Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz

Nourishing Skin Care With Natural Vitamin E. Softening Nurturing Protecting. A natural source of skin-nourshing fatty acids and lipids. Sweet Almond Oil has a rich skin-nurturing consistency that provides a nice glide during massage.
Overall rating:
4.885 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
60 out of 61(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teach1
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love it
 July 10, 2014
"I love the way this quickly absorbs into my skin. It leaves it feeling soft and refreshed."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deedra
fromSo. Cal.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No more dry itchy skin
 April 18, 2014
"I have been using this all over on my legs, arms etc. I stopped using lotion all together now. This almond oil has made my skin soft again even after being in the sun lots. Also used to have itchy skin and no more of that. It's fast absorbing too. I only use it once a day after I shower. I love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valley592
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect consistency
 April 18, 2014
"I like an oil that has a thicker consistency. What I also like about this product is that there is very little fragrance to it. Works well for daily moisturizing as well as a massage oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ogirl
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very nice
 April 15, 2014
"Makes the best salt scrubs and is nice on it's own after a shower. Nicest almond oil I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great oil, Great price - Many uses!!!
 April 10, 2014
"LOVE this oil. I had always been a fan of baby oil, but now I will always use this Almond oil. It absorbs quickly and leaves even my rough callous heels softer for a couple of days after I apply it. Also use it for my dry ends of my hair, mix it with water in a spary bottle for a home made facial refresher spray and a small amount in my bath for extra soft skin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richmondgal
fromRichmond Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good price
 March 25, 2014
"I add this to make my own sugar scrub."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namsadhana
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Love this!
 March 24, 2014
"It's the best skin "lotion" I've ever tried. I use it every day on my skin when I get out of the shower. Smooth, and absorbs fast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fantastic
 February 28, 2014
"AWESOME!! i use in my body, my legs are soft, shinny, love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexi
fromSpringfield, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Sweet Almond Oil
 December 30, 2013
"I have used this oil for many things and I love it!
It is wonderful for hair moisturizing and does not leave hair greasy. Its also wonderful for the facial oil cleansing method and as a skin moisturizer.
I also used it in chap sticks and some other homemade skincare and it always adds a wonderful finish.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkey
fromSylmar, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great skin!
 December 19, 2013
"Soft smooth skin very absorbent love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
For really soft skin
 December 5, 2013
"Put this on after a bath or shower and let it sink into your body and the results are amazing.
Nothing like a natural oil with no additives to do the job!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
falaladonna
fromUS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
really works
 September 11, 2013
"i really like this product as a moisturizer. i used it on my legs after shaving and was pleased w/the resulting soft skin."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjff
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Almond Oil
 August 2, 2013
"I love this brand of almond oil. Pure and simple. Great Value. I save $ when I order from vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WTReilly
fromMeadow Vista, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic Non-Greasy Sweet Almond Oil!
 June 27, 2013
"The Aura Cacia Sweet Almond Oil is amazing. It absorbs quickly and is the first oil I've ever used that isn't greasy. It's virtually odorless, which is good for many people. I added some Aura Cacia Bergamot Essential Oil, which I purchased here at Vitacost, to give it a light scent. I highly recommend this oil."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veronkee
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 June 14, 2013
"Light fragrance, silky feel, easy to apply - GREAT PRICE. My 8 yr old has a mild eczema issue and hates the way that lotion feels. We live in an extremely dry region and we started using this Almond Oil after shower/bath and it has made a world of difference in keeping our skin moisturized and healthy. We love it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumass
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absorbs nicely with soft results
 May 17, 2013
"I especially like to use this during the New England wintertime after showers, but it's also a very good massage oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krystal850
fromBritish Columbia Canada
Gender:Female
awesome
 April 14, 2013
"Sweet almond oil is the best oil ever. Light but very soothing I use it for everything. Because it is a cosmetic grade oil it absorbs much quicker than other oils. Great for dry skin, as a pack for dry hair, removing makeup or as a carrier oil for things like tea tree oil or other essential oils. Was very happy to find it here."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darlingwife
fromMesa AZ.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Must have product
 March 9, 2013
"I use this oil alone to moisturize and gloss my lips. I also blend it with lotion for a super luxurious after shower moisturizer. It keeps my skin from drying out and flaking during the cold winter months."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jones2525
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 January 21, 2013
"This is the best almond oil I have ever used. It works great in soap making. I will definitely buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raindrops
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 6, 2012
"One of my favorite oils, skin drinks this up and leaves your skin soft and moisturized."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next