Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz

100% Pure Essential Oil - Strengthening. Distilled from oil-rich heartwood Texas cedarwood has similar properties to sandalwood at a fraction of the cost. The oil helps focus thoughts and stabilize the emotions. Mix several drops with citronella and grapefruit for a refreshing patio spray. (Texas cedarwood contains a natural substance that can form crystals in the oil. If this happens warm the bottle slightly until the crystals dissolve.). Botanical Name: Juniperus mexicana. Product Notes:. Color: Dark orange to brownish. Viscosity: Somewhat viscous. Top Note: Oily rich sweet-woody. Middle Note: Mild sweet-woody somewhat balsamic undertone. Dry Note: Sweet-woody less balsamic. Aromatherapy Actions: Harmonizing relaxing anxiety reducing.  . Origin: United States. Processing Notes: Essential oil is obtained by steam distillation of dry trunk and limbs. Common Name: Cedarwood Texas
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
17 out of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsogyal
fromNC
This product has a pleasing smell.
 July 1, 2014
"I use the Texas cedarwood as a bug repellent. It has a pleasing aroma and keeps biting bugs at bay. I put it in a spritzer bottle with some distilled water and witch hazel. Works like a charm!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
anyaya
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stinks!
 November 29, 2012
"It was NOT the yummy cedar smell I was expecting - it stinks!!!! I'm very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OWRanch
fromArkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smelled Like Dirt
 November 6, 2012
"I love the smell of cedar and expected a nice cedar-y, woodsy smell. Maybe Texas cedarwood is different than Arkansas' but this smelled like dirt. Not a rich "just been plowed garden" sort of dirt smell but a dusty, dirty dirt. lol Maybe I just got a bad batch, but this was not at all what I was expecting."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyiniowa50
fromIowa City, Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
cedarwood
 June 18, 2012
"Love the smell! use it in my dogs flea spray. Been usig AC products for years, quality always excelent and your prices are great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnRe
fromNY
Just as good as more expensive oils
 April 30, 2012
"Pleasant, clean cedar scent. Used it to re-infuse aging cedar drawer inserts - worked great. Absorbed quickly with no oily residue. Good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nara
fromDubai
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
woody scent
 December 5, 2011
"I like this strong, woody scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MummaC
fromPalm Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Aura Cacia 100% Pure~
 October 2, 2011
"Aura Cacia Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz mixes well with Citronella Java, Works great as a Temporary insect Repeller."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LikeNaturalProducts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great woodsy scent
 September 17, 2011
"I like using this oil for dusting and polishing furniture and cleaning floors, it has a great woodsy ,masculine scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5StarGuy
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice Woody Scented Oil
 March 25, 2011
"I enjoy this strong, woody scent. I find it is great to use with hair products for a good start in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
spoiled66
 October 6, 2010
"did not really care for the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for keeping moths away :)
 August 4, 2010
"I bought this oil to keep the moths away from my winter sweaters and coats. I soak cotton balls and place them in open plastic baggies in my clothes bags. Somehow the moths manage to get in, even in zipped-up plastic garment bags, and they really hate the smell of this cedar oil, so it's a cost-effective, non-toxic way to keep them from munching on my winter wool clothing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenando
fromwest hartford .CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
texas cederwood
 February 10, 2010
"find this is an essance that has great madisenal propertis, especially if ur looking for centerness and strength,slow oil, just don't shake bottle!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
misssensitive
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really helps fine hair
 December 21, 2009
"I recently started adding just a few drops of this oil to my shampoo, then letting the shampoo sit on my head for a couple minutes while showering. It makes a huge difference in my really fine hair. My hair has stopped shedding and feels much fuller when I run my fingers through it. Doesn't irritate my scalp at all. Call also be mixed with water to make a leave-on scalp toner."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Texas Cedarwood -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product