Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,169)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,817)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,523)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,388)
Omega-3(4,469)
Probiotics(4,427)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,043)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz

Made with Organic Green Foods. Gluten Free & Raw. Delicious and nutritious Amazing Grass Chocolate Green SuperFood is infused with a healthy serving of tasty organic cacao and packed full with nature's most nourishing cleansing and potent superfoods. This amazing non-dairy creamy concoction of chocolaty goodness delivers a powerful dose of whole food nutrition with a delectable rich dark chocolate flavor. Who knew greens could taste so good!  . Supports overall health and wellness. More than 3200 milligrams of greens. The added benefits and great taste of cacao. Helps you achieve your 5 to 9 daily servings of fruits and vegetables
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 41(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdell
Great in Smoothies
 December 9, 2013
"I have been mixing this daily with unsweetened almond milk, peanut butter, and a banana. I tried it first alone and it was ok, but it is PHENOMENAL made into a shake. Definitely recommend, gives me great energy and keeps me full when mixed into a shake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromtoronto, on
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
yummm
 October 27, 2013
"It taste decent and i feel like it has been benefitted my body and helped my health. I add stevia to make it taste like choco milk"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivera87
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great taste
 August 29, 2013
"I bought this for my dad and I. He loves it... He was so surprised by how well it tasted. I bought a sample packet from Whole Foods which was so good, I decided to skip the packet and go for the container. No regrets. Excellent ingredients. And I will be buying more. The amazing meal is divine as well...fyi."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OCMDkate
fromOcean City, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Superfood, Super Yum!
 July 18, 2013
"I've always been a fan of Amazing Grass's Green Superfood Original but the Cacao Chocolate takes it to a whole other level. The "earthy, green" taste that the original has (which I don't mind but I'm the only one in my house that likes it) is gone, replaced by a mild, cocoa-powder-like flavor. A welcome addition to my morning smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbie1209
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I can tolerate the taste
 June 12, 2013
"After all, it is concentrated PRODUCE; it isn't going to taste like a Dove bar! But still I find it palatable - not bad when mixed in a fruit smoothie. (Or in a green smoothie, although the brown mixed with green makes a strange color!) I am very confident that the concentration of fruits and vegetables is super healthy; I plan to take this stuff forever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulesMT
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
We use it daily
 June 9, 2013
"This has a great chocolate flavor. We usually mix it in with vanilla protein powder when we use do our morning smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missss
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum
 April 28, 2013
"I am going to purchase a bigger container of this next time! I use this in my smoothies and oats it tastes great and so good for you! I usually make my smoothies with this, pb2, banana and some ice&milk and it tastes better than smoothies I've had at coffee shops!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runrun
fromca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great ingredients and tastes good
 February 17, 2013
"Mixes well with protein powder"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitmom6
fromOntario, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product IS truly amazing, and tastes great!
 January 20, 2013
"I like to mix this in my protein shakes or make it into a hot drink. My kids love this as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisamg2012
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Great taste!
 December 11, 2012
"Blends easily, flavor is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rosewriter
fromNE Oklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worth a try
 September 15, 2012
"I bought this with some trepidation, as I my experience with powdered supplements--mainly protein powders--has not been good. I expected it to taste worse than it does. In fact, it does not taste bad at all. Neither does it taste particularly good; in fact, it does not have a strong taste. This may be in part because I usually blend it with somewhat more than 8 ounces of milk. I have added cocoa and other ingredients to make it tastier, but it's all right without them. You'll be drinking it for your health and not the taste.
I expected to get energy from this, and felt a little disappointed that I didn't get more. Then, I drank some just before bedtime and realized just how much it DID work in that regard. I could not go to sleep until 8 o'clock in the morning! (Good thing I'm self-employed!) So, don't drink it late at night if you intend to get any sleep. At the very least, you will have mental energy, if not physical.
I'm not sure if I'll buy this again. I might try the non-chocolate version because I've been wishing I could use this in a smoothie that isn't chocolatey, like, say, pineapple, but I doubt that would be palatable. Overall, I recommend this product, but can tell that it's a very subjective assessment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Demanding
fromMarin County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 31, 2012
"Mix this with juice in the morning to get that extra va-voom feeling & energy. Also great in protein shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdiebold
fromBuffalo NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful product
 June 10, 2012
"I used this in Buckwheat pancakes with a couple of chocolate chips and it was amazing! love the flavor and all the great ingredients! will definately buy again. wish it came in a bigger container !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tchris
Amazing Greens
 April 16, 2012
"These are the tastiest greens ever. I mix them w/ my hemp protein & water & it tastes delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawVegGirl
fromPhoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes Great
 February 11, 2012
"This is the best tasting green drink mix I have tried, its very chocolatey! I add a scoop to my morning protein shake and I can hardly taste it. Great way to get your greens in!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phooh
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 26, 2012
"I love this product. I've used it for almost a year and it makes a great shake. Because of all the neutrients, it taste just a little "vitaminy", but given the benefits, it's worth getting use to. And, the cost is great compared to what I was paying through brick and mortor retail shops."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deesker
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not Bad!
 December 16, 2011
"I was skeptical about this product as I've tried greens before and almost gagged. I added one scoop to my vanilla flavored almond milk. It is difficult for it to assimilate so you have to keep stirring it. I'm sure a blender would work much better. The taste is pretty good! I was shocked. I would definitely recommend this product and one thing I wasn't aware of was, you should keep it refrigerated. I just happened to see that on the side of the product when I was looking at the ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
 November 9, 2011
"if I could be in love with a product - this is it - in the winter take 2 scoops daily and helps greatly with any lack of light outdoors (light inside)..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
run2play
 August 31, 2011
"Love the taste...something that good for you often doesn't taste that good. Great added to protein shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 8.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CincyKT
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!
 February 10, 2011
"I love this! Amazing ingredients, high quality, great flavor. A great addition to my morning smoothie"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next