Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sesame -- 4 fl oz

Sesame Natural Skin Care Oil is a nourishing skin care with natural Vitamin E. Expressed from the same seeds used in cooking sesame oil provides a full array of nourishing components for the skin. Sesame oil is particularly suited to massage applications. The Benefits Of Minimally Refined Oils:. Most skin care oils are put through bleaching deodorizing and winterizing processes that strip away many of their vital components. Aura Cacia skin care oils are minimally processed to retain the full array of skin-supporting benefits. This may result in some cloudiness or particles appearing in the oil. This is not a sign of rancidity but evidence of high quality minimally processed natural oil. 100% Pure Botanical Ingredients. Benefits: Nourishing Rejuvenating. Botanical Name: Sesamum indicum. Product Notes: Softening and protecting. A natural source of vitamin B plus skin-nourishing plant oil.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sesame -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sesame -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bottle is awesome, product is nice.
 April 30, 2015
"if you are looking for an after shower body oil, this works nicely. Not too gooey and no scent. i really love the bottle cap, it has a feature that stops the oil from leaking out until you apply a gentle squeeze."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sesame -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee100
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product
 January 15, 2015
"I am happy with this product. I wanted an natural alternate for the creams/lotions i was using. It has no smell and works very well on my skin. I even put on my face and it's good. I wish it came in bigger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sesame -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayee53
fromCupertino, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 29, 2014
"This product is wonderful. Absorbs very quickly and makes your skin feel so soft. I have very dry legs but no more. I also mix it with my body butter. Not greasy at all and a very soft scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sesame -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stephboat
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product works well for my purpose
 October 27, 2014
"I purchased this product to use after my showers for my skin to alternate with coconut oil. It has worked well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sesame -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jillybean1
fromTroy, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doctor suggested it.
 October 20, 2014
"My doctor suggested this product. He liked how it had Vitamin E in with the oil. He stated you can use up to five times a day, if desired. It really helps with my dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sesame -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeLou
Great winter skin care
 February 3, 2011
"I have been using this as a cleanser through the winter months. Haven't had even a hint of the normal dryness I usually experience at this time of year, and the overall appearance of my skin has improved greatly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sesame -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onya321
fromTampa FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Oil
 February 17, 2010
"I use this sesame oil and several other oils to moisturize my skin and my scalp and hair. It has saved my skin, scalp and hair from the dry winter weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sesame -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tees
Has done wonders for my skin
 February 8, 2010
"I've always had very dry skin and have used all kinds of expensive creams/oils. Finally I've found this and it is great! I use it every night after my shower, it is not too greasy, and my skin is so much smoother and healthy feeling. You can't beat the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sesame -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
punket
fromsc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very moisturizing
 February 13, 2009
"love this oil. i have tired several other and this has been my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Sesame -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product