Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage Oil & Cream or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz

Brightening. The familiar orange scent makes this one of the world's most popular oils and the heart of many floral blends. Sweet orange's gentle clarifying nature cheers the heart and brightens the mood. Diffuse it often to maintain a wholesome positively charged atmosphere. Botanical Name: Citrus sinensis. Product Notes:. Color: Orange-yellow dark orange or olive-orange or occasionally brownish orange. Viscosity: Mobile. Top Note: Refreshing sweet citrus. Middle Note: Sweet fresh fruity-aldehydic. Dry Note: Bitter-sweet dry citrus. Aromatherapy Actions: Uplifting refreshing cheering. Safety Data: Skin irritant. Avoid use in sun. Origin: United States/Brazil. Processing Notes: Essential oil is obtained by cold expression of the peels (pericarp) of fruits
Overall rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
61 out of 68(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
snowasana
fromReno, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OK product, not strong enough essential oil.
 February 26, 2014
"The sweet orange essential oil smells good, but is not very strong for burning in aroma lamp or being used in a humidifier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyOT
Great product
 January 4, 2014
"Affordable and good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoxos4u
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect addition to my collection of oils!
 January 3, 2014
"This oil smells great and mixes well with others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaFaughn
fromBastrop, Louisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Aura Cacia Essential Oi Sweet Orange
 November 20, 2013
"This is a great essential oil. It smells just like sweet oranges, makes to want to just take a bit of it. A little goes a long way. I buy all my organic products from Vitacost, they are the cheapest with the very best products that I have found anywhere. I would tell anyone if they want great products at a good price then shop
Visacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fayeintulsa
fromkissimmee, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 16, 2013
"Added to my other natural oils to make my hair oil for my natural African American hair. Scent was a little stronger than I expected, so I had to use much less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shongshu
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality
 October 19, 2013
"Smell so good! just like the real oranges."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonMakki7
fromCork, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
orange garden at home :-)
 September 18, 2013
"A lovely orange smell, I love the fact that it is organic! The way how I use it, is to mix a few drops in a carrier oil and or a few drops in a oil burner.
Arrived on time as well.
Great stuff, will order again!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katmom
fromNew jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 3, 2013
"Love the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC33
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smell good, can't wait to use it
 July 21, 2013
"Planning to use this for homemade liquid hand soap and air freshner spray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose123
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Zesty Sweet Orange
 July 6, 2013
"This pure sweet orange essential oil will lift your spirits. In my opinion it is the BEST sweet orange essential oil on the market. Thank you Aura Cacia for an exceptional product. I add a few drops to purified water in a spray bottle and mist all over after showering... "what a beautiful morning"....."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mamas
fromTampa Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Limited Sweet Orange fragerance
 June 9, 2013
"A bit more than Lavender, not quite strong enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BurgundyDamsel
Very Pleased
 June 8, 2013
"Very nice oil - great scent, good quality and a little goes a long way. Great when combined with clove bud oil (same brand) for sweet/spicy cozy scent. I've been very happy with this brand and will continue to buy. Vitacost always packages the oils securely, and I've never had any issues with the delivery. Definitely recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Scent!
 May 16, 2013
"I use this oil in my homemade deodorant (made with coconut oil), and I love the mild orange scent! It's exactly as described- sweet and orange. The scent isn't strong like some oils, and I wouldn't mind it being a little stronger, but it's a great price, so I don't mind using a little more to get the desired results. Great oil for body products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calikat44
fromHuntersville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a happy scent
 April 22, 2013
"I use this as a room scent with a diffuser or by just putting drops on a kleenex. This is very nice. Strong. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyGirl91
fromFairfax, VA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lovely Aroma
 April 12, 2013
"Used this in homemade packs and whipped butters. One day on a whim I used it in my hair and my hair which is normally soft was sooo much softer (which I did not think was possible) and smelled so happy! My only regret it that the bottle is too small."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorenNicole
Light Scent but Definitely Energizes!!!!
 April 10, 2013
"I was looking for an oil to use as air freshener. However, this has a very light scent. I did find that putting a couple of drops on paper or cotton balls then smelling the scent, helped to perk me up and energized me before studying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
abcdefghi
fromFallbrook, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No great
 April 7, 2013
"This product is not strong enough. You have to add half the bottle to get any kind of scent. I would not buy it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KOutlaw
fromWinterville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love, love, love
 April 2, 2013
"I love citrus smells and this oil smells delicious. I like to add it to my shea butter mixes. Mixing this with lemongrass and lavender will definitely have you feeling like you're on cloud nine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoilist
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy
 February 28, 2013
"This is a very uplifting aroma. I use it for so many things."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kk204
fromNorthwest Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the Essential Oils
 January 15, 2013
"I love all of the Aura Cacia Essential Oils. I must have 15 - my younger sister must have 30 or more. We are dedicated customers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next