Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz

New Finer Grind. Now Better Taste. Alkalizing & Energizing Raw Plant-Based Nutrition. Vegan Gluten Free & Raw. 30 Servings Whole food Supplement. The Original SuperFood. Kosher. Non-GMO. Straight from the farm our Green SuperFood delivers nutrition your body needs with a refreshing flavor you'll love. Original Green SuperFood is a powerful blend of nutritious greens phytonutrient-packed fruits and veggies digestive enzymes and probiotics.  . Supports overall health and wellness. Supports healthy immune and detoxification functions. Includes a probiotic and enzyme blend to support digestive health. Helps achieve recommended daily servings of fruits and veggies.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 33(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BKHealth1
fromNebraska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Green Superfood
 August 2, 2015
"This is a great product because you can add to smoothies or drink it by its self in water. I was recommending vitacost and this product to gentleman I met at the health food store yesterday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigfoot951
What else do you need?
 June 15, 2015
"I was looking for a way to boost my intake of green vegetables and all that they include. A friend turned me on to this so I gave it a try and I was amazed. It has everything in it that you could want!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifelovin
fromTahlequah, Oklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy blend, healthy results
 May 28, 2015
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spotonthebeach1
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
 May 5, 2015
"Used for years, one of the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ekoeko
fromMountain view, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like it but fast very strong...
 February 13, 2015
"I this if the first ingredients is wheat grass is the first shouldn't be this strong taste. I usually love to use my powder to backing, eat with banana and almond milk.....etc. but I till like this."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like it!
 February 1, 2015
"I have only taken it for three weeks and already I feel better!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBBS
fromPort Jefferson Station, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Greens
 October 4, 2014
"Delicious, quickly Dissolves, gives me lots of energy. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeeKo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Product
 November 4, 2013
"I was very happy with this product but I haven't ordered it again because of the price. Although it is cheaper than it is at my local health food store, with the shipping fee just as expensive. However, I love the taste and I love that ingredients."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maksy
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good Greens!
 October 29, 2013
"I put this in my cereal along with a rounded tablespoon of vanilla whey. Even without the whey, the cereal with Amazing Grass tastes good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarinthebu
frommalibu, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my new favorite green powder!
 October 9, 2013
"this tastes great, mixes well in my morning smoothie and it's full of vitamins, enzymes, probiotics and everything good for you. i've tried several different brands through the years and this is now my favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Debbie1209
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Healthy, but not too tasty!
 June 12, 2013
"I am going to finish up this container; it is a healthy product and I feel good about taking it. But the chocolate version is much tastier to me, and has virtually the same ingredients (except added cocoa). So yeah, if you can tolerate the somewhat bitter aftertaste, take this stuff. But you might want to try the chocolate version. It isn't a trip to the ice cream parlor either, but it isn't bad!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zingqueen
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good ingredients
 December 9, 2012
"smells like a strong green tea and tasts very nice.
Drink every morning with banana and milk. just love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaniSkies
Nutritious, Concentrated, Almost Delicious!
 October 31, 2012
"This product has a taste that, while not delicious, can easily blend into the taste of juices, shakes, or food, when combined. I like to add it to a shake or have it in the morning as a shot, by mixing it with warm water, juice, and sometimes, aloe pulp."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ntrue
fromColumbia, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
green superfood
 May 31, 2012
"This is a product I will continue to buy and use. I add a scoop to my daily smoothie and drink it up. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtine711
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great greens
 January 30, 2012
"Good flavor, great nutrition. Goes great in my morning smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hdla
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Tastes terrible
 July 26, 2011
"The price was great. The taste is worse than any other green drink I have had! I will not be purchasing this product again!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June55
Great Green Drink
 July 26, 2011
"This is the only green drink I've discovered that mixes well without clumping...and I've tried quite a few."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AJAB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
have had better
 May 10, 2011
"I love the nutritional value of this product, however the taste is not the best I've had. I can tolerate it myself, but I was hoping to use it for the whole family and no matter how I try to hide it, my kids will not finish it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elkony
fromnyc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Mixed greens
 August 5, 2010
"I have mixed feelings about this product. While I love the idea of it... and the fact that it's easy and tastes good. The several times I have used it I have felt incredibly bloated after. I don't use more than recommended, and never twice in a day. If it didn't leave me feeling bloated I would probably use it every day."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ray1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
It's the BOMB!!
 May 8, 2010
"This is the best stuff I have ever used so far without tasting nasty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next