Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,243)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,818)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,523)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,389)
Omega-3(4,469)
Probiotics(4,428)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,043)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz

Made With Organic Green Foods. All Natural. Green SuperFood is blended to perfection in a delicious tasting powder that mixes well with juice water or your favorite beverage. One serving gives you the antioxidant equivalent of 7 servings of fruits and vegetables and helps you hit your daily quota. A full spectrum of alkalizing green superfoods antioxidant rich fruits and support herbs unite with Acai and Maca to provide a powerful dose of whole food nutrition. Complete with pre & probiotics and digestive enzymes to ensure rapid nutrient absorption and healthy digestion.
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
66 out of 68(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodKarma2
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mixes Easily
 February 16, 2014
"I've tried other green foods that tasted like swamp water and this is by far the best tasting. Mixed with protein powder it's easy to blend in water or other liquids. I haven't had any issue with cramping, bloating or gas either unlike other brands I've tried in the past. I like knowing that I am getting a healthy supply of greens everyday. It also gives you a burst of energy and you can tell on days when you forgot to drink your vegetables."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystal2
fromSacramento
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 1, 2014
"I like this product because I know I am getting my greens every morning naturally. I am not getting any petrochemicals and know that this is helping me with my physical and mental health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMurry
fromCentral US
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Green Flavor, very good product
 December 14, 2013
"Taste is very green, but once I got used to it, I love it. Love the product, mixes easy. I use to juice if I am not able to take time to prepare fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savingjane
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a high quality product
 November 12, 2013
"Great product which we use daily and great price!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nay1022
fromshelby, oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 October 22, 2013
"I've read so many articles on how good "greens" are for you so decided to try this product. It wasn't bad. I mixed in my morning smoothie and it mixed well, tastes "green" but that's what it is. In comparison to some of the other "green powders", this one seems to be the best for your money. Love the potency and the fact that it's organic. I would purchase the product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minac
All you need for your daily health kick.
 October 4, 2013
"I've tried a lot of green powders, and this is my favorite at such an affordable cost as well. I've recommended it to numerous friends & family members and everyone loves it. Drink it mixed with almond milk or into smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensei07
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Body seems to like it
 October 2, 2013
"This hits the spot when it comes to a green powder supplement - no cheap fillers and fortified with a spectrum of healthy ingredients. I can't say it tastes terrific on its own but it goes down easily enough and makes me feel more energetic and balanced. I try not to drink it late in the evening because it's quite stimulating - could be the green tea or the rush of antioxidants this stuff delivers. Great for mornings or to combat the mid afternoon slump."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anar
fromSomeplace, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best.
 August 17, 2013
"So if you're not into greens and you're just trying them out for the first time and want something quality, yes, this is perfect for you. It will mix well with protein powders, etc.. It's quality... But if you're really into greens, and you can actually drink them without juice or protein powder and know how horrible Garden of Life's greens or even the great detox, Green Vibrance tastes, then you will sooooo fall in love with this product. It's heavy on grasses, everything green, spirulina too, the heavy-lifters of nutrition, and on a greens flavor scale, this is down right sexy compared with so many others. Love yourself, give it a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigMamaof3
Excellent product
 May 7, 2013
"Has good flavor and helps me wake up in the mornings! I would definitely recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilygirlsong
Wonderful product!
 April 6, 2013
"I love these greens, they are nutritious, give me energy, and has good. Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joychild
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ANTIOXIDANT SUPER STAR
 April 5, 2013
"The way to utilize this product is a scoop in a protein shake of your choice. I like whey protein with yogurt, berries, 1/2 banana, almond milk, and ice. Add some chia seeds and you have a wonderful shake with high ORAC value. You'll be glad you added this product to your health regimen."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlexLA
fromSherman Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product fast delivery
 April 2, 2013
"This is the fifth time I am ordering from Vitacost.
They have very good prices over a wide range of products.
Delivery was fast and Amazing Grass products are great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
livehealthyandabundant
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good tasting!
 March 22, 2013
"First time to try this brand. We like the taste and that it is organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tracynnp
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Everything you need in one scoop
 March 22, 2013
"I add this to my protein shake in the morning and can barely taste it. I find it too hard to drink in water or juice alone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
believer890
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
loads of vitamins
 January 22, 2013
"the taste of this product is ok, not really great but it is worth it for all of the vitamins and nutrients it gives your body. i really like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petalecur
fromDover, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wow!
 December 5, 2012
"This drink powder is truly amazing! Based on other people's reviews, I was expecting it to taste good, but I have to say I was blown away by the taste. What I really appreciate about this product, however, is the wide range of nutrients and antioxidants provided by the healthy mix of vegetables, fruits, herbs, and probiotics. I feel healthier in my bowel taking Amazing Grass. My wife and I are glad we tried it, and we've made it a part of our daily nutritional regimen."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
33445
fromFlorida
A True Superfood
 November 18, 2012
"Amazing Grass Green Powder has replaced my daily cup of coffee each morning, I suggest starting with half a scoop and working your way up to a full scoop, this stuff is potent! Have noticed a higher energy level without the crash of caffeine that comes from coffee. Taste is amazing as I have tried many similar products that were nowhere near as drinkable when mixed with plain water, tastes even better with juice. Quality ingredients make this a superior product, will always have a backup.
Highly Recommended
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyInTexas
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 November 14, 2012
"I use Amazing Grass Green SuperFood along with Life's Basics Plant Protein Mix and some rice bran and oat bran for my breakfast shake every morning. Being vegan, I want the assurance that I'm getting my basic nutritional requirements and these products do the trick! Sometimes I put Amazing Grass in my mid-afternoon fruit smoothie too. It's a great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfred
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Don't use your last scoop without having a new one
 August 16, 2012
"I can't believe how malnourished you feel when you run out of this stuff! I can honestly say this is so packed with nutrients you need that you notice the difference in how you feel especially when you run out!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Original -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LLL4feedingfamily
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for baking! Yes, baking
 May 29, 2012
"I add a scoop or two to any chocolate baking. The chocolate hides the color. There is a bit of an odor and maybe what one might call a "flavor" when used alone. But this is easily hidden by any other flavor present. I'm not sure if all of the activity of the microbes are retained in baking (likely not), but those are still complete proteins and that's good for good nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next