Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs

Great Taste. Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum. Tri-Part Protein®. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Vegetarian. Spirutein is scientifically formulated with Isolated soy protein from only non-genetically modified (non-GMO) soybeans--As Nature Intended. 25 grams of soy protein a day as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of SPIRUTEIN supplies 6.25 grams of soy protein. Nature's Plus Banana Spiru-Tein Powder features a unique blend of ingredients including:. SUPERIOR TRI-PART PROTEIN BLEND: Rice Pea Soy. 100% Daily Value Of All Vitamins. BROAD PROFILE of Essential Minerals. ENERGY NUTRIENTS: High Quality Tri-Part Protein and Bee Pollen. DIET-AIDS: Lecithin Spirulina Choline And Inositol. ENZYMES: Bromelain and Papaya. CLEANSING: Chlorophyll. FIBER: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product.
 May 6, 2014
" I use it in combination with a banana, pistachio nuts & some green tea, or hibiscus tea, powdered coQ10, sometimes chia seeds and a scoop of chocolate isagenix powder to start my day. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic and Healty!
 June 10, 2013
" I have used Spiru-Tein for years and Chai Latte is my favorite flavor. It's full of vitamins, tastes great, and my body loves it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNorthern Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nasty!
 May 12, 2011
" I ordered this product as one of many to try prior to my bariatric surgery. Being as I love chai, I figured this would be a nice change from all of the other protein shakes out there. Now, I know I was wrong. The lack of flavor, weird smell, and nasty aftertaste completely turned me off this shake after just a few sips. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChesterton < Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Alternative
 May 14, 2010
" I used to drink coffee from the time i got up almost till the time i went to bed. I`m older now and for obvious reasons needed something different. I came across Spiru-Tein drinks one day in the health food store. The best decision i`ve made in a long time. 100+% of everything you need daily. It taste great. Needless to say, no caffeine required. Highly recommended "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another Delicious Spiru-tein Flavor
 December 21, 2009
" I enjoy this flavor very much. Since buying it, I decided to purchase other Chai products such as tea; which, it turns out, I don't like. But Spiru-tein Chai is a great flavor, particularly over the holidays and cold winter months to come. It's right up there with my other new favorite, Exotic Red Fruit. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Mixed feelings
 December 2, 2009
" I didn't really enjoy this flavor, but my sister really loved it so I suppose its one of those things that you either like or don't. I feel like it's one of those flavors that belongs in the product it started with. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSW Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as promoted
 October 27, 2009
" I love most anything Chai and need protein in between meals, so thought this would be the perfect product. While the flavor is ok - it definately does not mix instantly as promoted on the can. In fact, it takes a blender to get the gooey lumps out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Taste Ever
 June 4, 2009
" I bought this for the first time recently and love it. I have used this product for 13 years, just not this flavor. It's the best and I want to get the larger size. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® High Protein Energy Meal Chai Latte -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tasting!
 February 1, 2009
" If you'd like a change for your nutritional shake, try this one! Great flavor and fills you up! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.