Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(555)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(450)
Cinnamon(265)
Curcumin(70)
Fenugreek(97)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(294)
Ginger(138)
Ginseng(229)
Green Tea(455)
Mushrooms(230)
Oregano(267)
Other Herbs(7,214)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(209)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(12)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(10)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(96)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(54)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(579)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Wheat Grass or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz

Alkalize and Energize! Essential Green Vegetable Nutrition. Gluten Free. USDA Organic. 30 Servings. Amazing Grass is the most potent convenient and affordable way to help achieve your 5 + daily servings of vegetables. • Increases and sustains energy naturally. • Detoxifies and cleanses your body. • High alkalinity helps balance your acidic pH levels. • Strengthens immune system. • Complete food with enzymes and all essential amino acids. • Natural source of antioxidants to help repair damaged cells. • Field grown outdoors through a cold winter. • Vegan Gluten Free and Raw. Per 8 gram serving Amazing Grass Wheat Grass offers:. • A naturally balanced source of Phytonutrients and Carotenoids. • 2x more dietary fiber than an 8 gram serving of oat bran. • 2x more iron than a 30 gram serving of fresh spinach. • Excellent source of folic acid beta carotene and vitamin C. • 25% green vegetable protein. • 100% whole leaf powder...not from juice!
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 40(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maximilian
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best one.
 August 12, 2014
"Tried many but the Amazing Organic Wheat Grass Powder is really the best one. It mixes very well. I use a scoop with either spirulina or Yaeyama Chlorella mixed in my vitamix on very low with orange juice for about a minute. As a matter of fact I have not been drinking or craving coffee first thing in the morning since I started the wheat grass. Combine this with several superfood infused smoothies a day and I feel reborn. I don't mind paying the extra bucks for this brand compared to several cheaper offerings. It's worth every penny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rainyblues
awesome
 August 1, 2014
"This is the first wheat grass powder that I've tried. I'm totally hooked. It blended easily and wasn't clumpy at all. A new must to add to my daily shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCamper4416
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for smoothies
 June 29, 2014
"I bought this to make smoothies from my new book, Superfood Smoothies. I have tried 2 different smoothies that used this ingredient so far. It added nutrition without adding any weird flavor at all, worked great. I highly recommend the book too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate410
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
organic wheat grass powder!
 April 28, 2014
"it's good for my health! I love it very much"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nely
fromVA
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
i love this
 April 12, 2014
"I tried this for the first time, thinking it would taste horrible, it was not bad at all. I love putting the powder in my smoothies or just taking it with water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1lasvegas
fromlasvvegas NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product!!!
 January 17, 2014
"Great tasting and mixes well with fresh juiced vegetables."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLORI
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wheat Grass
 December 7, 2013
"The powder mixes well in juice. Great for smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stupenda
fromNY,NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
easy to use and convenient
 September 22, 2013
"fast way to keep up with veggie needs. Glad there is no sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rajjo
fromWorcester, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 15, 2013
"This is an excellent product. I take it in the morning with a glass of water before my workouts and it keeps me energized through out the day. It also has chlorophyll which is great for alleviating body odors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandy9
frombeverly,NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great to put in your smoothes
 September 15, 2013
"I put this in my smoothies and you can not tell its in there and it does help with your health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this stuff!
 August 20, 2013
"I love this stuff! I love the fact that I am getting a lot of goodness in one serving. Gives me lots of energy as well. I always recommend it to others. I put one scoop in a 8oz glass of water and drink it once a day. The directions say that you can use up to three times a day, but once is good for me. Try it, you will be glad that you did! Also, Vitacost has the best price for this that I have found!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CathyR4559
fromBloomfield Hills, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
So So
 August 19, 2013
"No noticeable difference from other brands. Seemed a bit chalky and gritty-even mixed in with the protein smoothie I drink each morning.
Personally, I can find better ways to get my greens.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glowgirl
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Supplement to Healthy Diet
 December 27, 2012
"We love Amazing Greens products! I add the wheat grass powder to my morning smoothie and often to a bottle of water to drink throughout the day. We travel with this to make sure we get some greens into our daily diet, even drink it while hiking, especially at high altitudes for added iron."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthboundYoga
fromPortage, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Stuff
 October 31, 2012
"I like that this product is made in the US, raw, and USDA organic. I mix it in with my nutribullet smoothies and also mix some in with my dogs food for added nutrition. The taste took a little while to get used to but now my body likes it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtman
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Stuff
 July 31, 2012
"I wanted a wheat grass that would mix well into my morning smoothie. This is it! Sometimes mix it with juice for an afternoon pick me up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirkey
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 18, 2012
"I mix this product with unsweetened almond mild and some fruit. I find it very tasty. There is no overpowering taste, just very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilbitt
fromHermitage, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wheatgrass
 May 18, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I love this stuff. It is organic, affordable, and I received it in a timely manner."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pipsqueak
fromSo. Lake Tahoe, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder--8.5 oz.
 May 14, 2012
"Love the product. It makes it so much easier to use than having to buy a wheat grass extractor and juice it yourself. It settles well and mixes with anything liquid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
h20uk
Amazing Wheat Grass
 May 10, 2012
"I received the product on time, it is amazing and i love it..the first time user i hated it ..but mixing it with juice..i like it..i have gotten used to it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SoCal13
Too Much of a Powdery Taste
 April 23, 2012
"I'm a little dissappointed. Maybe I'm just not mixing it right, but it's awfully powdery and grainy. I am following instructions and only using water to mix. Don't think I'd get it again. If you don't mind the consistancy/texture, the flavor is not bad at all."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next