Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,840)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,147)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz

All Natural. Made With Organic Green Foods. 30 Day Supply. Green SuperFood is blended to perfection in a delicious tasting powder that mixes well with juice water or your favorite beverage. One serving gives you the antioxidant equivalent of 7 servings of fruits and vegetables and helps you hit your daily quota. A full spectrum of alkalizing green superfoods antioxidant rich fruits and support herbs unite with Acai and Maca to provide a powerful dose of whole food nutrition. Complete with pre & probiotics and digestive enzymes to ensure rapid nutrient absorption and healthy digestion.
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeeKo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Product
 November 4, 2013
"I was very happy with this product but I haven't ordered it again because of the price. Although it is cheaper than it is at my local health food store, with the shipping fee just as expensive. However, I love the taste and I love that ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maksy
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good Greens!
 October 29, 2013
"I put this in my cereal along with a rounded tablespoon of vanilla whey. Even without the whey, the cereal with Amazing Grass tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarinthebu
frommalibu, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my new favorite green powder!
 October 9, 2013
"this tastes great, mixes well in my morning smoothie and it's full of vitamins, enzymes, probiotics and everything good for you. i've tried several different brands through the years and this is now my favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Debbie1209
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Healthy, but not too tasty!
 June 12, 2013
"I am going to finish up this container; it is a healthy product and I feel good about taking it. But the chocolate version is much tastier to me, and has virtually the same ingredients (except added cocoa). So yeah, if you can tolerate the somewhat bitter aftertaste, take this stuff. But you might want to try the chocolate version. It isn't a trip to the ice cream parlor either, but it isn't bad!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zingqueen
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good ingredients
 December 9, 2012
"smells like a strong green tea and tasts very nice.
Drink every morning with banana and milk. just love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaniSkies
Nutritious, Concentrated, Almost Delicious!
 October 31, 2012
"This product has a taste that, while not delicious, can easily blend into the taste of juices, shakes, or food, when combined. I like to add it to a shake or have it in the morning as a shot, by mixing it with warm water, juice, and sometimes, aloe pulp."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ntrue
fromColumbia, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
green superfood
 May 31, 2012
"This is a product I will continue to buy and use. I add a scoop to my daily smoothie and drink it up. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtine711
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great greens
 January 30, 2012
"Good flavor, great nutrition. Goes great in my morning smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hdla
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Tastes terrible
 July 26, 2011
"The price was great. The taste is worse than any other green drink I have had! I will not be purchasing this product again!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June55
Great Green Drink
 July 26, 2011
"This is the only green drink I've discovered that mixes well without clumping...and I've tried quite a few."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AJAB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
have had better
 May 10, 2011
"I love the nutritional value of this product, however the taste is not the best I've had. I can tolerate it myself, but I was hoping to use it for the whole family and no matter how I try to hide it, my kids will not finish it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elkony
fromnyc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Mixed greens
 August 5, 2010
"I have mixed feelings about this product. While I love the idea of it... and the fact that it's easy and tastes good. The several times I have used it I have felt incredibly bloated after. I don't use more than recommended, and never twice in a day. If it didn't leave me feeling bloated I would probably use it every day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ray1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
It's the BOMB!!
 May 8, 2010
"This is the best stuff I have ever used so far without tasting nasty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifewellived
frommusic city
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 17, 2010
"I really like this product. Gives a nice energy boost. Has an earthy taste, not bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GinaVit
fromStony Point, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love these greens! Taste incredible!
 July 21, 2009
"I have been using various "green" powders for about 3 years. I never liked the taste of green powders but drank it for the health benefits. This product is the best of both worlds, quality and great taste. One note though, does not last all month, I am re-ordering early."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NiceLady
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worth the money
 May 19, 2009
"I have used this for approximately 25 days and it is good and I will be reordering. However, it didn't last the full 30 days but I notice changes in my skin and energy levels."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subdoc
fromPensacola, Fl.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing Grass
 April 10, 2009
"I have been a bodybuilder for over 25 years and I am a cardiovascular and interventional radiology technologist for over 13 years. This product, by far, is the best green food product I have ever tried or have come across period."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine27
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love It!
 February 25, 2009
"Energize your morning!
Mix with apple juice, orange juice or with your smoothie.
Soothing to the stomach!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 November 20, 2008
"Lots of excellent ingredients. A good source of protein for vegetarians or vegans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YankeeRose
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome!
 November 15, 2008
"I have tried lots of powdered greens, but Amazing Grass is superior. Great taste with a hint of chocolate, but not overpowering. The enzymes & probiotics included make it easy to digest. Mixes well with soymilk, juice or water. Will reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next