Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Scrubs & Exfoliants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Body Polish Patchouli-Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing Patchouli/Sweet Orange Body Polish is a love peace and happiness aromatherapy experience. This is a scrub like no other. Organic sugar granules lift away dull skin as creamy shea butter coconut oil and vitamin E restore the skin's vitality and radiance. The groovy aromas of patchouli and sweet orange add the pleasure of aromatherapy to your experience.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Body Polish Patchouli-Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Body Polish Patchouli-Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bjazz
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my favorite products available at Vitacost
 December 20, 2013
"This is a staple in my beauty care routine. The sugar scrub is so excellent this time of the year to smooth away rough spots & the oil base to this product moisturizes beautifully. In the summer the moisturizing benefits after a day in the sun are wonderful! I wouldn't go a day without using this. The scent is so soothing & refreshing. I absolutely recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Body Polish Patchouli-Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
senoritalynn
fromCromwell, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I always get compliments.
 October 9, 2013
"I rub this product into my skin at the end of a shower and rinse quickly. I love the scent and so do many others. Skin feels soft,smooth, and moist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Body Polish Patchouli-Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toddany
fromLancaster, PA
Wonderful Shower Scrub
 May 19, 2012
"I absolutely love this shower scrub. The scent is very nice and not too overwhelming. It also keeps my skinned moisturized for 24 hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Body Polish Patchouli-Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bryansmom
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 4, 2010
"I love this company's products and especially love the body cream. But this product is not what I expected. It is very greasy and doesn't smell as good as the body cream. I wouldn't get this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Body Polish Patchouli-Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNaperville, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Exfoliation If You Do It Right
 November 5, 2009
"I have been using this brand of exfoliation for some time; I believe I'm on my fifth jar. I find the best way to exfoliate is to clean your body first, then dry off out of the shower, then apply the exfoliant and massage well. I find it better this way because water will dissolve the crystals and you won't be able to get a good exfoliation before they melt. Then wash in the shower with hot water and a wash rag to cleanse yourself of the exfoliant. What will remain is nice, soft, moisturized and younger looking skin infused with shea butter. You won't need any other lotion on your body. Love this stuff!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Body Polish Patchouli-Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mthree
This is a wonderful product!
 March 2, 2009
"This scrub leaves a replenishing layer of moisture on your skin after use and a wonderful lingering scent! I have used this product for two years and was unable to find it recently at my local market. I am so glad to find it here at a much better price! Great value!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Body Polish Patchouli-Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
claresf
All patchouli
 February 22, 2009
"This is more patchouli oil, less scrub. There does not seem to be much polish, but you do end up with a slick sheen of oil on your skin, and you and your clothes will smell like patchouli."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Body Polish Patchouli-Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chipmon
fromJupiter, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it
 February 4, 2009
"I've been using this for a couple of years, helps moisturize and the best part is the women love the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Body Polish Patchouli-Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PudgieBudgie
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I may not be an old hippie...
 September 12, 2008
"...but I love the smell of patchouli. This product gently exfoliates and leaves your skin soft. No need for additional after-bath lotions or oil. Plus you get the subtle fragrance of exotic patchouli that lingers for a good part of the day. This is a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.