Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(464)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(59)
Fenugreek(105)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(132)
Ginseng(221)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,182)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(22)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chickweed(12)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(101)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(325)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(16)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(231)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(532)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Wheat Grass or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz

Alkalize and Energize. Essential Green Vegetable Nutrition. Gluten Free. USDA Organic. Amazing Grass is the most potent convenient and affordable way to help achieve your 5 + daily servings of vegetables. • Increases and sustains energy naturally. • Detoxifies and cleanses your body. • High alkalinity helps balance your body’s pH levels. • Strengthens your immune system. • Complete food with enzymes and all essential amino acids. • Natural source of antioxidants to help repair damaged cells. • Field grown outdoors through winter. • Vegan gluten free and raw. Per 8 gram serving Amazing Grass Wheat Grass offers:. • A naturally balanced source of phytonutrients and carotenoids. • 2x more dietary fiber than an 8 gram serving of oat bran. • 2x more iron than a 30 gram serving of fresh spinach. • Excellent source of folic acid beta carotene and vitamin C. • 25% vegetable protein by weight. • 100% whole leaf powder...not from juice!
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WoodstockMom
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not the cheapest, but the freshest
 April 8, 2014
"This product has proven to be consistently concentrated and is so fine and soluble that is the perfect additive to my homemade dog food. I also occasionally add 1/4 teaspoon to their water and they really like the grassy smell and fresh sweet taste. Great source of calcium to build strong bones in your dogs and your kids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktgrdn
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great supplement!
 March 12, 2014
"Great supplement to mix in your pre-workout drink! Use just half a scoop and you're all set to pump some steel or hit the cardio routine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wjwinder
fromMiami Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Taste great and I trust this brand
 February 9, 2014
"I pour a scoop of wheat grass into my oranje juice and it taste great. I can't picture myself without wheat grass each morning, I love it and I totally recommend this for a overall good health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pucha
fromMiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wheatgrass for the first time.
 November 29, 2013
"This is my first bottle of wheatgrass so I could not tell a lot about it. I beguin every morning with a spoon (included inside the bottle). Very easy to mix with the glass of water, I like the taste, a little "grassy" but is grass, I enjoy it. I feel that it has added more fiber to my diet and I know about the nutritious it is. I feel very energize through out the whole day but can not tell if the wheatgrass has help to achieve this as my diet is very healthy and I feel normally very energize!!! Yes, I will recomend it!!!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyT
Fresher tasting
 November 13, 2013
"This is the best wheat grass powder I've found for the price. It has a fresher taste than most of the others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shinningstar
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Gives me energy
 March 24, 2013
"I put a scoop of this powder in my smoothie because it gives me energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
star88
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Made in America and Organic
 December 22, 2012
"Light flavor - good mixed with fresh citrus juice, stevia and water!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michka
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 June 1, 2012
"Amazing grass wheat powder gives me energy and all the minerals i need in one full teaspoon every morning. Great stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hebe
good
 May 11, 2012
"I love it"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MTgranolagirl
fromMT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
using this for a specific health reason
 February 20, 2012
"Oof! This stuff is like drinking your lawn! I don't like it, and I've been avoiding taking it. However, I must in hope of treating a chronic condition, so I will have to cowgirl up and choke this down. I don't see how wheatgrass could taste any better, so it isn't this product's particular problem. I would say the product has a 'fresh taste' quality. I just can't appreciate that fresh-cut lawn flavor. I'm glad it's organic. I will use it again if I see results, but I'm not relishing the idea. The 4 stars are because I don't like it, not because the product is insufficient. If you need the benefits of wheatgrass and don't want to invest in a special juicer and grow several large flats of fresh grass, this product is excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eddeeds
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 November 19, 2011
"this is a potent wheatgrass with less "grassy" taste. Goes down smoothly with water or with any non-citrus juice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosyB
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 12, 2011
"Amazing Grass is right! I feel great and best of all, how much I save at the Vitacost "store"!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
larxita
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Purchase
 June 9, 2011
"I love this product! It works great, I reordered more already and I recommended it to all my friends and family! Tastes great mixed with V8 and does exactly what it promises!!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
be1yogi
fromtucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wheat grass
 December 6, 2010
"I love this product in my smoothies"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenFoodFan
fromOrange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great substitute for the real thing
 August 29, 2010
"I use this to supplement my greens when I can't get or don't have time for the real thing, or even just to boost my fresh green drink. Great for camping or those mornings you need to fly out the door. Taste is acquired but it really isn't as strong as I thought it would be. Regardless, the benefits outweigh the taste."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyandstrong
Excellent product!
 April 21, 2010
"My whole family loves it, Vitacost offers great values, excellent package and fast shipping, I am pleased with the purchase, will reorder again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CocoBB
fromOH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best wheatgrass
 March 2, 2010
"I've tried some other wheatgrass products, this one is the best. The only problem is that I take twice a day and one bottle deosn't last long. I wish it was cheaper, but again, Vitacost already offer great discount compared to the health stores..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preciouspat
fromold bridge,nj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy
 February 23, 2010
"Love it"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livefreeforever72
Awesome product for smoothies/juices
 February 3, 2010
"I put this product in my morning smoothie/juice. It blends easily and does not leave any bad taste in your mouth. It is a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Organic Wheat Grass Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mishmary
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beneficial
 July 15, 2009
"This product has a very mild taste; mix with protein powder & H2O is fine, or in a smoothie. Have been using 2 -3 x's a day & I noticed a boost in my well being."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next