Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Banana Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danye
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product.
 May 6, 2014
"I use it in combination with a banana, pistachio nuts & some green tea, or hibiscus tea, powdered coQ10, sometimes chia seeds and a scoop of chocolate isagenix powder to start my day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pnebel
Fantastic and Healty!
 June 10, 2013
"I have used Spiru-Tein for years and Chai Latte is my favorite flavor. It's full of vitamins, tastes great, and my body loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheesy1
fromNorthern Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nasty!
 May 12, 2011
"I ordered this product as one of many to try prior to my bariatric surgery. Being as I love chai, I figured this would be a nice change from all of the other protein shakes out there. Now, I know I was wrong. The lack of flavor, weird smell, and nasty aftertaste completely turned me off this shake after just a few sips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stinger
fromChesterton < Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Alternative
 May 14, 2010
"I used to drink coffee from the time i got up almost till the time i went to bed. I`m older now and for obvious reasons needed something different. I came across Spiru-Tein drinks one day in the health food store. The best decision i`ve made in a long time. 100+% of everything you need daily. It taste great. Needless to say, no caffeine required. Highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delee
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another Delicious Spiru-tein Flavor
 December 21, 2009
"I enjoy this flavor very much. Since buying it, I decided to purchase other Chai products such as tea; which, it turns out, I don't like. But Spiru-tein Chai is a great flavor, particularly over the holidays and cold winter months to come. It's right up there with my other new favorite, Exotic Red Fruit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TRob9
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Mixed feelings
 December 2, 2009
"I didn't really enjoy this flavor, but my sister really loved it so I suppose its one of those things that you either like or don't. I feel like it's one of those flavors that belongs in the product it started with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kayaksue
fromSW Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as promoted
 October 27, 2009
"I love most anything Chai and need protein in between meals, so thought this would be the perfect product. While the flavor is ok - it definately does not mix instantly as promoted on the can. In fact, it takes a blender to get the gooey lumps out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportsdirector
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Taste Ever
 June 4, 2009
"I bought this for the first time recently and love it. I have used this product for 13 years, just not this flavor. It's the best and I want to get the larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Shake Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texasunshine
Great tasting!
 February 1, 2009
"If you'd like a change for your nutritional shake, try this one! Great flavor and fills you up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.