Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz

Hip & Joint Formula. Features OptiMSM®. 1600 mg Glucosamine HCl. 1200 mg Chondroitin Sulfate. Now with HA (Hyaluronic Acid). • For use in dogs. • Contains NO Sugar Starch Salt Wheat Gluten Yeast Corn Milk or Soy Derivatives. • Some settling is normal. • As with any natural product color and taste may vary .  .  
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
76 out of 79(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LookAtTheGood
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Supplement for Older Dogs and Even a Pup
 August 10, 2014
"We started on this for our older, 7 year old and 10 year old, German Shepherds both of which were working dogs. They had been on other supplements which were good but for the price we were paying, not THAT good. Their skin was constantly itchy and they had hot spots often. We tried the changing their foods ( grain free, raw, you name it), grooming products, etc. Then after relentless internet reviews on Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine, we gave it a try. We have been using this for over a year now and since switching to this product on their evening meal, we have not had one hot spot, no constant scratching, and they can run around the property with us and at the end of the day, they aren't limping or stiff. They seem to feel young again and there is not a doubt this is the stuff that does it. We now have a 1 year old Shepherd with Panosteitis. Using this product with his meals really helped him with his joints as they grew, keeping him active and strong and helped him as he was a very active puppy. We checked with our vet first on this one though and got the green light.
In the past, we would normally go the Costco route with the Glucosamine for the dogs because of the quantity of this type of supplement but after trying this particular product, we would never do that to our dogs again. The Liquid Health also has additional supplements within this product that are beneficial. They love the taste. One dog is a gaggy type and she has not thrown up her food since we started them on this supplement. I refrigerate ours, not our dog but the Liquid Health. I don't know if it says to do so, but I do it just in case.
This site has the least expensive price and I've searched relentlessly, as well as the fastest shipping if you're running low. Give it a try but do try to be consistent for at least a month or so. Your pet's skin, coat, and energy should change remarkably."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llthom
fromarizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is super!
 July 19, 2014
"We adopted an older dog that was limping quite a bit. The vet put her on expensive pain pills. We decided to get the Liquid Health product. It had the highest mg of any product we found while shopping around. Our dog has been on this for 4 years now! No more limping! We only give her one cap full at breakfast and she is doing great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoil
fromHomewood, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 30, 2014
"Been giving Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine to my Chow, Miss Teddi Bear, for several years. She's 11 and started limping badly. Went to the local pet store and they recommended this product. Within a few days, Teddi was running around as usual. Continued to buy this product at pet stores, until I found Vitacost on line. Could not believe that you sell the exact same product for LESS THAN HALF
PRICE! Will continue to be a loyal customer--thanks!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rick0722
fromSpringfield, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product!
 June 25, 2014
"My 9 year old Dalmatian is acting like a puppy now, despite suffering from bad hips and arthritis! We saw improvement after only a couple of weeks of use. We highly recommend this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rdc3
good product, good price
 May 29, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Vitacost provided excellent pricing and shipping on a good product we use daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS26
fromNo Name, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Canine use....not personal use
 May 16, 2014
"For the last several years I've added this product to my senior canines food daily. Since I see no indication of joint problems I can only ascertain it helps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcamp
fromsummerfield FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 May 7, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"the bottle design to measure out portions needed is awesome. and the fact us liquid is so much easier to use and my dogs eat it by pouring it in their food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaToschi
fromLong Branch, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
My dog and I love this product!!
 April 13, 2014
"I have used this product years ago for another dog so I am very familiar with it. I love it (I must if I am trusting it for another one of my beloved dogs) I highly recommend this product for anyone who has a dog with arthritic problems or a large boned breed in order to prevent problems. It's so easy to add this product to my dog's food and she eats every bite.
Onyx has a dry food diet so to use the liquid supplement I mix it in to greek yogurt and then add it to her dry food for breakfast. For dinner we use the Vitacost Nutra-Gravy for Pets. I make her gravy, add the liquid supplement and then mix with her dry food. It's been a change in diet for Onyx but I don't see her complaining. As a matter of fact, for the first time in her life, she comes to get me at meal times!! The Chewable tablets are used at lunch time and when a dry meal is preferred."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noble01
fromGreater Boston MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It Works!
 March 17, 2014
"I'm a satisfied returning customer. My 10 year old lab has more energy and is more animated. I truly believe it is due to this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimInVa
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Stuff Works!
 March 3, 2014
"I have two Westhighland Terrors. Before K9 Dudley (12) and Daisy (11) were suffering with arthritis. They limped, had trouble walking and climbing steps. Daisy responded to another product, but not Dudley. After about a week on K-9, Dudley's condition was gone and he's been 100% for about 9 months now. He's once again his normal self - a happy terror!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgio
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
K9 Liquid Health Glucosamine
 March 3, 2014
"Excellent product! The liquid is absorbed directly into the system. It's organic and is an amazing product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FOX33
fromRochester, NH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is great
 February 24, 2014
"The K9 Liquid Glucosamine is fast and easy when giving it to 3 large dogs twice a day. I have 3 ex-racing Greyhounds. They are all seniors. My 12 year old girl is severely arthritic as a result of a bad leg break that ended her racing career. This product is keeping her mobile. I go through a bottle per month so discovering the Vitacost website are being able to buy this on line is saving me both time and money. I have used many different supplements over the past twenty years and the K9 liquid is the best!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KerryBlueLover
fromChicago, IL
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, really helps my dog's pain!
 February 1, 2014
"Not only does this product help my dog, but he loves the taste and is eager to get his dinner now. Once a picky eater, is now looking forward to dinner. He's loving his walks and I can see that his health has improved. Great product!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Liquid Glucosamine is special.
 November 27, 2013
"My old laborador (12 years) is so stiff in the mornings and since using this, she seems better. Haven't finished the bottle yet but I see an improvement. Hopefully, the continued use of it will help her to feel better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wissababy
fromDade City, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome product that works fast!
 October 30, 2013
"I have been using this for "Ozzy" for over 4 years now & will continue for the rest of his days. Ozzy is our 13yr old Pitt Bull mix & when he started having trouble getting up from his bed, and wasn't running or jumping as much, we knew we had to help him. After less than 2-weeks on K-9 Liquid Health, he was running & getting up & down on his bed with no issues. We were so pleased that it worked that fast. From what I understand, vitamins in a liquid form gets into the bloodstream better for faster results. After about three years, he started slowing down, (but just a little bit), so we upgraded to the K-9 Liquid Health 5000. That was the best! Unfortunately, it's twice as much $$ & we couldn't afford it on a monthly basis so we switched back to this product. Over all, I still believe this product does wonders and will continue to use it, but if you can afford the Liquid Health 5000, it may be better, depending on dog's age and severity of pain. I would try this one first, though."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skit
fromSouthern Vermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Cheaper on Vitacost
 October 24, 2013
"I was surprised to find this product on Vitacost and was very pleased to see that it was $10 cheaper than at a pet supply web site. I'm using it as a preventative so I it's not easily discernible if it is making an impact."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpst
fromSeattle,WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Small Dog Loves It
 September 2, 2013
"I got a small bottle of this product at my natural health dog shop and my dog liked it and so when I checked Vitacost they had large bottle for what I paid for the small one. Great product, gentle on the stomach of a small dog and he is running around a lot more than he used to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayzie226
great product!
 August 24, 2013
"This product has helped both of my dog's joints. They suffer from arthritis and since taking this product their activity has increased and they seem to be in less pain. Awesome job Liquid Health!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wheezer
fromLynn, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 17, 2013
"I have been using this product for a year now for my pet and she appears to benefit from it. The only criticism I have is the product is discolored; it the past every bottle of it was clear or had a very faint, almost undetectable color. This shipment is different and the liquid is tea-colored. It doesn't seem to affect her; however you might wish to investigate the company you got it from. If you wish a lot# let me know.
Otherwise I am very happy with the products and service and timely delivery of Vitacost
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Liquid Health K9 Glucosamine -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ14564
fromUpstate NY
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 July 29, 2013
"My Jack Russell Terrier will be 14 in November. He tore his ACL 2 summer's ago chasing a ball at high speed and we chose not to put him through surgery at his age. He healed up wonderfully and I think it is in part because I started him on this product and have kept him on it ever since. Early on he would favor the injured leg and sometimes pull up on it after exercise but since he has been continually on this neither has happened since. I notice when he's off of it for a few days (because I waited too long to re-order) there is a noticeable difference in his jumping capabilities. I find it's a lot harder for him to jump up on the couch. We went hiking last summer in some steep terrain for half the day and he didn't miss a beat. My husband bikes with him and he literally runs ahead of my husband as far as the leash allows (which is 15 feet) and my husband is pedaling at a good clip to keep up with him. Pretty amazing for a senior dog and no one believes he's almost 14 years old. I give him 2 teaspoons everyday with his food (make sure you shake it well) and 1 container lasts 2 months. Really great stuff, I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next