Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz

Brightening. The familiar orange scent makes this one of the world's most popular oils and the heart of many floral blends. Sweet orange's gentle clarifying nature cheers the heart and brightens the mood. Diffuse it often to maintain a wholesome positively charged atmosphere. Botanical Name: Citrus sinensis. Product Notes:. Color: Orange-yellow dark orange or olive-orange or occasionally brownish orange. Viscosity: Mobile. Top Note: Refreshing sweet citrus. Middle Note: Sweet fresh fruity-aldehydic. Dry Note: Bitter-sweet dry citrus. Aromatherapy Actions: Uplifting refreshing cheering. Safety Data: Skin irritant. Avoid use in sun. Origin: United States/Brazil. Processing Notes: Essential oil is obtained by cold expression of the peels (pericarp) of fruits
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
72 out of 79(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wisewoman2
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Uplifting Essential Oil
 June 26, 2015
"Sweet Orange Essential Oil has a beneficial influence on emotions and moods. If you are feeling down, apply some of this on wrists, neck and a dab under your nose. You will feel an immediate upliftment of your mood. It's a wonderful fragrance. I trust Aura Cacia brand implicitly. They have been around for quite a few years and they are committed to the highest quality of essential oils. I've used them for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GummyFah
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sour and Sweet Orange
 May 5, 2015
"This one is the best sweet orange essential oil for me so far. I have tired so many brand but I don't like anything but this one! It so refreshing with a hint of sour which most brand doesn't have the sour scent in their orange essential oil. This one remind me of fresh cut orange but all other brand remind me of orange juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharAnne
fromOregon Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality Oil
 April 28, 2015
"Aura Cacia make the best oils. I have tried other oils and they never measure up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSageLady
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
You just can't go wrong!
 April 27, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Aura Cacia is a great value. While it seems like it might be pricey for its size, don't be fooled...it's even better... for the product delivers! Aura Cacia is likely the "Coca Cola" of Essential oils. The rest are Pepsi. This tiny bottle will deliver a true fragrance and be lasting. I make my own room fragrances, and in Summer I use Lemons and Orange. They're the happy and bright fragrances! Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells wonderful
 April 26, 2015
"Love using this oil to clean with. It leaves the house smelling refreshed. A few drops in the rinse cycle makes your clothes smell amazing too. Just make sure you are using white vinegar in your rinse cycle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serena12
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 March 8, 2015
"I use this along with lavender in a homemade deodorant recipe. It smells wonderful and works great! I have tried using a few drops on a tissue in my office for a natural air freshener but the fragrance does not last very long using that method."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light fresh fragrance
 December 17, 2014
"I use this to make my own room spray. It's got a nice crisp orange fragrance and the price is very good through Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbuyer
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sunshine in a bottle!
 November 13, 2014
"I really enjoy this for perfume and also making my own beauty products. It truly is sunshine in a bottle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsMcCra
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Orange smell
 June 15, 2014
"One of the truest orange smells available. I blend this with other scents like sandalwood and vanilla for room freshener. I really like the quality of Aura Cacia products and this one did not disappoint."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leadchick
fromLead, SD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's definitely citrus
 June 8, 2014
"Not my preference for essential oils, but it is a very strong sweet orange fragrance. You won't be disappointed if that's what you want."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
snowasana
fromReno, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OK product, not strong enough essential oil.
 February 26, 2014
"The sweet orange essential oil smells good, but is not very strong for burning in aroma lamp or being used in a humidifier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyOT
Great product
 January 4, 2014
"Affordable and good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoxos4u
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect addition to my collection of oils!
 January 3, 2014
"This oil smells great and mixes well with others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaFaughn
fromBastrop, Louisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Aura Cacia Essential Oi Sweet Orange
 November 20, 2013
"This is a great essential oil. It smells just like sweet oranges, makes to want to just take a bit of it. A little goes a long way. I buy all my organic products from Vitacost, they are the cheapest with the very best products that I have found anywhere. I would tell anyone if they want great products at a good price then shop
Visacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fayeintulsa
fromkissimmee, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 16, 2013
"Added to my other natural oils to make my hair oil for my natural African American hair. Scent was a little stronger than I expected, so I had to use much less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shongshu
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality
 October 19, 2013
"Smell so good! just like the real oranges."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonMakki7
fromCork, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
orange garden at home :-)
 September 18, 2013
"A lovely orange smell, I love the fact that it is organic! The way how I use it, is to mix a few drops in a carrier oil and or a few drops in a oil burner.
Arrived on time as well.
Great stuff, will order again!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katmom
fromNew jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 3, 2013
"Love the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC33
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smell good, can't wait to use it
 July 21, 2013
"Planning to use this for homemade liquid hand soap and air freshner spray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose123
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Zesty Sweet Orange
 July 6, 2013
"This pure sweet orange essential oil will lift your spirits. In my opinion it is the BEST sweet orange essential oil on the market. Thank you Aura Cacia for an exceptional product. I add a few drops to purified water in a spray bottle and mist all over after showering... "what a beautiful morning"....."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next