Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Scents or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz

Transform your home into a private spa--or a romantic hideaway. Its delicious scent may recall a memorable culinary indulgence but its desirable properties extend beyond the kitchen. Vanilla's familiar scent has power to comfort and calm; the deep rich sweet aroma also suggests an inconspicuous but undeniable sensuality. The price of vanilla has skyrocketed due to several years of substandard harvests and many vanilla products now contain synthetic substitutes. Aura Cacia of course uses only 100% pure vanilla CO 2 extract so that your aromatherapy experience adds up to 100% pleasure.
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 9, 2013
"Just one word: divine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starmomhudson
fromHudson, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Beautiful
 April 7, 2013
"Really great smelling and natural. I purchased this for the natural aspect and was very surprised how nice it smells."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BubbleHead
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 January 18, 2013
"Natural, beautiful scent. Best stuff on the market. Smells so good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Apricott
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
disappointed
 September 13, 2012
"I have bought quite a few of aura cacia essential oils before and have been quite pleased with those, so I was looking forward to this one. However, given the great reviews, I was quite disappointed at how weak the scent is. There is barely any scent even after multiple sprays on a pillow. I will definitely not purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shrn666
fromst paul, mn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lovely, but doesn't last
 August 23, 2012
"this smells so fantastic...provides an instant happy feeling. since it's water based and not super concentrated it doesn't last (hence four stars). i'm glad i have it though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
okiegal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice light scent
 June 6, 2012
"What a wonderful light scent for an air freshner or body spritz...just wish the scent lasted longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabarooz
Pleasant.
 February 13, 2012
"It smells very nice. I love that it only has 2 ingredients, therefore I am assured its not filled with harmful chemicals. The only one reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the smell fades quickly. But other than that I am pleased. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valuelover
Yummy vanilla spray
 October 26, 2011
"This aromatherapy spray smells delicious. A sweetened vanilla scent that can handle really strong and unsavory odors as well. The bottle is small but you need very little to get the aroma. Sprayed into the air, the scent fades quickly so try spraying on clean linens."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
konkie44
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Weak scent
 November 29, 2010
"The value and quality of essential oil were good for this but the scent disappeared minutes after being sprayed, whether used as a body mist or a room freshener. I would not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisypookins
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect Natural Perfume
 September 7, 2009
"I've never used this spritz as an air freshener, so I can't comment on whether or not it works in that respect. It is, however, my perfume of choice. It's scent is on the subtle side, which is the sort of perfume I prefer since I'm allergic/sensitive to both strong and synthetic scents. I would highly recommend it to anyone whose mate finds vanilla to be a sensual scent, women with chemical sensitivities who are allergic to most perfumes and/or women who are looking for a natural perfume to compliment their natural lifestyle."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
organicsalon
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's just ok
 November 29, 2008
"I love the idea of all natural air freshners.
This one smells good but is soon gone.
About 1 minute later the smell is totally gone.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckyme
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 14, 2008
"Great natural vanilla scent. This can be used as an air freshener or body mist. Nothing toxic in it as I can see so I even do a quick mist on the dogs between baths!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacost4life
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Air Freshener!
 June 11, 2008
"This is a great air freshener with a great vanilla scent! Wish it was a little less expensive but it's worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naiyana
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Warm scent
 May 24, 2008
"This spritz is wonderfully sweet and sensual. I wear it with the jasmine spritz and they pair perfectly. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia Precious Essentials™ Aromatherapy Spritz Comforting Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product