Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz

New Finer Grind. Now Better Taste. Alkalizing & Energizing Raw Plant-Based Nutrition. Vegan Gluten Free & Raw. 60 Servings Whole food Supplement. The Original SuperFood. Kosher. Non-GMO. Straight from the farm our Green SuperFood delivers nutrition your body needs with a refreshing flavor you'll love. Original Green SuperFood is a powerful blend of nutritious greens phytonutrient-packed fruits and veggies digestive enzymes and probiotics.  . Supports overall health and wellness. Supports healthy immune and detoxification functions. Includes a probiotic and enzyme blend to support digestive health. Helps achieve recommended daily servings of fruits and veggies.
Overall rating:
4.807 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
81 out of 83(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louanne808
fromKapaa, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Powdered Greens
 July 30, 2015
"I have tried other powdered greens that were more expensive, also organic, and this by far is a good value with great quality. It adds easily into my organic plant protein shakes without greatly changing the flavor. I am definitely going to purchase this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plantplate
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good greens!
 May 27, 2015
"We add this into our morning smoothie and the taste is super subtle. It's a little pricey but, after using a grocery store green supplement for a while, I think it's well worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustJenna
fromIwakuni, Japan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I'm A Believer
 May 12, 2015
"I've been drinking this product for 5 months and can say it has made a big difference in my overall well-being. As others have stated, when looking at the stuff one would think that it would taste, well, kind of "nasty". It does not! I've even gotten my husband, who is a professed veggie-hater, to take his morning dose (well he cheats, he uses the Cacao-flavored variety, but still ...) BTW, I live in Japan and the folks here have an equivalent supplement which they all swear by."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGlendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great way to start the day!
 April 19, 2015
"My husband and I have been taking this product for over a year, and absolutely love it. We're both 64, and we love the ingredients, the quality and the quantity. It's just part of our daily regimen of health products, but It really does help to jump start the day. Don't want to be without it. Recommend it to all my family and friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanJean
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 10, 2015
"I mix a scoop with almond milk and a scoop
Of psyllium husks in the morning when I need a quick breakfast. It tastes great
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromwhitehall, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
does the job
 April 9, 2015
"I take this to help me get more veggies. I take it every morning before breakfast with water. It does take some getting used to but i think all the green drinks do. If you mix it with water make sure you let it sit for couple mins to help it dissolve better."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Energy
 March 18, 2015
"If you are feeling low and slow, I've been using this for 3 weeks and feel much better and stronger. ;o) You won't be disappointed"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thisisturningintoahassle
fromwonderful America
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 February 22, 2015
"good nutrients"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aestheticbrah
fromPhoenix, Az
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
amazing product
 January 13, 2015
"I was prepared to drink a bad tasting shake but I was dead wrong. This product tastes nowhere near bad and it has won over a big fan. Would recommend to anyone. Great for kids that hate veggies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bygtime
fromOC,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Healthfood
 November 4, 2014
"I have tried 100% barley grass and have graduated into this combination product. It seems to have most of what I look for in this type of product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeartlandGirl
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 October 22, 2014
"This product has all the energizing raw plant-based nutrition you need to help you stay energized and healthy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JABX
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious way to add fiber and probiotics to your
 July 31, 2014
"I drink this daily in my protein shakes, it is a delicious way to add more veggies to your daily intake not to mention added probiotics!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grinner
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
High Quality
 May 21, 2014
"Amazing Grass offers different flavors and I am very happy with all the ones I've used. It's a quality product with good flavor and I take it on the road to mix with protein in a blender bottle. I travel every week so this helps me get the daily nutrition I need to supplement all the airport and hotel food when I can't eat at home!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodKarma2
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mixes Easily
 February 16, 2014
"I've tried other green foods that tasted like swamp water and this is by far the best tasting. Mixed with protein powder it's easy to blend in water or other liquids. I haven't had any issue with cramping, bloating or gas either unlike other brands I've tried in the past. I like knowing that I am getting a healthy supply of greens everyday. It also gives you a burst of energy and you can tell on days when you forgot to drink your vegetables."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystal2
fromSacramento
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 1, 2014
"I like this product because I know I am getting my greens every morning naturally. I am not getting any petrochemicals and know that this is helping me with my physical and mental health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMurry
fromCentral US
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Green Flavor, very good product
 December 14, 2013
"Taste is very green, but once I got used to it, I love it. Love the product, mixes easy. I use to juice if I am not able to take time to prepare fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savingjane
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a high quality product
 November 12, 2013
"Great product which we use daily and great price!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nay1022
fromshelby, oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 October 22, 2013
"I've read so many articles on how good "greens" are for you so decided to try this product. It wasn't bad. I mixed in my morning smoothie and it mixed well, tastes "green" but that's what it is. In comparison to some of the other "green powders", this one seems to be the best for your money. Love the potency and the fact that it's organic. I would purchase the product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minac
All you need for your daily health kick.
 October 4, 2013
"I've tried a lot of green powders, and this is my favorite at such an affordable cost as well. I've recommended it to numerous friends & family members and everyone loves it. Drink it mixed with almond milk or into smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensei07
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Body seems to like it
 October 2, 2013
"This hits the spot when it comes to a green powder supplement - no cheap fillers and fortified with a spectrum of healthy ingredients. I can't say it tastes terrific on its own but it goes down easily enough and makes me feel more energetic and balanced. I try not to drink it late in the evening because it's quite stimulating - could be the green tea or the rush of antioxidants this stuff delivers. Great for mornings or to combat the mid afternoon slump."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next