Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(482)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(297)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(517)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(348)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(344)
Other Herbs(2,062)
Alfalfa(83)
Amla(17)
Anise(7)
Arjuna(7)
Banaba(12)
Basil(23)
Bioperine(15)
Borage(22)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(40)
Calendula(19)
Camu Camu(15)
Catnip(7)
Catuaba(11)
Cloves(11)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(28)
Dong Quai(50)
Fennel(45)
Graviola(10)
Guarana(36)
Hemp(4)
Kava Kava(20)
Koflet(4)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Melissa(11)
Myrrh Gum(12)
Nettle(48)
Oat(25)
Papaya(13)
Parsley(14)
Sage(4)
Seaweed(11)
Shatavari(19)
Thyme(12)
Wild Yam(23)
Wormwood(10)
Yarrow(9)
Yohimbe(11)
Yucca(6)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(862)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Wheat Grass or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz

Alkalize and Energize! Essential Green Vegetable Nutrition. Gluten Free. USDA Organic. 30 Servings. Amazing Grass is the most potent convenient and affordable way to help achieve your 5 + daily servings of vegetables. • Increases and sustains energy naturally. • Detoxifies and cleanses your body. • High alkalinity helps balance your acidic pH levels. • Strengthens immune system. • Complete food with enzymes and all essential amino acids. • Natural source of antioxidants to help repair damaged cells. • Field grown outdoors through a cold winter. • Vegan Gluten Free and Raw. Per 8 gram serving Amazing Grass Wheat Grass offers:. • A naturally balanced source of Phytonutrients and Carotenoids. • 2x more dietary fiber than an 8 gram serving of oat bran. • 2x more iron than a 30 gram serving of fresh spinach. • Excellent source of folic acid beta carotene and vitamin C. • 25% green vegetable protein. • 100% whole leaf powder...not from juice!
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 50(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Francisco
It is good
 May 27, 2016
" Good taste and quality. Not sure about results. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromELKHART, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 7, 2016
" GREAT TASTING HEALTHY SHAKE "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 31, 2016
" I am a health nut, and some friends don't like it. I wanted to add fresh wheat grass in my morning smoothies, too much work and after taste is overwhelming for me. When I found this product, I got hooked. Using the Vitamix, I mix it with almond milk, apples, ginger, parsley, kale or spinach, if available, and my organic protein plant powder. I will have this 3x daily without a doubt. I have more energy in the morning, and just go, go, go all day. Thank you VitaCost for the wonderful product. :-) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 March 12, 2016
" This is god to take when you haven't had your daily serving of vegetables. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 28, 2015
" I use this product daily in making a smoothie. It always seems fresh and fragrant. I have tried other brands but I think this one is the best texture and works so well in a smoothie. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great way to get your greens in
 September 18, 2015
" I love this stuff! Might not taste the greatest but worth it- I add a couple drops of vanilla stevia to it with water and drink it first thing in the morning. Helps with energy and digestion as well. Overall a great product with minimal ingredients and processing. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLowell
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product - great price
 July 12, 2015
" Love this Amazing Grass Wheatgrass powder. Naturally "green" taste. Awesome price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!!!
 March 12, 2015
" First time having wheat grass and with this product it definitely won't be the last. I put it in my smoothies and I feel wonderful after drinking it. I try to drink it at least 5 days a week. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Beanitos White Bean Chips Nacho Cheese -- 1.5 oz
4.4 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
The Better Chip Corn Chips Spinach & Kale -- 2 oz
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 February 23, 2015
" No after taste and no chunks. Loved it "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best one.
 August 12, 2014
" Tried many but the Amazing Organic Wheat Grass Powder is really the best one. It mixes very well. I use a scoop with either spirulina or Yaeyama Chlorella mixed in my vitamix on very low with orange juice for about a minute. As a matter of fact I have not been drinking or craving coffee first thing in the morning since I started the wheat grass. Combine this with several superfood infused smoothies a day and I feel reborn. I don't mind paying the extra bucks for this brand compared to several cheaper offerings. It's worth every penny. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
 August 1, 2014
" This is the first wheat grass powder that I've tried. I'm totally hooked. It blended easily and wasn't clumpy at all. A new must to add to my daily shake. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for smoothies
 June 29, 2014
" I bought this to make smoothies from my new book, Superfood Smoothies. I have tried 2 different smoothies that used this ingredient so far. It added nutrition without adding any weird flavor at all, worked great. I highly recommend the book too! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
organic wheat grass powder!
 April 28, 2014
" it's good for my health! I love it very much "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVA
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
i love this
 April 12, 2014
" I tried this for the first time, thinking it would taste horrible, it was not bad at all. I love putting the powder in my smoothies or just taking it with water. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlasvvegas NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product!!!
 January 17, 2014
" Great tasting and mixes well with fresh juiced vegetables. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wheat Grass
 December 7, 2013
" The powder mixes well in juice. Great for smoothies. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY,NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
easy to use and convenient
 September 22, 2013
" fast way to keep up with veggie needs. Glad there is no sugar. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWorcester, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 15, 2013
" This is an excellent product. I take it in the morning with a glass of water before my workouts and it keeps me energized through out the day. It also has chlorophyll which is great for alleviating body odors. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombeverly,NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great to put in your smoothes
 September 15, 2013
" I put this in my smoothies and you can not tell its in there and it does help with your health. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this stuff!
 August 20, 2013
" I love this stuff! I love the fact that I am getting a lot of goodness in one serving. Gives me lots of energy as well. I always recommend it to others. I put one scoop in a 8oz glass of water and drink it once a day. The directions say that you can use up to three times a day, but once is good for me. Try it, you will be glad that you did! Also, Vitacost has the best price for this that I have found! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next