Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,120)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,717)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,224)
Minerals(9,084)
Multivitamins(13,049)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,343)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz

Made with Organic Green Foods. Gluten Free & Raw. Delicious and nutritious Amazing Grass Chocolate Green SuperFood is infused with a healthy serving of tasty organic cacao and packed full with nature's most nourishing cleansing and potent superfoods. This amazing non-dairy creamy concoction of chocolaty goodness delivers a powerful dose of whole food nutrition with a delectable rich dark chocolate flavor. Who knew greens could taste so good!  . Supports overall health and wellness. More than 3200 milligrams of greens. The added benefits and great taste of cacao. Helps you achieve your 5 to 9 daily servings of fruits and vegetables
Overall rating:
4.787 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
59 out of 61(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product...Highly Recommend!
 April 19, 2016
" I've been using this product for a year now in my morning smoothie. Has helped me on my journey to a level of healthier living. :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very tasty and nutrient dense
 March 22, 2016
" Easy way to get in greens and micro nutrients. Only 30 calories and mixes well in protein for a meal replacement stack. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPearl, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 20, 2016
" This product is a great way to get extra vegetables in you diet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for additional greens
 March 14, 2016
" I like what it provides and i can throw it in my protein shakes. Funky color, decent taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDumfries, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 March 2, 2016
" This flavor is I like the most. I added to my protein shakes, so delicious.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff
 October 28, 2015
" I really like this product. While I don't drink it by itself (I mix in milk with a scoop of protein powder or blended in a shake), I has a very good flavor and a not gritty. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Flavor and ingredients
 October 19, 2015
" I mix this with water, a banana, Nutrabiotic chocolate raw rice protein, and Vitacost unflavored hemp protein for my morning smoothie. I add some flax oil, too. It makes a great flavored smoothie. Four stars because it doesn't feel as "vital" to me as Green Vibrance... but the flavor is a lot better. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great flavor!
 June 16, 2015
" love all amazing grass products but superfood is my favorite! this is a delicious chocolate flavor! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Green Superfood Tastes Great!
 April 8, 2015
" This product blends easily into any kind of liquid. I use coconut milk and it tastes delicious. I also like adding it to my morning smoothy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, ny
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
 March 24, 2015
" I drink is every morning. It's so tasty even my bacon eating boyfriend has jumped on the green drink train. Blended with banana and almond milk :) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it
 March 23, 2015
" If you like wheat grass & chocolate you will probably like this. I've been using it for several years. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good supplement
 March 20, 2015
" I've been drinking these every day for extra nutrients. It looks and smells very chocolately, but doesn't have a strong chocolate flavor. That was disappointing, but I still like it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestport , CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really like this product
 March 14, 2015
" I have tried other green products but this is good .. tastes good and does the job... I mix it with a Whey Protein drink and a teaspoon of cocoa powder , stevia, some berries and it tastes amazing ...
and all the green powder does is so good for my energy and my skin and I use it as a meal replacement for Breakfast and Lunch so it needs to give me all the nutrients to keep going ...and it does !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tasty and versatile
 March 2, 2015
" Good flavor and can be drank with just water, or non-dairy milk, or smoothies etc. Don't expect it to be exactly like a milkshake though, it still is made out of veggies and healthy stuff. I don't feel drastically different, but I do have some piece of mind knowing I'm getting extra nutrients. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is wonderful!
 February 24, 2015
" It is full of healthy ingredients, affordable, convenient size fyor cupboard or travel and it tastes great. There is a grassy/green undertone but it is very chocolatety. I love it with raspberries and a bit of almond milk. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Delicious Way to Good Health
 February 12, 2015
" I add a scoop to my cereal and almond milk along with vanilla whey protein powder. I highly recommend this super food! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Lauderdale. FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
My all-time favorite
 February 12, 2015
" Of all the dozen or so green powder drinks I have tried this is my favorite. A nice blend of powdered grasses, not bitter or grainy, it has just a hint of sweet, acidic, berry flavor. Mixes easily with no bad aftertaste and digests easily. Also seems to be mildly alkaline which is desirable. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good taste and easy way to get your greens!
 October 10, 2014
" I prefer this chocolate flavor over the original. This drink is really easy to have first thing in the morning. It's an easy way to get your greens and probiotics. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSlovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 September 19, 2014
" really healthy and empowering. also, to me it also tastes and smells wonderful! :D "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I tried...but I can't
 May 7, 2014
" I really wanted to love this stuff! I was so excited to try this after reading the reviews. The good thing I can say about this powder is that it does make me feel full, which most shakes can never accomplish.
I mixed this with 6 oz. of original almond milk in a blender bottle. The consistency was more gritty then I would prefer and it tastes like cooked, canned spinach mixed with a little mud. It is way too earthy for me. I tried mixing it with an ounce of water first, like the directions say, but it was still gritty. I choked it down because I did spend the money for it.
Next time, I tried it the same, but with 1/4 of the chocolate almond milk. No difference. The last time, I did the same and added a teaspoon of PB2. That made it worse.
I am thinking that maybe there is something wrong with my batch because there are way too many reviews saying the flavor is good. I didn't expect it to taste like a dessert because that is not the purpose of me using it. I just wanted it to taste good enough to be able to breath through my nose while I am drinking it.
Lastly, I want to add that I did not mix it in my Ninja with a banana or ice because I prefer to use that method for my fresh, green smoothies and this was meant for the times I need something quick. I will try that next and see if it gets any better.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next