Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(471)
Aloe Vera(551)
Astragalus(100)
Chia Seeds(439)
Cinnamon(261)
Curcumin(68)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(221)
Garlic(290)
Ginger(136)
Ginseng(233)
Green Tea(447)
Mushrooms(228)
Oregano(263)
Other Herbs(7,162)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(25)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(204)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(11)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(105)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(31)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(172)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(370)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(95)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(53)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(160)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(570)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Wheat Grass or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets

Gluten Free & Raw. For those who want all the benefits of our organic wheat grass but prefer to have an easy to swallow tablet these are the way to go. Our tablets are convenient and break down fast so nutrients are absorbed quickly into your bloodstream. Amazing Grass Wheat Grass tablets are essential green vegetable nutrition you can't get from a multi-vitamin. Wheat Grass: Whole-leaf wheat grass powder when grown processed and stored under optimal conditions is considered one of the most potent leafy green vegetables available. Wheat grass powder is an excellent concentrated food source of beta-carotene calcium chlorophyll fiber iron and vitamin K. It is also a very good source of protein vitamin C vitamin B-12 folic acid vitamin B-6 trace minerals and contains all essential amino acids. Dehydrated wheat grass has been used for over 50 years as a vitamin and mineral supplement.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogarosemary
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
super convenient but prefer powder
 July 9, 2014
"An excellent product- it's super convenient in tablets but I still prefer the powder version. If you don't mind taking larger sized tablets, these are the same quality product as the powder. I put the powder in my morning coffee (or juice) and actually like the taste. Either way, I definitely believe it makes a difference in how I feel. Great way to get more greens in your diet. Will continue to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
10bamboo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not for me
 June 2, 2013
"This product might be ideal for some people, but I found it made me nauseous so tossed them out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leslie62
fromCape Coral, Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wheat Grass caps
 May 3, 2013
"The closest you can get to the real thing...when in a hurry, easy and fast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
au2011
fromspring valley ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I been using this product for almost 4 years
 March 23, 2013
"i still using this product and i always recommend to my friends"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaptRocket
 May 19, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fallout3
fromEdmonds, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Convenient Daily Green Vegetables
 November 23, 2011
"It says on the bottle that it is a convenient inexpensive way to get your 5-6 daily servings of green vegetables. I have to agree and I feel better when I take it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loverboycat
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the best stuff!
 September 11, 2011
"love this, i need my wheat grass so this way i can always get it! also it raw organic!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
targe
Great Product
 August 27, 2010
"I was happy to find that this is a great product. The tablets are a rich green and not brownish like some other dried wheat grass i've tried. I believe taking these is very close to drinking fresh wheat grass juice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
templeguy
fromPocatello, Idaho
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Convenient
 September 28, 2009
"A tablet could never replace the real thing, but it's a whole lot more convenient! When I don't time or access to juice wheat grass, which is often, I love having these tablets as an alternative. It's the first thing I take in the morning, and it helps me have good energy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hodag
fromPainesville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2009
"I purchased these wheatgrass tablets because I was going to be out of town for a few days and would have been unable to take my usual liquid supplement. It was sort of an emergency measure. I believe the fresh juice is superior, but this is a good alternative when necessary."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Step2it
fromCrown City, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Booster
 January 28, 2009
"I moved to an area where I can't freely get a fresh wheat grass shot so this is the next best thing. I do get a wonderful burst of energy that lasts all of my work day when I take the recommended dosage..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDH3x3
fromPlainfield, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 January 26, 2009
"I have tired different versions of wheat grass, and this by far is the easiest. I have used frozen, which has a nice sweet grass taste, but a pain to thaw and drink half hour before eating in the morning due to lack of time. I tried the powder....and unless you enjoy drinking something that has the texture of peat moss, I would not recommend it, though I know people who use it. These tablets are kinda large so if you have a problem swallowing its not a good idea but you can probably break them in half. They smell earthy, but not offensive. They dissolve easy, so I figure its about the same as the powder, you just need to take several. No after taste or unpleasantness after you take it."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
55cheffy
fromRamona,
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Energy
 December 27, 2008
"the extra energy that I get from amazing grass is , well, amazing. We use to grow and juice our own but it takes alot of energy to do that..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass -- 200 Tablets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product