottle that doesn't have a clear measuring reservoir? The liquid itself is clear, which makes it impossible to see and measure and the doses are too small for the capacity of the dispenser cup. Now I have to find my own dispenser since it doesn't even pour easily out of the spout into a measuring spoon. I won't order this again."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DougB
fromHelena, Mt
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product seems to work well
 January 9, 2015
"We have used this product for a month now an will be reordering it as our dogs like it and they have limped less since we started using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clayhappy
fromTonopah, Nevada
 December 18, 2014
"Product is working wonders. Took my dog a couple of doses to get used to it, now she waits for it. A lot of her lameness is getting better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJLKK
fromLexington ky
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 November 5, 2014
"I've been using this product for several years for my two dogs. This was the cheapest price I've found lately."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlondieinOhio
fromChesterland, OH
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best product for the $
 October 23, 2014
"Been using Liquid Health for my senior dog for quite some time now. I did a lot of research for liquid glucosamine/chondroitin products and found Liquid Health to have the highest potency for the $. And Vitacost sells it for the best price. A definite bonus when it's on sale. I like that it is a supplement rather than a nasty arthritis medicine with potential harmful side effects. It doesn't work as well as prescription medicines but works well enough to help my best friend in his senior years who has multiple health issues."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erinb517
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
my chocolate lab loves it!!!
 October 16, 2014
"My lab is only 2 years old - so far no signs of bad hips, but thought I would get her use to it now so if/when she does need it... she won't eat her food without it!! She thinks it's an added treat to have poured on her food."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joanmca
fromstevens point, wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
vet approved, dogs seem to improve
 October 15, 2014
"My vet sells this product and all the staff use it for their dogs.
I give it to my 2 oldest dogs who have some arthritis. I have seen
some improvement in their movements, etc. getting into the car.It is difficult to quantify the improvement, but I trust my vet and my own observations.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
srd21115
fromOnalaska, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 14, 2014
"I have been using this product for approximately 4 years and give daily to our 14 year-old Labrador. She has doggie arthritis and also bad ACL from an early injury when she was 8. I believe this product makes a huge difference in her overall health and flexibility. While she is definitely a Sr. dog and has slowed down; she is still very active and loves to go for long walks every day. I think this product helps with her joints but I also give her Tramadol for pain."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aleka1
fromMiami,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Don't wait and buy it now!!
 September 30, 2014
"About 2 months and a half 'ago we noticed that our eldest fur baby ( 10 yr old rat terrier)hind legs would just slip allover the place.he'd try to get on his sofa chair and just end up slipping and falling on the floor. It was so painful to see this little guy breaking down. My mother insisted that it was cause of his long nails.no one can cut his nails anymore cause they're totally black and the vet says he would have to be put under.he's the only dog i know with the most problematic nails! Anyway his problem grew more serious and he began limping.he'd be eating his food and his hind legs would just wobble and he couldn't stay up. Also he couldnt lift up his leg anymore when peeing.I was already thinking it might be time for a doggie wheelchair. I did lotsa research and came across this product and all of the great reviews and knew I had to order it right away!Its been almost 2 weeks and he is running again and walking normally without slipping!!!!!!! This stuff is a miracle! I suggest that everyone gives it to their dogs and especially seniors! What I regret most is not finding this product sooner,My witto old man would've never suffered if I had!! #stuffthatactuallyworks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LookAtTheGood
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Supplement for Older Dogs and Even a Pup
 August 10, 2014
"We started on this for our older, 7 year old and 10 year old, German Shepherds both of which were working dogs. They had been on other supplements which were good but for the price we were paying, not THAT good. Their skin was constantly itchy and they had hot spots often. We tried the changing their foods ( grain free, raw, you name it), grooming products, etc. Then after relentless internet reviews on Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine, we gave it a try. We have been using this for over a year now and since switching to this product on their evening meal, we have not had one hot spot, no constant scratching, and they can run around the property with us and at the end of the day, they aren't limping or stiff. They seem to feel young again and there is not a doubt this is the stuff that does it. We now have a 1 year old Shepherd with Panosteitis. Using this product with his meals really helped him with his joints as they grew, keeping him active and strong and helped him as he was a very active puppy. We checked with our vet first on this one though and got the green light.
In the past, we would normally go the Costco route with the Glucosamine for the dogs because of the quantity of this type of supplement but after trying this particular product, we would never do that to our dogs again. The Liquid Health also has additional supplements within this product that are beneficial. They love the taste. One dog is a gaggy type and she has not thrown up her food since we started them on this supplement. I refrigerate ours, not our dog but the Liquid Health. I don't know if it says to do so, but I do it just in case.
This site has the least expensive price and I've searched relentlessly, as well as the fastest shipping if you're running low. Give it a try but do try to be consistent for at least a month or so. Your pet's skin, coat, and energy should change remarkably."
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llthom
fromarizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is super!
 July 19, 2014
"We adopted an older dog that was limping quite a bit. The vet put her on expensive pain pills. We decided to get the Liquid Health product. It had the highest mg of any product we found while shopping around. Our dog has been on this for 4 years now! No more limping! We only give her one cap full at breakfast and she is doing great!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoil
fromHomewood, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 30, 2014
"Been giving Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine to my Chow, Miss Teddi Bear, for several years. She's 11 and started limping badly. Went to the local pet store and they recommended this product. Within a few days, Teddi was running around as usual. Continued to buy this product at pet stores, until I found Vitacost on line. Could not believe that you sell the exact same product for LESS THAN HALF
PRICE! Will continue to be a loyal customer--thanks!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Liquid Health Naturals K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rick0722
fromSpringfield, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product!
 June 25, 2014
"My 9 year old Dalmatian is acting like a puppy now, despite suffering from bad hips and arthritis! We saw improvement after only a couple of weeks of use. We highly recommend this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next