Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,648)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,746)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,662)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(281)
Letter Vitamins(12,704)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,221)
Minerals(9,075)
Multivitamins(13,031)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,328)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz

New Finer Grind. Now Better Taste. Alkalizing & Energizing Raw Plant-Based Nutrition. Vegan Gluten Free & Raw. 60 Servings Whole food Supplement. The Original SuperFood. Kosher. Non-GMO. Straight from the farm our Green SuperFood delivers nutrition your body needs with a refreshing flavor you'll love. Original Green SuperFood is a powerful blend of nutritious greens phytonutrient-packed fruits and veggies digestive enzymes and probiotics.  . Supports overall health and wellness. Supports healthy immune and detoxification functions. Includes a probiotic and enzyme blend to support digestive health. Helps achieve recommended daily servings of fruits and veggies.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
88 out of 91(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KathyV59
fromHudson, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Needs Major Improvement!
 May 18, 2016
"I have consumed several other "Greens" in the past & thought I'd give this one a try, especially since it claimed to be an 'improved' formula & the price was reasonable. I can't even finish it. I even tried mixing it with a smoothie. It is very finely milled, yet does not completely dissolve in water. There is always grit at the bottom of the glass. The flavor is terrible. I tastes like what I would imagine grass that cattle eat. Maybe a cow would enjoy this but as far as I'm concerned, not people. Other well-made greens have actually been soothing & refreshing to drink. I won't purchase this particular brand again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclingmama
This product is great for the price point.
 February 22, 2016
"This product blends easily with water and the taste is pretty good. Not the best tasting I have had but for this price you can't beat it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
putnamjw
fromPutnam Valley, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
For my smoothie.
 February 15, 2016
"I add this to my homemade smoothie to make sure I am getting all the greens I might need for the day. Tastes great. I occasionally take it with just water...not as delicious, but still very drinkable. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dafresh
fromSwitzerland, Europe
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love the taste
 October 30, 2015
"I love this green superfood! the taste is not sweet, like real vegetables. I feel so good after using it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatJim13
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Convenience
 September 17, 2015
"First thing in the morning to Break your Fast... try the Berry for a change from the green flavor. Yummy & oh so good for you. Contains probiotics also!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrinceCoco
fromGeneva, Switzerland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great addition to my nutribullet
 September 3, 2015
"I buy this product purely to be added to my nutribullet shakes therefore I don't know what the product tastes like on its own with water or milk etc. I don't find the smell unpleasant either. Would recommend it as an added "superfood" booster to any smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosarita
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great!
 September 2, 2015
"Out of all the green drinks I have tasted, this is by far the best tasting one I've tried. It has all the ingredients I wanted and then some! Tastes great and great for you! I drink it every afternoon."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louanne808
fromKapaa, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Powdered Greens
 July 30, 2015
"I have tried other powdered greens that were more expensive, also organic, and this by far is a good value with great quality. It adds easily into my organic plant protein shakes without greatly changing the flavor. I am definitely going to purchase this product again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plantplate
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good greens!
 May 27, 2015
"We add this into our morning smoothie and the taste is super subtle. It's a little pricey but, after using a grocery store green supplement for a while, I think it's well worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustJenna
fromIwakuni, Japan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I'm A Believer
 May 12, 2015
"I've been drinking this product for 5 months and can say it has made a big difference in my overall well-being. As others have stated, when looking at the stuff one would think that it would taste, well, kind of "nasty". It does not! I've even gotten my husband, who is a professed veggie-hater, to take his morning dose (well he cheats, he uses the Cacao-flavored variety, but still ...) BTW, I live in Japan and the folks here have an equivalent supplement which they all swear by."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGlendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great way to start the day!
 April 19, 2015
"My husband and I have been taking this product for over a year, and absolutely love it. We're both 64, and we love the ingredients, the quality and the quantity. It's just part of our daily regimen of health products, but It really does help to jump start the day. Don't want to be without it. Recommend it to all my family and friends."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanJean
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 10, 2015
"I mix a scoop with almond milk and a scoop
Of psyllium husks in the morning when I need a quick breakfast. It tastes great
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromwhitehall, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
does the job
 April 9, 2015
"I take this to help me get more veggies. I take it every morning before breakfast with water. It does take some getting used to but i think all the green drinks do. If you mix it with water make sure you let it sit for couple mins to help it dissolve better."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Energy
 March 18, 2015
"If you are feeling low and slow, I've been using this for 3 weeks and feel much better and stronger. ;o) You won't be disappointed"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thisisturningintoahassle
fromwonderful America
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 February 22, 2015
"good nutrients"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aestheticbrah
fromPhoenix, Az
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
amazing product
 January 13, 2015
"I was prepared to drink a bad tasting shake but I was dead wrong. This product tastes nowhere near bad and it has won over a big fan. Would recommend to anyone. Great for kids that hate veggies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bygtime
fromOC,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Healthfood
 November 4, 2014
"I have tried 100% barley grass and have graduated into this combination product. It seems to have most of what I look for in this type of product"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeartlandGirl
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 October 22, 2014
"This product has all the energizing raw plant-based nutrition you need to help you stay energized and healthy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JABX
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious way to add fiber and probiotics to your
 July 31, 2014
"I drink this daily in my protein shakes, it is a delicious way to add more veggies to your daily intake not to mention added probiotics!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grinner
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
High Quality
 May 21, 2014
"Amazing Grass offers different flavors and I am very happy with all the ones I've used. It's a quality product with good flavor and I take it on the road to mix with protein in a blender bottle. I travel every week so this helps me get the daily nutrition I need to supplement all the airport and hotel food when I can't eat at home!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next