Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(491)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,418)
CoQ10(2,287)
Coconut Oil(3,020)
EFAs(3,305)
Fish Oil(1,430)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(467)
Bioplasma(67)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(147)
Cold & Flu(158)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(98)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(506)
Krill Oil(708)
Magnesium(1,618)
Melatonin(982)
Multivitamins(10,627)
Omega-3(4,619)
Probiotics(4,660)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,232)
Vitamin C(2,575)
Vitamin D(2,248)
Vitamin E(456)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,139)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Throat & Cough or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz

Multi-Symptom Formula Chest Congestion. Dry & Productive Cough. Homeopathic Medicine. Safe • Non-Drowsy. Dye-Free. No Drug Interactions. Works Naturally with Your Body. Honey-Based Cough Syrup. The honey in Chestal coats and soothes the throat while the blend of safe homeopathic medicines loosens chest congestion thereby making coughs more productive for a speedier recovery. In the daytime Chestal works without drowsy side effects. At bedtime it calms those dry fitful coughs that prevent sleep. Temporarily relieves dry cough due to minor throat and bronchia irritation as may occur with a cold. Helps relieve chest congestion by loosening mucus and thinning bronchia secretions to make coughs more productive.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Review 1 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pisarro
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural cough syrup
 February 10, 2014
"I just got over a really bad cold that included a nasty and persistent cough. I was excited to try a cough syrup that was all natural with honey, but I have to say it did not really help when my cough advanced to really bad. It was ok to soothe my throat and was helpful for a mild cough, but once my cough got worse this product was not helpful and I had to resort to Robitussin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthresearcher
Super effective
 August 28, 2013
"Only cough medicine that gave my mother relief and helped her sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rollypolly
fromma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it works!
 July 18, 2013
"best cough syrup around, by far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellowatts
fromNewaygo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Superb for congestion
 July 7, 2013
"Quiets the cough right away, then by morning you'll hack up some serious gunk (which is exactly what you need to do). This product supports your body's natural ability to decongest & it is great for kids because it tastes SO GOOD!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teakettle
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 July 3, 2013
"This syrup is by far the most effective one on the market. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mca4860
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
This stuff works!
 June 10, 2013
"I had a severe cough last month and I wanted to try something homeopathic. I saw this on the site and decided to try it. I was a little skeptical at first but was really impressed with how it made me stop coughing, not to mention that it tastes amazing! The only thing is that you have to take it more often than a normal cough syrup. But knowing that you are putting something healthy in your body overrides that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mar77
frompleasanton,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works very well for cough
 June 4, 2013
"I have been using it and highly recommend this cough syrup. It works miracles! Has pleasant taste and natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mamoo
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is a very good product
 May 27, 2013
"I started using this because it is homeopathic. It reallly helped me with a cold I had. So when I got another cold with sinus infection I had some of this cold medicine and it really helped me sleep at night with out all the coughing. So I keep a bottle on hand just in case."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbelisle2
 April 16, 2013
"This works so well for my entire family. The kids think it tastes good, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pikespeakgirl
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best cough syrup I have tried.
 March 31, 2013
"I have used this cough syrup for several years. It tastes good
and really works.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaJive
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Slow and steady
 March 25, 2013
"It took about 1 day for this to really help stop the coughing but by then it had broken up all the congestion. Cold moved through very quickly with this and a few other choice home remedies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElleaVV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fantastic product!! Homeopathic at its best.
 February 27, 2013
"A wonderful, soothing, healing syrup that works naturally with the body's physiology. Wonderful for all types of coughs, which makes this product unique and a first choice cough medicine!! Due to all the different homeopathic substances involved, which each treat specific symptoms, this is superior to any commerical drug you'll find in the market. An excellent multi-purpose natural med!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
horsechic
fromCleveland OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
clear with no dyes
 December 14, 2012
"very good results with this homeopathic syrup"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BePresent
fromKearney, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic!
 November 5, 2012
"This product is fantastic! This gives my son relief within 15 minutes. He struggles with always having drainage in the morning. This breaks it up and keeps it moving where he can blow his nose. Plus the best part its all natural and NO RED DYE!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelica3
Love this stuff!
 November 29, 2011
"It really works! Great product and great flavor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scwam
Love Chestal and Boiron products
 May 21, 2010
"It really works and it is all natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AliciaL
fromMarietta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes better than it works
 February 16, 2010
"While this coats your throat, it doesn't actually get rid of your cough. To be fair, I had acute bronchitis & had to resort to heavy duty medicine to help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eternity
Great couch remedy
 February 7, 2010
"effecive and great tasting!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zobie
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 16, 2009
"This product is non-toxic and equally effective for adults as for children. I have used it for years!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boiron Chestal Cough Syrup Honey -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chamichams
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It does what it says!
 January 2, 2009
"It was my first time trying a homeopathic cough remedy. I won't be going back to any type of cough medicine because of this. It helped me with my itchy throat and also helped my son relieve his coughing at night. Superb product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next