Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz

Hip & Joint Formula. Features OptiMSM®. 1600 mg Glucosamine HCl. 1200 mg Chondroitin Sulfate. Now with HA (Hyaluronic Acid). • For use in dogs. • Contains NO Sugar Starch Salt Wheat Gluten Yeast Corn Milk or Soy Derivatives. • Some settling is normal. • As with any natural product color and taste may vary .  .  
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
69 out of 72(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaToschi
fromLong Branch, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
My dog and I love this product!!
 April 13, 2014
"I have used this product years ago for another dog so I am very familiar with it. I love it (I must if I am trusting it for another one of my beloved dogs) I highly recommend this product for anyone who has a dog with arthritic problems or a large boned breed in order to prevent problems. It's so easy to add this product to my dog's food and she eats every bite.
Onyx has a dry food diet so to use the liquid supplement I mix it in to greek yogurt and then add it to her dry food for breakfast. For dinner we use the Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets. I make her gravy, add the liquid supplement and then mix with her dry food. It's been a change in diet for Onyx but I don't see her complaining. As a matter of fact, for the first time in her life, she comes to get me at meal times!! The Chewable tablets are used at lunch time and when a dry meal is preferred."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noble01
fromGreater Boston MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It Works!
 March 17, 2014
"I'm a satisfied returning customer. My 10 year old lab has more energy and is more animated. I truly believe it is due to this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimInVa
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Stuff Works!
 March 3, 2014
"I have two Westhighland Terrors. Before K9 Dudley (12) and Daisy (11) were suffering with arthritis. They limped, had trouble walking and climbing steps. Daisy responded to another product, but not Dudley. After about a week on K-9, Dudley's condition was gone and he's been 100% for about 9 months now. He's once again his normal self - a happy terror!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgio
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
K9 Liquid Health Glucosamine
 March 3, 2014
"Excellent product! The liquid is absorbed directly into the system. It's organic and is an amazing product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FOX33
fromRochester, NH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is great
 February 24, 2014
"The K9 Liquid Glucosamine is fast and easy when giving it to 3 large dogs twice a day. I have 3 ex-racing Greyhounds. They are all seniors. My 12 year old girl is severely arthritic as a result of a bad leg break that ended her racing career. This product is keeping her mobile. I go through a bottle per month so discovering the Vitacost website are being able to buy this on line is saving me both time and money. I have used many different supplements over the past twenty years and the K9 liquid is the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KerryBlueLover
fromChicago, IL
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, really helps my dog's pain!
 February 1, 2014
"Not only does this product help my dog, but he loves the taste and is eager to get his dinner now. Once a picky eater, is now looking forward to dinner. He's loving his walks and I can see that his health has improved. Great product!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Liquid Glucosamine is special.
 November 27, 2013
"My old laborador (12 years) is so stiff in the mornings and since using this, she seems better. Haven't finished the bottle yet but I see an improvement. Hopefully, the continued use of it will help her to feel better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wissababy
fromDade City, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome product that works fast!
 October 30, 2013
"I have been using this for "Ozzy" for over 4 years now & will continue for the rest of his days. Ozzy is our 13yr old Pitt Bull mix & when he started having trouble getting up from his bed, and wasn't running or jumping as much, we knew we had to help him. After less than 2-weeks on K-9 Liquid Health, he was running & getting up & down on his bed with no issues. We were so pleased that it worked that fast. From what I understand, vitamins in a liquid form gets into the bloodstream better for faster results. After about three years, he started slowing down, (but just a little bit), so we upgraded to the K-9 Liquid Health 5000. That was the best! Unfortunately, it's twice as much $$ & we couldn't afford it on a monthly basis so we switched back to this product. Over all, I still believe this product does wonders and will continue to use it, but if you can afford the Liquid Health 5000, it may be better, depending on dog's age and severity of pain. I would try this one first, though."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skit
fromSouthern Vermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Cheaper on Vitacost
 October 24, 2013
"I was surprised to find this product on Vitacost and was very pleased to see that it was $10 cheaper than at a pet supply web site. I'm using it as a preventative so I it's not easily discernible if it is making an impact."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpst
fromSeattle,WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Small Dog Loves It
 September 2, 2013
"I got a small bottle of this product at my natural health dog shop and my dog liked it and so when I checked Vitacost they had large bottle for what I paid for the small one. Great product, gentle on the stomach of a small dog and he is running around a lot more than he used to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayzie226
great product!
 August 24, 2013
"This product has helped both of my dog's joints. They suffer from arthritis and since taking this product their activity has increased and they seem to be in less pain. Awesome job Liquid Health!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wheezer
fromLynn, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 17, 2013
"I have been using this product for a year now for my pet and she appears to benefit from it. The only criticism I have is the product is discolored; it the past every bottle of it was clear or had a very faint, almost undetectable color. This shipment is different and the liquid is tea-colored. It doesn't seem to affect her; however you might wish to investigate the company you got it from. If you wish a lot# let me know.
Otherwise I am very happy with the products and service and timely delivery of Vitacost
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ14564
fromUpstate NY
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 July 29, 2013
"My Jack Russell Terrier will be 14 in November. He tore his ACL 2 summer's ago chasing a ball at high speed and we chose not to put him through surgery at his age. He healed up wonderfully and I think it is in part because I started him on this product and have kept him on it ever since. Early on he would favor the injured leg and sometimes pull up on it after exercise but since he has been continually on this neither has happened since. I notice when he's off of it for a few days (because I waited too long to re-order) there is a noticeable difference in his jumping capabilities. I find it's a lot harder for him to jump up on the couch. We went hiking last summer in some steep terrain for half the day and he didn't miss a beat. My husband bikes with him and he literally runs ahead of my husband as far as the leash allows (which is 15 feet) and my husband is pedaling at a good clip to keep up with him. Pretty amazing for a senior dog and no one believes he's almost 14 years old. I give him 2 teaspoons everyday with his food (make sure you shake it well) and 1 container lasts 2 months. Really great stuff, I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paintgirl2
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very helpful
 July 25, 2013
"My 10 year old dog was having a hard time keeping up with our 11 month old puppy. Since giving her this, she is doing much better and acts like she is much younger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anamar325
fromGeneva, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is a Life Saver
 June 17, 2013
"Our 11 year old Siberian Husky could not walk up our 8 steps to get in our home, my husband thought he was going to put down Buddy Head, my husband's nickname for Kodi. I used the product before on my choc. lab with great results, so what could it hurt. Kodi has been on this product for 4 months, but we saw a change in one month. The cost is so reasonable my husband and I, and my 86 year old mother are now on the human version. We are all experiencing great results."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samantha1
fromND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product is great and cheap
 June 6, 2013
"After giving this to my lab for 3 weeks I noticed a great difference in him.He could walk much better and seemed not to hurt when he got up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TidePool
fromSan Diego, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works as expected
 May 20, 2013
"We originally purchased this item in 2008 for our Akita following ACL Surgery. And have been buying ever since....following a 2nd ACL surgery. She doesn't seem to "grunt" as much when she lays down, which was our main concern. She runs & plays as much as before, so for us, we can't use that as a guide, as Akitas will run & play thru their pain anyway. The only issue we have is with one of the ingredients, "Citric Acid". Preferably, that would be off of our typical list of ingredients, but in this case, the gain outweighs the concern of that particular preservative. Good product and GREAT price over the standard retail stores. (Thanks Vitacost)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RottieMomma
fromNew Milford, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 May 12, 2013
"This product has been a great supplement for all of my dogs. They look and feel great, and have been more active. I highly recommend Liquid Health!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tess3
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't See a Difference
 April 28, 2013
"I have used 2/3 of this product so far, and I have yet to see a difference in my 'guy'. I have tried a holistic drop remedy prior to this, and I did see a difference with that product; but, it was more costly, so I thought I would try this. Now I am sorry I did because my guy is obviously hurting, and I feel like I let him down.
Perhaps this is a good product for maintenance on a middle-age dog.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swissy08
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Has helped our dog a lot
 April 25, 2013
"Our 10.5 yr old dog seems to be moving a lot easier and with less stiffness since he's been on this for over a year. Will definitely keep him on it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next