Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz

Calming & Relaxing. Paraben-Free. Natural Body Cream with 100% Pure Lavender Essential Oil. Look no further for a naturally rich and intense moisture cream. The relaxing floral aroma of Aura Cacia's Lavender Body Cream will slowly release upon contact with skin to keep you calm throughout the day. EXPERIENCE: Indulge yourself with the quintessential relaxation aroma.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNutAndMusician
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
LOVE this cream, and I've tried lots!
 October 30, 2014
"It is good for self-use or for massage. First, it spreads nicely and you don't have to use a lot - just a little dab will do. Second, it DOESN'T leave any greasy residue, so you don't go around feeling like the inside of a frying pan! LOL. And finally, it smells great.
Haven't thoroughly checked the ingredients for bad stuff yet, but Aura Cacia usually makes great stuff.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmoothieBettyBoop
fromOrlando
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent Body Cream
 September 20, 2014
"I use Aura Cacia Body Creams daily because their of high quality & health safety. It has ingredients I can "read." Your skin is your body's largest organ; therefore, one must be cautious about what you put on it. Unfortunately, many body creams, lotions, etc, contain ingredients that can cause health problems over the long term. Aura Cacia Body Creams leave your body feeling smooth & supple. The Lavender is relaxing as well. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twcoolbreeze
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nourishing without being oily.
 August 30, 2014
"I have been using this product for 2+ years and love it. Smells great, nourishes skin, and absorbs quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveleighsun
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Extremely Emollient & Truly Natural
 June 13, 2014
"I can't say enough great things about Aura Cacia's Lavender Body Cream.
First, it is TRULY BODY CREAM! Other companies don't realize that this means a thick, rich cream that's a treat for our delicate skin which deserves pampering! Aura Cacia gets it!
Next, the scent. I know REAL LAVENDER when I smell it & they aren't trying to pull anything over on us girls. It's intoxicating. ( note; I am obsessed with the scent of real lavender! )
Finally, the list of ingredients is rather short for what it is & has many more natural contents than not. To sum it up, TREAT YOURSELF or a fellow lavender lover to this awesome aesthetic dessert!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvelynU
fromAtlanta, Ga.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this!!!
 April 16, 2014
"I love this lavender body cream...creamy & the fragrance is authentic & yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mominla
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
relaxing and soothing
 January 30, 2014
"I love this body cream - it is moisturizing without being greasy or smelling fake. It is so nice to put this on after a shower in the evening. I feel like I'm just coming out a spa.
I love these creams and this brand that I bought the Orange Patchouli cream for the day time, which I also highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WVGirl
fromDover, DE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One of my favorite products
 December 29, 2013
"I absolutely love this wonderful cream and use it after my bath every night. I give it to all my friends as well. Can never be without it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PSPS
fromCA
Heavenly
 November 14, 2013
"Light, non-greasy yet moisturizing cream. I adore this stuff and my skin breathes a sigh of relief after I put it on. Smells really nice, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
questforbest
fromPasadena, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong scent
 October 21, 2013
"The texture is wonderful the scent is too strong! Moisturizes nicely, easy to apply, absorbs well, but the scent just too strong!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzz
fromEugene, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Use for the calming properties
 September 29, 2013
"I often get leg cramps at night, especially after yard work, etc. I rub the Lavender Body Cream on my legs before bed and it allows me to sleep through the night. And I love the cream because it isn't greasy.
It has the fragrance of lavender without having a strong perfume smell.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hschool
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells wonderful!
 August 5, 2013
"This cream does a great job moisturizing - you only need a little and smells wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raisin2
fromusa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful
 June 8, 2013
"love texture/quality/must have"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ElizabethHI
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like it
 March 27, 2013
"Intense pleasant fragrance, which I love. Smooth rich texture. My skin approves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hppynclean
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent cream!!
 January 25, 2013
"this smells so good and is so good!! u can't miss with this, makes you feel good inside and out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lowen
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Natural
 January 17, 2013
"I bought both the Lavender and the Orange flavor. The latter grieved my entire family, as it stink so much even my car smelled of it, and we have to drive with the windows open in winter. Not so with this lavender flavor. I could not return the Orange-flavor one because I opened it after the 30 day window. Too bad for me. If you like Aura Cacia products, I'd strongly recommend sticking to the Lavender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nolee
fromRochester, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Amazing Product
 December 4, 2012
"This is, BY FAR, thee most amazing smelling product I have found so far in my 20-year herbal business. It softens the roughest skin and rubbed on the feet at night, it will help tremendously with sleep. I love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farnorth
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells amazing!
 July 17, 2012
"This is a great product with a very strong natural lavender scent. I would forwarn that you have to really love lavender, it smells like the actual plant. I love it, but 2 of my friends thought it was too strong. I love that it is a natural scent, it doesn't smell fake or manufactured."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tengue99
fromMedina, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Top favorite
 April 23, 2012
"My client rave over this product when I use it in my massage practice. In fact I use all three scents Lavender [clients favorite] Orange Patchouli / Ginger Mint. Every time i order this product it is perfect, smell and consistency and the glide is very smooth.. Clients have asked me numerous time where and how to get this product. So for me as a Massage Therapist it's a win / win situation, my clients love it and i love working with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TTushi2
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
The best moisterizer
 July 30, 2011
"I have been using this cream for five months and love it!! I live in the high desert where the air is dry and most moisturizers do not work effectively. This keeps my skin wonderfully moisturized and smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Body Cream Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamjd
fromGig Harbor, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Aura Cacia Lavender Body Cream
 July 8, 2011
"This cream was a nice surprise. The lavender scent is so calming and soothing and the cream is so rich that a little goes a long way. I will definitely buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next