Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz

Warming & Replenishing Natural Body Cream With 100% Pure Ginger and Mint Essential Oils. Look no further for a naturally rich and intense moisture cream. The revitalizing and fresh aroma of Aura Cacia's Ginger/Mint Body Cream will slowly release upon contact with the skin to keep you replenished throughout the day. Using the most natural and gentle ingredients Aura Cacia's Body Creams gently moisturize your body.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
siwykot49
fromOttawa, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lovely and refreshing scent.
 March 29, 2014
"Fast absorption, truly natural and invigorating fragrance. I am combing it with avocado oil. Will buy other product from this company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liveyoursong
fromChicago
Terrific scent and feel
 March 17, 2014
"Aura Cacia's body creams are deliciously scented, and feel wonderful. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdlaws
fromCentral Massaschusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
different but great
 February 12, 2014
"It took me a couple of uses to determine whether I liked the smell of this, it's very unique... but now I love it and when I get to work and take my coat off and catch a whiff of it, I smile. It's a warming, invigorating scent, and the consistency of the cream is wonderful. It's rich and luxurious but absorbs instantly. I will be ordering again for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terri63
fromCentral NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This!!
 April 7, 2013
"Smells and feels great on your skin, and the price was way lower here than on other websites. Would love to try other scents in this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catspaw
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works like I hoped
 December 26, 2012
"I have extremely dry skin and am always looking for something to help my dry, cracked skin on feet and hands. This is not a cure all, yet it helps were other products made the condition worse. I also enjoy the aroma of this cream as it is somewhat zesty and fresh without over kill on the nose. And I have severe problems with most scented products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 14, 2012
"This body cream is pleasant surprise. I was buying another, more expensive cream and came across this. Excellent, non-greasy moisturization. Good price and not full of synthetic ingredients. Smells like a stick of minty gum to me. Will continue to purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vizsla
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for waking up tired and sleepy senses.
 September 7, 2012
"Love the thick, refreshing, tingly cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellbelle
fromSan Leandro, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
invigorating
 May 2, 2012
"This creme is very nice, and it is thick and long lasting, the mint scent is invigorating without being overbearing, and my skin feels so soft and supple. I mainly like to use the creme on my arms and legs after showering. I would recommend this because you also get a large jar of this creme for an incredible price. All in all this is one the best bargains and quality products I've come upon on the vitacost site."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bybrenda1
fromEatonville, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WOW!
 May 5, 2011
"i have tried a lot of moisturizers and this one is natural and has TONS of great ingredients. It smells fresh and clean. I love the thickness of it because it only takes a few minutes to moisturize my whole body. I use it as a top coat for my face and have seen great results after using it for only a few months. It is a value and smells great! I am 42 and have seen a great difference since using this product. THANK YOU!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PreciousMoon
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Scent is lighter than expected
 April 23, 2011
"Because the Sweet Orange Patchouli is a staple product for my whole family and I love the scent, I gave this one a try. I expected it to be more fragrant, it's way too light - neither the mint or the ginger notes linger. But I tend to like heavy fragrance. However, just like the Sweet Orange scent it is a superb moisturizer and feels as creamy and luxurious going on, absorbing quickly. It does leave behind a minty tingle, so it would be good for the hot summer days, esp. for people who like very light scents."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idealist
fromRosarito Beach, Baja California Norte, Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yummy!
 July 5, 2010
"This is my favorite line of lotions/creams I have ever used, and I have used a lot! This is a great scent for hot weather, very cooling and green. It's not overpowering, but very nicely scented. Fab!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joy2u
fromtx
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
perfect bargain
 February 18, 2010
"this rich, dense,fantastic smelling cream is such a delight. i have semi senstive skin, but feel inivigorated when i apply it w/o any irritation. i shopped around and vitacost offers a very good price on this long lasting product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxxxxx
fromDeWitt, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
a favorite
 July 26, 2009
"Love the fragrance, but some of my coworkers think its a little strong first thing in the morning. This is the best body cream i've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SantaCruzMtGirl
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
The Best Lotion, Not The Best Scent!
 October 8, 2008
"I absolutely love Aura Cacia products; the body cream being one of them. I have this body cream in three different scents. I have to admit this scent is not my favorite. The lotion, however, is still of Aura Cacia's excellent quality. Try the Patchouli/Sweet Orange, or the Lavender creams. They're awesome!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Ginger-Mint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbrimgordon2
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awesome body cream! A top favorite.
 July 26, 2008
"I LOVE this cream! I mostly use it on my feet and calves every night and it leaves them feeling tingley and soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.