Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz

Experience the powerful aromatherapy benefits of this refreshing citrus aroma. Warning: the natural citrus aroma of Aura Cacia's Mango Butter may be addictive. But this body butter is more than just a feast for the senses-it also soothes and nourishes. A natural emollient mango butter forms a protective barrier over the skin to prevent loss of moisture. What's more you'll experience the aromatherapy benefits associated with a blend of refreshing uplifting citrus oils.
Overall rating:
3.467 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
10 out of 15(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ExplorerSpiff
fromS Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful fragrance-not cream-very hard
 April 10, 2013
"I like the fragrance and appreciate the product, but not wild about the texture. This is a body butter that is like VERY solid hard butter, that does not allow for scooping any up on the fingers to lavish on skin.
I can only rub my fingers across the hard surface for an almost superficial amount. I can scrape with fingernails (yuck), spoon or knife.
I did call mfg customer service and they stated that this butter was hard and could be softened with warm water or microwave.
I would have given this product 5 stars, IF information on the consistency / texture was disclosed.
If you want a 'creamy' butter-that can be easily applied instantly to your skin, this is not it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Try2eathealthy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
mix feelings
 March 14, 2013
"It seems to moisturize well, but is really thick and greasy once applied. I wanted it to replace my other body moisturizer, which it does as long as I have time to let it soak into my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackButterfly
Age:25-34
Great for so many uses
 January 7, 2013
"I absolutely love this butter! I use it for my body but more for making homemade moisturizers for hair. Yes it is hard BUT all you have to do is scrape some out and rub between your hands. It melts really well. You can also scrape some out and melt in a double boiler (make your own with a bowl over a pot of boiling water)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofaking77
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great body butter
 December 27, 2012
"I love this product, it smells great and is very thick, which makes this even more amazing on the skin. You don't need a lot to make this last, the smell is very citrusy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RoseyPosey
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hard as a rock
 December 6, 2012
"This product was hard as a rock when I received it yesterday. I had ordered 2 jars, and both were solid!
I guess I should have taken some reviews seriously.
Can't imagine why they keep shipping it out, when people say it was hardened.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauraw
Love it!
 September 10, 2012
"This smells so wonderful. It was not too hard as others have stated. Maybe that was a bad batch, I don't know. But I didn't have any trouble digging into it with the back of my finger nail. I use if for my feet and it smooths/melts nicely and absorbs well. I will keep this in my cabinet for sure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Helysa
Very hard
 January 15, 2012
"Others must have got a better jar than what I got. It is so hard it's not even usable. I actually had to look at the label again because I figured it must be something else other than body butter & I'd just mistaken it for body butter. Mine is hard, like a candle. Even rubbing my finger over the surface, there is nothing that comes off. The only pro is it smells wonderful! However, I didn't buy it just to smell it, and am very disappointed since I can't use it at all. I'm not sure why mine is so hard when others have stated their's wasn't at all. However, I won't be buying a 2nd jar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmhiker
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
 May 26, 2011
"I almost didn't buy this based on the negative reviews that said it was too hard and solid, the mango butter I got was a thick, creamy consistency and the smell is heavenly! I would suggest that those folks try the product again, it's wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kickboxingmama
Aura Cacia Mango Butter
 March 21, 2011
"This product came so hard it was unusable - I tried to soften it in the microwave with no success. The smell is awesome but that doesn't matter because you can't use the product. Would not recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lasirena
unusable
 February 18, 2010
"This mango butter is so solid, that it is impossible to use. I even put it in the microwave to try to soften it to an applicable consitency, but that didn't work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheli
Poor product
 February 2, 2010
"This product arrived and after opening I discovered that the cream was completely hardened. Like it had been on the shelf for many years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bryansmom
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells great
 October 16, 2009
"This product smells great and moisturizes well. It is not creamy (like lotion) and it takes a little getting used to since it is hard. Overall, I love it and will definately buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cruisebaby
fromSpring hill Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
smells heavenly
 July 9, 2009
"Just love this product!! Smells like the tropics great after a day in the sun. Does a GREAT job to nourish the skin. I use many products from Aura Cacia I love that they use natural oils and nothing synthetic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
productjunkieLZFA03
fromArlington, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Addictive!
 February 8, 2009
"This is infact very addictive! I Love, Love, Love the smell of this body butter and it is very moisturizing. I think I have found my winter staple"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Body Butter Mango Butter with Refreshing Citrus -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
megh
fromTucson
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great smell
 January 15, 2009
"It makes skin very soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.