Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(524)
Amino Acids(1,286)
Calcium(3,648)
CoQ10(2,449)
Coconut Oil(3,661)
EFAs(3,455)
Fish Oil(1,461)
Iron(565)
Krill Oil(745)
Magnesium(1,898)
Melatonin(1,104)
Multivitamins(11,525)
Omega-3(5,022)
Probiotics(5,406)
SAMe(571)
Spirulina(97)
Vitamin A(145)
Vitamin B(4,811)
Vitamin C(2,829)
Vitamin D(2,577)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(297)
Zinc(384)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz

Made with Organic Green Foods. Gluten Free & Raw. Delicious and nutritious Amazing Grass Chocolate Green SuperFood is infused with a healthy serving of tasty organic cacao and packed full with nature's most nourishing cleansing and potent superfoods. This amazing non-dairy creamy concoction of chocolaty goodness delivers a powerful dose of whole food nutrition with a delectable rich dark chocolate flavor. Who knew greens could taste so good!  . Supports overall health and wellness. More than 3200 milligrams of greens. The added benefits and great taste of cacao. Helps you achieve your 5 to 9 daily servings of fruits and vegetables
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
51 out of 53(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn556
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Green Superfood Tastes Great!
 April 8, 2015
"This product blends easily into any kind of liquid. I use coconut milk and it tastes delicious. I also like adding it to my morning smoothy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, ny
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
 March 24, 2015
"I drink is every morning. It's so tasty even my bacon eating boyfriend has jumped on the green drink train. Blended with banana and almond milk :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitacostreview
I like it
 March 23, 2015
"If you like wheat grass & chocolate you will probably like this. I've been using it for several years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Good supplement
 March 20, 2015
"I've been drinking these every day for extra nutrients. It looks and smells very chocolately, but doesn't have a strong chocolate flavor. That was disappointing, but I still like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMFSheridan
fromWestport , CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really like this product
 March 14, 2015
"I have tried other green products but this is good .. tastes good and does the job... I mix it with a Whey Protein drink and a teaspoon of cocoa powder , stevia, some berries and it tastes amazing ...
and all the green powder does is so good for my energy and my skin and I use it as a meal replacement for Breakfast and Lunch so it needs to give me all the nutrients to keep going ...and it does !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angemary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tasty and versatile
 March 2, 2015
"Good flavor and can be drank with just water, or non-dairy milk, or smoothies etc. Don't expect it to be exactly like a milkshake though, it still is made out of veggies and healthy stuff. I don't feel drastically different, but I do have some piece of mind knowing I'm getting extra nutrients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
persiannose
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is wonderful!
 February 24, 2015
"It is full of healthy ingredients, affordable, convenient size fyor cupboard or travel and it tastes great. There is a grassy/green undertone but it is very chocolatety. I love it with raspberries and a bit of almond milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodsense
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Delicious Way to Good Health
 February 12, 2015
"I add a scoop to my cereal and almond milk along with vanilla whey protein powder. I highly recommend this super food!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainZen
fromFort Lauderdale. FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
My all-time favorite
 February 12, 2015
"Of all the dozen or so green powder drinks I have tried this is my favorite. A nice blend of powdered grasses, not bitter or grainy, it has just a hint of sweet, acidic, berry flavor. Mixes easily with no bad aftertaste and digests easily. Also seems to be mildly alkaline which is desirable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMatson
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good taste and easy way to get your greens!
 October 10, 2014
"I prefer this chocolate flavor over the original. This drink is really easy to have first thing in the morning. It's an easy way to get your greens and probiotics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jannn
fromSlovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 September 19, 2014
"really healthy and empowering. also, to me it also tastes and smells wonderful! :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nola76
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I tried...but I can't
 May 7, 2014
"I really wanted to love this stuff! I was so excited to try this after reading the reviews. The good thing I can say about this powder is that it does make me feel full, which most shakes can never accomplish.
I mixed this with 6 oz. of original almond milk in a blender bottle. The consistency was more gritty then I would prefer and it tastes like cooked, canned spinach mixed with a little mud. It is way too earthy for me. I tried mixing it with an ounce of water first, like the directions say, but it was still gritty. I choked it down because I did spend the money for it.
Next time, I tried it the same, but with 1/4 of the chocolate almond milk. No difference. The last time, I did the same and added a teaspoon of PB2. That made it worse.
I am thinking that maybe there is something wrong with my batch because there are way too many reviews saying the flavor is good. I didn't expect it to taste like a dessert because that is not the purpose of me using it. I just wanted it to taste good enough to be able to breath through my nose while I am drinking it.
Lastly, I want to add that I did not mix it in my Ninja with a banana or ice because I prefer to use that method for my fresh, green smoothies and this was meant for the times I need something quick. I will try that next and see if it gets any better.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdell
Great in Smoothies
 December 9, 2013
"I have been mixing this daily with unsweetened almond milk, peanut butter, and a banana. I tried it first alone and it was ok, but it is PHENOMENAL made into a shake. Definitely recommend, gives me great energy and keeps me full when mixed into a shake!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromtoronto, on
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
yummm
 October 27, 2013
"It taste decent and i feel like it has been benefitted my body and helped my health. I add stevia to make it taste like choco milk"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivera87
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great taste
 August 29, 2013
"I bought this for my dad and I. He loves it... He was so surprised by how well it tasted. I bought a sample packet from Whole Foods which was so good, I decided to skip the packet and go for the container. No regrets. Excellent ingredients. And I will be buying more. The amazing meal is divine as well...fyi."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OCMDkate
fromOcean City, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Superfood, Super Yum!
 July 18, 2013
"I've always been a fan of Amazing Grass's Green Superfood Original but the Cacao Chocolate takes it to a whole other level. The "earthy, green" taste that the original has (which I don't mind but I'm the only one in my house that likes it) is gone, replaced by a mild, cocoa-powder-like flavor. A welcome addition to my morning smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbie1209
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I can tolerate the taste
 June 12, 2013
"After all, it is concentrated PRODUCE; it isn't going to taste like a Dove bar! But still I find it palatable - not bad when mixed in a fruit smoothie. (Or in a green smoothie, although the brown mixed with green makes a strange color!) I am very confident that the concentration of fruits and vegetables is super healthy; I plan to take this stuff forever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulesMT
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
We use it daily
 June 9, 2013
"This has a great chocolate flavor. We usually mix it in with vanilla protein powder when we use do our morning smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missss
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum
 April 28, 2013
"I am going to purchase a bigger container of this next time! I use this in my smoothies and oats it tastes great and so good for you! I usually make my smoothies with this, pb2, banana and some ice&milk and it tastes better than smoothies I've had at coffee shops!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runrun
fromca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great ingredients and tastes good
 February 17, 2013
"Mixes well with protein powder"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next