Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz

Nourishing Skin Care With Natural Vitamin E. Softening Nurturing Protecting. A natural source of skin-nourshing fatty acids and lipids. Sweet Almond Oil has a rich skin-nurturing consistency that provides a nice glide during massage.
Overall rating:
4.866 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
66 out of 67(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Aura Cacia Natural skin care oil Sweet Almond
 January 8, 2016
" Skin is very red and dry. This oil is great for dry and flakey skin. Soothes the skin takes away dryness. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quality
 December 30, 2015
" If it were certified organic, I would give 5 stars. Unfortunately, it isn't. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromZanesville, Oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Adding to sea salt scrub recipe
 November 23, 2015
" I'm using this product in my sea salt body scrub recipe for Christmas presents. I have been using it myself and it makes my skin silky smooth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just right for the summer
 June 25, 2015
" If you need something natural for the skin not greasy and does not make you sweat in the summer heat I would highly recommend this or coconut oil "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent product
 September 17, 2014
" I use this product in pregnancy "against" stretch marks and it really works well! Highly recommended! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
This product is great!!!
 September 11, 2014
" Out of all the products I used this product is the best one for me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love it
 July 10, 2014
" I love the way this quickly absorbs into my skin. It leaves it feeling soft and refreshed. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSo. Cal.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No more dry itchy skin
 April 18, 2014
" I have been using this all over on my legs, arms etc. I stopped using lotion all together now. This almond oil has made my skin soft again even after being in the sun lots. Also used to have itchy skin and no more of that. It's fast absorbing too. I only use it once a day after I shower. I love this stuff! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect consistency
 April 18, 2014
" I like an oil that has a thicker consistency. What I also like about this product is that there is very little fragrance to it. Works well for daily moisturizing as well as a massage oil. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very nice
 April 15, 2014
" Makes the best salt scrubs and is nice on it's own after a shower. Nicest almond oil I have found. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great oil, Great price - Many uses!!!
 April 10, 2014
" LOVE this oil. I had always been a fan of baby oil, but now I will always use this Almond oil. It absorbs quickly and leaves even my rough callous heels softer for a couple of days after I apply it. Also use it for my dry ends of my hair, mix it with water in a spary bottle for a home made facial refresher spray and a small amount in my bath for extra soft skin! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRichmond Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good price
 March 25, 2014
" I add this to make my own sugar scrub. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Love this!
 March 24, 2014
" It's the best skin "lotion" I've ever tried. I use it every day on my skin when I get out of the shower. Smooth, and absorbs fast. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
 February 28, 2014
" AWESOME!! i use in my body, my legs are soft, shinny, love it "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpringfield, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Sweet Almond Oil
 December 30, 2013
" I have used this oil for many things and I love it!
It is wonderful for hair moisturizing and does not leave hair greasy. Its also wonderful for the facial oil cleansing method and as a skin moisturizer.
I also used it in chap sticks and some other homemade skincare and it always adds a wonderful finish.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSylmar, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great skin!
 December 19, 2013
" Soft smooth skin very absorbent love this product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
For really soft skin
 December 5, 2013
" Put this on after a bath or shower and let it sink into your body and the results are amazing.
Nothing like a natural oil with no additives to do the job!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
really works
 September 11, 2013
" i really like this product as a moisturizer. i used it on my legs after shaving and was pleased w/the resulting soft skin. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Almond Oil
 August 2, 2013
" I love this brand of almond oil. Pure and simple. Great Value. I save $ when I order from vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sweet Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMeadow Vista, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic Non-Greasy Sweet Almond Oil!
 June 27, 2013
" The Aura Cacia Sweet Almond Oil is amazing. It absorbs quickly and is the first oil I've ever used that isn't greasy. It's virtually odorless, which is good for many people. I added some Aura Cacia Bergamot Essential Oil, which I purchased here at Vitacost, to give it a light scent. I highly recommend this oil. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next