Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz

Calming & Relaxing. Paraben-Free. Natural Body Cream with 100% Pure Lavender Essential Oil. Look no further for a naturally rich and intense moisture cream. The relaxing floral aroma of Aura Cacia's Lavender Body Cream will slowly release upon contact with skin to keep you calm throughout the day. EXPERIENCE: Indulge yourself with the quintessential relaxation aroma.
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 out of 45(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJupiter, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich moisturising cream.
 April 27, 2016
"I have been using this product for years now. I love the scent (it's not overpowering) and the richness of the cream, and I use it everyday. I would certainly recommend this particular body cream to anyone who is interested."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkH12
fromHidden Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 April 8, 2016
"I really like this body cream. Its great for dry skin and it is not greasy ! The ingredients are clean for the most part. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YouthfulLady
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE......
 February 5, 2016
"I love this body cream. I apply to my body after I shower and go to bed for the BEST sleep ever. Give it a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brightraven
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice lotion!
 January 1, 2016
"Has a nice lavender scent, goes on smoothly and moisturizes well. Very reasonably priced as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ster
 November 22, 2015
"Thick and luscious with a wonderful scent"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rororoyourboat
frombayside, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Rich but not greasy!!!
 November 19, 2015
"I LOVE that this body cream has a rich thick texture but when applied to the skin, does not feel greasy, nor leave a stickiness to your skin. Just rub it in, and your skin will absorb it all up! I'm left with nice soft skin. The smell is also wonderful--does not give me a headache like most fragrances do. It smells just like real lavender flowers, not some synthetic-perfumy-fragrance. It is not too strong of a smell, plus it fades eventually so you won't reek. I like it so much that I actually look forward to putting it on everyday after my shower (i usually find applying lotion after showers quite tedious and blahhh but now i enjoy breathing in the wonderful lavender smell)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ly554
Smells amazing and the moisture lasts all day!
 October 29, 2015
"One of the best lavender scented body creams I've ever come across. Really great moisture that absorbs quickly and leaves your skin feeling oh so soft. I'll definitely be buying this again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnchelle
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL!
 September 26, 2015
"This has quickly become my very favorite body cream. I'm not one to use alot of lotions or body creams because of the heavy, greasy feeling that they leave behind.
This body cream isn't heavy nor greasy. It's the perfect combination of a nice thick body cream but it goes on smooth & it soaks in right away, leaving a nice moisturized lavender scent behind.
I use it year round all over the body but in the winter, I even use a small amount as a face moisturizer.
I love the Aura Cacia company & this is by far one of my favorite products that I've tried from them."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
barbara1955
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Enjoy this
 April 24, 2015
"Since Vitacost quit carrying my favorite skin lotion I had to try some others. This was OK, very nice smell and dissolved into the skin nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromYorkshire, England.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My wife loves this product
 April 18, 2015
"I bought this product for my wife and she absolutely loves
it. Great smell and wonderful on her skin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie3
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it
 January 7, 2015
"This cream is luxurious and smells fantastic. It is not greasy. It absorbs well into the skin and moisturizes very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nolee320
fromRochester, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it, love it,. love it.
 December 5, 2014
"Not only does this help me sleep but it is THEE MOST quickly absorbed cream I have ever used and no greasy leftovers. The fragrance is beautiful and I just wouldn't use anything else EVER!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNutAndMusician
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
LOVE this cream, and I've tried lots!
 October 30, 2014
"It is good for self-use or for massage. First, it spreads nicely and you don't have to use a lot - just a little dab will do. Second, it DOESN'T leave any greasy residue, so you don't go around feeling like the inside of a frying pan! LOL. And finally, it smells great.
Haven't thoroughly checked the ingredients for bad stuff yet, but Aura Cacia usually makes great stuff.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmoothieBettyBoop
fromOrlando
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent Body Cream
 September 20, 2014
"I use Aura Cacia Body Creams daily because their of high quality & health safety. It has ingredients I can "read." Your skin is your body's largest organ; therefore, one must be cautious about what you put on it. Unfortunately, many body creams, lotions, etc, contain ingredients that can cause health problems over the long term. Aura Cacia Body Creams leave your body feeling smooth & supple. The Lavender is relaxing as well. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twcoolbreeze
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nourishing without being oily.
 August 30, 2014
"I have been using this product for 2+ years and love it. Smells great, nourishes skin, and absorbs quickly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveleighsun
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Extremely Emollient & Truly Natural
 June 13, 2014
"I can't say enough great things about Aura Cacia's Lavender Body Cream.
First, it is TRULY BODY CREAM! Other companies don't realize that this means a thick, rich cream that's a treat for our delicate skin which deserves pampering! Aura Cacia gets it!
Next, the scent. I know REAL LAVENDER when I smell it & they aren't trying to pull anything over on us girls. It's intoxicating. ( note; I am obsessed with the scent of real lavender! )
Finally, the list of ingredients is rather short for what it is & has many more natural contents than not. To sum it up, TREAT YOURSELF or a fellow lavender lover to this awesome aesthetic dessert!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvelynU
fromAtlanta, Ga.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this!!!
 April 16, 2014
"I love this lavender body cream...creamy & the fragrance is authentic & yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mominla
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
relaxing and soothing
 January 30, 2014
"I love this body cream - it is moisturizing without being greasy or smelling fake. It is so nice to put this on after a shower in the evening. I feel like I'm just coming out a spa.
I love these creams and this brand that I bought the Orange Patchouli cream for the day time, which I also highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WVGirl
fromDover, DE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One of my favorite products
 December 29, 2013
"I absolutely love this wonderful cream and use it after my bath every night. I give it to all my friends as well. Can never be without it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PSPS
fromCA
Heavenly
 November 14, 2013
"Light, non-greasy yet moisturizing cream. I adore this stuff and my skin breathes a sigh of relief after I put it on. Smells really nice, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next