Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz

Brightening. The familiar orange scent makes this one of the world's most popular oils and the heart of many floral blends. Sweet orange's gentle clarifying nature cheers the heart and brightens the mood. Diffuse it often to maintain a wholesome positively charged atmosphere. Botanical Name: Citrus sinensis. Product Notes:. Color: Orange-yellow dark orange or olive-orange or occasionally brownish orange. Viscosity: Mobile. Top Note: Refreshing sweet citrus. Middle Note: Sweet fresh fruity-aldehydic. Dry Note: Bitter-sweet dry citrus. Aromatherapy Actions: Uplifting refreshing cheering. Safety Data: Skin irritant. Avoid use in sun. Origin: United States/Brazil. Processing Notes: Essential oil is obtained by cold expression of the peels (pericarp) of fruits
Overall rating:
4.693 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
81 out of 88(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katt84
fromYonkers, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
scent is great and relaxing!
 January 18, 2016
"The sweet orange is awesome and smells great! I'm a little nervous about using it while i cook because i haven't read or heard about recipes that use the essential oil. If anybody has any referrals or know about cooking blogs I can find recipes, I will appreciate your help! Mostly, I rub the sweet orange oil on my hands and and abdomen, in hopes it'll alleviate cramps and more broadly, i just love how sweet orange smells citrus-y and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bolinsong
lovely
 January 4, 2016
"put it in my filter to vacuum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFort Hood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellant Quality
 November 24, 2015
"I demand the best for my homemade organic products. Aura Cacia is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
S001
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sweet orange oil
 November 18, 2015
"Very good oil, great quality and great scent for aromatherapy. I will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 November 18, 2015
"This smells great and is a great price. I love to take a long deep breath off the bottle when I wake up in the morning....it really perks me up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganMom40
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Aura Cacia Essential Oils
 September 24, 2015
"I have been using this brand for years. It's a less expensive brand but really good quality.
I use the orange in homemade cleaners, room diffusers and in lotions. I go through a bottle every two months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilovemyfamily
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality Product!!!!
 August 18, 2015
"I absolutely love this oil. It smells wonderful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beedle
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great oil
 August 12, 2015
"Very good quality oil to use for so many uses! Would buy again or should I say will .:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wisewoman2
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Uplifting Essential Oil
 June 26, 2015
"Sweet Orange Essential Oil has a beneficial influence on emotions and moods. If you are feeling down, apply some of this on wrists, neck and a dab under your nose. You will feel an immediate upliftment of your mood. It's a wonderful fragrance. I trust Aura Cacia brand implicitly. They have been around for quite a few years and they are committed to the highest quality of essential oils. I've used them for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GummyFah
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sour and Sweet Orange
 May 5, 2015
"This one is the best sweet orange essential oil for me so far. I have tired so many brand but I don't like anything but this one! It so refreshing with a hint of sour which most brand doesn't have the sour scent in their orange essential oil. This one remind me of fresh cut orange but all other brand remind me of orange juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharAnne
fromOregon Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality Oil
 April 28, 2015
"Aura Cacia make the best oils. I have tried other oils and they never measure up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSageLady
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
You just can't go wrong!
 April 27, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Aura Cacia is a great value. While it seems like it might be pricey for its size, don't be fooled...it's even better... for the product delivers! Aura Cacia is likely the "Coca Cola" of Essential oils. The rest are Pepsi. This tiny bottle will deliver a true fragrance and be lasting. I make my own room fragrances, and in Summer I use Lemons and Orange. They're the happy and bright fragrances! Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells wonderful
 April 26, 2015
"Love using this oil to clean with. It leaves the house smelling refreshed. A few drops in the rinse cycle makes your clothes smell amazing too. Just make sure you are using white vinegar in your rinse cycle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serena12
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 March 8, 2015
"I use this along with lavender in a homemade deodorant recipe. It smells wonderful and works great! I have tried using a few drops on a tissue in my office for a natural air freshener but the fragrance does not last very long using that method."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light fresh fragrance
 December 17, 2014
"I use this to make my own room spray. It's got a nice crisp orange fragrance and the price is very good through Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbuyer
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sunshine in a bottle!
 November 13, 2014
"I really enjoy this for perfume and also making my own beauty products. It truly is sunshine in a bottle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsMcCra
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Orange smell
 June 15, 2014
"One of the truest orange smells available. I blend this with other scents like sandalwood and vanilla for room freshener. I really like the quality of Aura Cacia products and this one did not disappoint."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leadchick
fromLead, SD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's definitely citrus
 June 8, 2014
"Not my preference for essential oils, but it is a very strong sweet orange fragrance. You won't be disappointed if that's what you want."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
snowasana
fromReno, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OK product, not strong enough essential oil.
 February 26, 2014
"The sweet orange essential oil smells good, but is not very strong for burning in aroma lamp or being used in a humidifier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Sweet Orange -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyOT
Great product
 January 4, 2014
"Affordable and good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next