Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets

Triple mineral formula! Supplies more than 100% of the Daily Value for calcium magnesium and zinc. What is Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc? Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc is a convenient multi-mineral formula that provides more than 100% of the Daily Value for calcium magnesium and zinc per 3-tablet serving.  . How does Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc support health? Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that must constantly be replenished*. Magnesium plays a part in calcium absorption*. Magnesium helps build strong bones by converting vitamin D to its active form and setting in motion key enzymes that stimulate bone cells*. Magnesium helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function*. Zinc is a trace mineral essential for proper growth development and reproduction as well as numerous body processes from eye health to immune function to regulation of appetite taste and smell*. Zinc is an antioxidant meaning it helps protect healthy cells from the potentially damaging effects of free radicals*. Zinc deficiency in the elderly can often accompany age-related immune decline*. Why choose Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc? Provides calcium magnesium and zinc into one convenient formula. Supplies more than 100% of the Daily Value for all three minerals. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Great value compared to similar products on the market! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
13 out of 21(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tante
fromApple Valley,Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 1, 2013
"Have on set & Save. I do not need to worry about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lpmca
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
so big and chalky
 January 29, 2013
"I'm near the bottom of my bottle, but won't order again. They are so big and chalky they are hard to swallow and now that I'm at the bottom I'm finding many, many broken tablets and powder. I love vitacost products, but not this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeyedwords
fromKS
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Stuff
 December 30, 2012
"I love the price and that there's no titanium in this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meicha
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product, great value!
 December 23, 2012
"We take this supplement faithfully, knowing how important it is to our overall health. Am pleased with the quality and the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sewingsoandso
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
messy and huge
 May 16, 2012
"I think this product was somewhat helpful, but was so chalk like and huge that I could hardly take it. It fell apart and I had chalky powder everywhere. The size of the tablets was a great deterent to continuing with it. I probably won't purchase it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Caldwell59
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc
 November 6, 2011
"Unable to swallow do to rough texture of tablet even when I break it in half; size, though, large was not the issue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
geraldsgirl
fromLa Pine, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Don't Buy These!
 May 4, 2011
"Unless you have the gullet of a whale at least! Cal/Mags are always large, but these are HUGE...and no coating whatsoever...so they are like trying to swallow chunks of chalk. I have bought many items from this brand because they are a good $$ value...but these are a bust!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ErinBS
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Horrible
 April 18, 2011
"I opened the bottle and there were more broken tablets than whole ones. They were split sideways, and I expected to see talc as the main ingredient! Just terrible!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nawz
fromME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great supplement
 December 5, 2010
"Excellent product, great quality at a very competitive price. My husband & I have been taking Calc, Mag, Zinc for 10+ years. We've found NSI's to be one of the best.
Unlike some of the other folks, we do not have any issues with the size. It seems about the same as the other brands we've tried in the past.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judith11
Very good product
 August 20, 2010
"Calcium Magnesium & Zinc is a very good for the body, it balances the body, and bones, I like it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocketmanL2
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 February 22, 2010
"I think this is a great product with one caveat. Not for the elderly or anyone with swallowing difficulties due to the size of the pill. That's not a liability for me and my big mouth. Means less number of pills need to be taken a day. For someone with an aforementioned problem, just search for another product but be prepared to take a larger number of pills. This is exactly what I was looking for in a Ca suppliment as I don't mind the size. If you're younger, shouldn't be a problem"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
blmm
 February 11, 2010
"I don't know how well the product works, it was just to difficult for me to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrchrisd
fromlas vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good medicine!
 February 3, 2010
"easy to take and they work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ihittheroad
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Value I've found
 February 2, 2010
"Very high quality product at a discount price, how can you go wrong?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Danial
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nothing new
 November 22, 2009
"Pills are too big to swallow for my wife"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kaseyd
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Difficult to swallow and caused constipation
 October 11, 2009
"I really liked the ingredients in these tablets. And the price was great. But I will be returning them after 3 weeks.
Aside from finding them difficult to swallow - they are quite large and stick going down - I've been unusually constipated since switching from a the NSI Citrate/Malate formula (#3008728). Since I did not change my diet, which I track closely, the only cause could have been the calcium."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimmylbb
fromRome, Ga.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this....
 May 9, 2009
"I love this stuff and I take it every day and I will order again!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Zinc -- 300 Tablets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product