Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Children's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz

Made With Organic Green Foods. Certified Organic. Gluten Free & Vegan. We've taken the "YUCK!" out of eating vegetables! • Contains over 70% certified organic ingredients. • Whole food source of antioxidants vitamins and minerals. • Supports a strong immune system. • All natural...No artificial colors flavors fillers or other unnecessary stuff. • Non Dairy Gluten Free Soy Free Non-GMO Vegan. • Excellent source of Beta Carotene Thiamin (B1) Vitamin K. • Good Source of Vitamin C Iron Riboflavin (B2) Folic Acid. • Just one 6 gram serving has the antioxidant equivalent to 3 servings of fruits and vegetables
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annabella323
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Kids love it
 November 7, 2012
"I just purchased this for my 3 kids who are picky eaters. This is my 4th day giving this to them and they love it. It gives me such peace of mind knowing that they are getting 3 full servings of fruits and vegetables in every glass. I do recommend mixing with one oz. of water then adding milk. It mixes better this way for sure. I am a very satisfied customer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aidansmom
fromReno, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Makes Chocolate Milk that's so good for them!
 September 20, 2012
"My son has been having about a half of a scoop in his cup of milk in the morning and his cup of milk at night. I am very impressed with all the good stuff in their, and he loves it, now my two year old daughter is asking for it in her sippy! It's chocolate milk that's so good for them, and let's face it when the kids are picky eaters at times, I know they are getting their veggies in here. Yum yum!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
evysmom
Formula changed?
 August 14, 2011
"We've been buying this for over two years and it seems with this latest delivery from Vitacost, the formulation has changed. It looks, smells and tastes different now - more green-looking, harder to mix (even using the trick of mixing first in a bit of warm water), and the smell/taste is definitely stronger and more vegetable-ish.
Now my daughter - who used to gulp down 2-3 servings of this stuff a day - won't drink it at all unless I mix just half a scoop with 8oz. of Horizon chocolate milk - and it's still a bit of a struggle to get her to finish it.
I'm sure the change has made the formula more healthy, but if the taste is no longer palatable, for us the change isn't worth it! I don't think we'll be buying this powder any longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GerberDaisy37
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for Sneaking in Veggies
 March 31, 2011
"I mix this with chocolate soymilk to supplement my picky three-year-old's diet and he drinks it down and asks for more. I recommend this to anyone with a picky toddler who doesn't want to be up at night worrying because their child won't touch fruits or veggies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AAHH
Great taste & helps little ones get their rainbow
 February 9, 2011
"I love that this formula has a rainbow of veggies & fruits. My little one loves the taste and it's a great morning breakfast shake with golden flax meal and rice milk. My little loves it. I feel like with little ones not eating a lot of veggies all the time, this is a great insurance policy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelly27
WOW !
 January 21, 2011
"I have 3 boys who just LOVE this product. One of my boys is very, very picky. I keep trying new products that are healthy for them that are fill ins to the rest of our family meals. I hit the jack pot with this one. My boys like it best blended with some milk, ice, and a banana. Turns into a great shake. They like it with meals, as a meal or before sports."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJackson
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great for a kid who won't eat vegetables
 October 1, 2009
"While I wish my six year old would eat vegetables, despite my best efforts, he simply won't. I am able to sleep better at night though because I give him a couple of scoops of this each day. I even add a little extra dried wheatgrass or spirulina, which goes down easy due to the chocolate flavor of the Amazing Grass. It may not be as healthy as eating veggies, but it has got to be the next best thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JEROCK
great for kids who don't love veggies.
 September 11, 2009
"I bought this for my toddlers since they do not consume many fresh veggies. They would not drink it like a chocolate milk but if I mix it into a smoothie with fruits then they drink it no problem. It tastes really good. It makes me happy that they are consuming the veggies from this product. I'm glad this company has a new berry flavor out because I think that will be more popular with kids. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grubbaliciouzz
Amazing Grass - Silicone Dioxide
 August 1, 2009
"My 2.5 year old has a reaction to the silicone dioxide - it causes a slight rash on his face soon after he drinks down one of the shakes. Unfortunately, I have not found a substitute product other than Berry Greens (which doesnt taste good by itself). Therefore, I will probably keep using the product but in smaller quantities as he seems to be getting less affected by it as he gets older. It would be better if the SD could be removed from the product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthmommy
fromChicago,IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing Products!
 April 21, 2009
"I recently tried the Amazing Grass products because the whole food supplement I was taking made me gag. All of these products taste great, especially when added to almond milk. My son is almost 2 and a terribly picky eater. He wont touch vegis (although I continue to give them to him everyday) and recently he has even decided to boycott fruit! He LOVES the Amazing Grass for Kids. He drinks it in his milk every morning!! It makes me feel good to know he is getting a great variety of nutrients in his morning "shake"! Such an awesome product and the company is very great to work with also! The best price is on vitacost, but if you have any product questions the Amazing grass staff is, well, Amazing!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ophan
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome for kids!
 March 5, 2009
"I have been giving this to my daughter for two years. This is the ONLY chocolate milk she has ever had. It is delish and the ingredients blow me away... little to no sugar and choc full of more vegetables that you could believe. Great sale price on this site- order two large at one time and shipping included beats any sale on them that Ihave seen. My daughter drinks this twice a day and I often have some too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NinaOC
fromIrvine, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for kids
 January 17, 2009
"This product works good for my sister who has been taking this for 3 years now and she's 12. It has a chocolate flavor which is really good in milk or almond milk. However, if you are allergic to cacao, take another superfood product. The spectrum of ingredients are really good as well as the quality as it is freeze dried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Amazing Grass Kidz SuperFood® Drink Powder Outrageous Chocolate -- 12.7 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product