Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
23 out of 27(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spiritwalker
fromDunedin, New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Flavour but poor consistency
 January 29, 2014
"The flavour is fantastic, but it is too thin with water and even with skim milk has a very 'watery' consistency. Great as a treat if you are happy to mix it with full-cream milk or standard soy milk. Otherwise, doesn't keep you full for very long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
btrapp
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Consistently good product
 January 11, 2014
"I have used this protein powder for years with juice and frozen fruit. It makes me feel better and I think the taste is better than most protein powders out there. I also appreciate that this is a dairy-free product. Vitacost has the best prices around for this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucyg11
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 September 30, 2013
"Use this every morning, maybe different flavors... packed with whole food nutrition.. just helps to start to day off to a great start... taste is great and then i sometimes add fruits and other things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
senecagal
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Energy Drink
 September 22, 2013
"Got this product to try and get more protein in my diet. I found that I was experiencing serious afternoon slump. This product helped so that I was not falling asleep in the afternoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
alieneye
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really Sweet - Too Much Sugar
 July 25, 2013
"Sickeningly sweet if you're used to products with less that 7g of sugar. It kind of defeats the purpose of having a nutritious, healthy supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
asilva
Surprisingly good!
 June 16, 2013
"I always hesitate to purchase health shakes because some have a funkiness to their flavor that is difficult for me to swallow. And, just because I like one flavor, doesn't mean I'll like another. So I keep ordering the same stuff. But I was bored and, judging the other reviews, I thought I'd give this one a try. So I mean to say that I was pleasantly surprised with it's flavor. It tastes like something between a strawberry and a raspberry -- not too sweet or tart. It contains dried pomegranate seeds which will float to the top. But I don't mind this, though others may. Also, the shake is difficult to completely dissolve in a cup or shaker. So I put it in a blender with some milk and ice. It made a very nice change of pace. I like Spirutein shakes because they provide much more nutrition than other protein shakes and come in a variety of flavors as well as sugar-free and add-your-own-sweetener versions. I often recommend them to seniors or people dealing with illness as a good way to increase their nutrition. (And they definitely taste better than those nutritional shakes provided by the health care service.)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniepat
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 24, 2013
"My favorite flavor is vanilla, but this mixes great, too, with lotsa goodies for you. Spirutein for the win!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromHale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor; packed with vitamins & minerals
 August 19, 2012
"Although I always buy blue fruit Spiru-Tein, the Exotic Red Fruit is absolutely delicious. I love to start my day with a breakfast shake that includes yogurt, a variety of fruits, applesauce and juice. This protein shake helps to maintain my energy level and tastes wonderful. I haven't yet tried with milk but I'm sure it will be yummy. Spiru-Tein (with its many wonderful flavors) has been my 'go to' healthy way to start the day for years!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Archeobob
fromDenver Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A bit too sweet for me
 July 24, 2012
"A nice change from bland protein drinks, but the over sweetness requires me to add other items to my drink. I doubt if I'll purchase this one again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes good
 May 29, 2012
"Tastes good, but not quite as filling as others Ive drank."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Panamajudy
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
sickly sweet
 October 25, 2011
"I have tried and used most of the sprutein products so was thrilled when I saw the new Red Fruit. Was I ever disappointed. It is way too sweet. I have to use just a little and add unflavored protein powder in order to drink it. I would toss it out but can't afford to. Read the label (which I did too late); it has much more sugar than any of the other flavors."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
fantastic!
 May 14, 2011
"i've had many of the spiru-tien line and this is my all time favorite. i like it best in a blender with water and ice. and it makes me feel great after i drink it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chipperlilcowgirl
fromOKC, OK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Tasty
 April 28, 2011
"I really love Spiru-tein, its a good quality protein, dissolves really easily and tastes great. I don't love the chunks of dehydrated pomegranate in it, but I always spoon in out and I"m good to go! It leaves me feeling satisfied until lunch with the amount of fiber in it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vince
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This is fantastic
 January 18, 2011
"I didn't believe the other reviews touting the greatness of this product but i gave it a shot. Wow! This is fantastic. Makes the decision to choose a meal replacement each day so easy because it is so good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jockeyfan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great taste!
 January 16, 2011
"This stuff is great! I love the taste and it mixes very well with milk. Doesn't thicken up like others do after a few minutes of sitting in a cup. Great for if you are in a hurry or anytime. Very satisfying and keeps me full for a couple of hours."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cams
fromsanta monica, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
FEEL GREAT!
 August 1, 2010
"THIS PRODUCT, I BLEND WITH SOYMILK AND BANANAS, MAKES ME FEEL GREAT...AND MY BOYFRIEND WHO DRINKS WHEY PROTEIN DRINKS LOVES IT TOO!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canuk
fromPort Orchard, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2010
"This flavor is so yummy and I mix it up in the blender with lots of ice to make it more like a smoothie!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheFamousMisterZ
fromBrooklyn, N.Y.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good flavor!
 June 12, 2010
"I've been trying the Spiru-tein flavors for a couple months now. The best flavors by far are Cherries Jubilee, Exotic Red Fruit, and Vanilla mixed with anything. I never tried it alone (Vanilla) but if you love Vanilla i'm sure you'll be more than satisfied. Stay FAR away from Smores. It's liquid cardboard."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adriaa
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Itssss Greatttt !!!!
 May 10, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I just tried this for the first time this morning and have to say I'm even more impressed with this line of meal replacement. This is one of the best flavors offered. My 4 year old said it tastes like tiny pieces of gummy bears are in it (lol, the dried fruit which actually does taste a little like gummy bears)... I used 5 oz of water and 4 oz of low-fat soy milk (35 cal).. Its really really good.. I have tried most of the flavors and believe that they are all good (some great (this one,peach,and cookies and cream)) except the vanilla (which doesn't blend as well as the others and need a little fruit added). I'm so happy they offer a variety of flavors (which has helped me lose 7 pounds).. I will continue to use this line of meal replacement...Luuuuv it""
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Exotic Red Fruit -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sue5
fromca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 21, 2010
"Bought it for my 21yr old son and he loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next