Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz

Pure Essential Oils. Harmonizing. With Vitamin E. Paraben Free. Aura Cacia Harmonizing Grapeseed Skin Care Oil. Light absorbent grapeseed oil is extracted from the seeds of wine grapes and contains an excellent balance of skin supporting compounds including oleic linoleic palmitic and stearic fatty acids. Grapeseed oil restores balance and firmness to combination and oily skin.  . Benefits: Harmonizing Softening Nourishing Protecting. 100% Pure Botanical Ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 29(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovisadarling
fromStockholm, Sweden
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Grapeseed oil is the best
 January 13, 2014
"I LOVE GRAPESEED OIL! I use it as a moisturiser daily, two drops is enough. It sinks in fast and works wonder. HOWEVER, this silly packaging only allows one to get like minimum a gallon oil each time, so I'd recommend switching the lid. Awesomeness achieved."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoconutFan
fromPlacerville, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this oil
 January 12, 2014
"I have used grapeseed oil for a long time on my face and neck. At 62 I am told I look much younger and do not have any wrinkles or lines as yet. The only thing I don't like is it does leave a residue on my clothing around the neckline so I use it only at bedtime. I would have rated it as "Excellent" if it were not for that. I use other oils too like coconut and almond - but they do not need a residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olgy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 27, 2013
"I use this oil on my face and my hair, absolutely love it. It absorbs quickly and leaves my skin looking fresh ans silky"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roon
fromVail, CO
Gender:Female
 August 20, 2013
"this is all that I use on my face, it absorbs well & leaves my face glowing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danifromnyc
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great and affordable!
 August 18, 2013
"I use this product twice a day (morning and night) after I wash my face. A drop is enough to put all over your face. I have noticed that face no longer feels dry and I have received a compliment on the improvement of my skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelface13
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 July 26, 2013
"Love it, it makes my skin so soft and supple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAPPYHEART7254
fromMid-Atlantic State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superb product!
 June 20, 2013
"Works very well mixed with essential oils. Another favorite!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scorps
fromVA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Product, Iffy Packaging
 May 27, 2013
"The oil itself is of good quality, but Aura Cacia needs to go back to the drawing board for their packaging game- it's weak. There is some kind of lining in the cap that controls the amount you can dispense, which is often too much, leading to waste. That out of the way, I will use every drop of this- in my own bottle, bien sûr. Grapeseed is perfect for massage and in your personal oil blends for hair and body. It feels lighter and absorbs even faster than jojoba, which means it can feel lacking if you need heavy moisture, but I think it tempers more viscous oils perfectly. Excellent option for oily skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TheFarmersDaughter
fromWestern KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Grapeseed Oil
 April 5, 2013
"I use this as a night time moisturizer. I didn't have any in the kitchen, so I tried this Aura Cacia brand. Seems to work the same as my kitchen brand. I wish this had a different cap. The cap this comes with requires a good squeeze to get any out and then I end up with more than I needed."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kvinne
Quite good for the skin care
 January 18, 2013
"Expected more grape aroma when opened the bottle) But it seems that it is not important, oil is quite good for the skin, I am using it for whole body: face, hands and feet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynic
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome oil!!!
 October 24, 2012
"Use this for my whole body and face.....skin feels and looks fantastic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
egj08
fromWashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Leave-in conditioner blend.
 January 20, 2012
"I use equal parts Aura Cacia Grapeseed Oil and Aura Cacia Jojoba Oil as a leave-in conditioner for my curly hair and love it. It has a mild, but pleasant scent and really moisturizes my hair without leaving it oily. I love the way the squeeze bottle cap distributes the oil into my hand and keeps it from being messy. I may try adding a few drops of Aura Cacia Rosemary and Peppermint Pure Essential Oils soon, should be great!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MummaC
fromPalm Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good quality body oil~
 December 30, 2011
"absorbent, blends well with other skincare products~"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggyprada11
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
nourishing oil
 July 9, 2011
"Love this oil it absorbs well into the skin without overly greasy feal just softness!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeslieintheKeys
 February 20, 2011
"I use this product to make my solution for cloth diaper wipes. I use 1 tbsp of grapeseed oil, 1 tbsp of baby shampoo, and 1 cup of water."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not what i needed?
 December 21, 2010
"i was looking for something more moisturizing. this oil seems to be too light. i was using it on my face, but it didnt soak in too well. i guess it'll be more appropriate for massage. it was a really good value, though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nottydotty
great buy...
 November 12, 2010
"very nourishing hair oil..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pampasi
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Facial Oil
 June 15, 2010
"I apply this to my dry face and neck every night. Keep my skin soft and moisturize! Love this non-greasy oil. Will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelfCareNY
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice Oil
 May 13, 2010
"This is a nice oil, seems to work the best for me. I've tried others by this brand and they don't seem to moisturize as well as this one does."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Naughty4u2c
Glowing Skin
 May 2, 2010
"This product make your skin so soft. You be glowing all day long."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next