Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs

Mixes instantly. Zero carbs; zero fat. Best tasting protein on the market. Refreshing fruit juice flavors. Promina™ whey isolate. Welcome to the critically acclaimed world of Nectar™!  Gone are the days of low quality whey protein.  Gone are the days of those blah-tasting protein drinks that promise much but deliver little.  Nectar™ once-and-for-all breaks the mold by combining Promina™ the highest quality Whey Protein Isolate every developed with a flavoring system that is so fruitilicious that you will never drink a different whey protein shake ever again. If you like the refreshing taste of fruit juice you'll love Nectar™!  With its mouthwatering fruit juice flavors Nectar™ is truly a protein drink you will look forward to drinking each and every day.  Whether it be Apple Ecstasy Twisted Cherry Caribbean Cooler Strawberry Kiwi Fuzzy Navel Roadside Lemonade Crystal Sky or Lemon Tea Nectar™ will keep you coming back for more. What's more?  Well Syntrax did something totally amazing by engineering Nectar™ to be so delicious that you can eat it right out of the container.  Imagine putting a protein powder in your mouth and it tasting like candy.  Imagine this protein powder having ZERO carbs and ZERO fat.  Stop imagining!  We've brought you Nectar™!
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 19(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Review 1 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RadiationTherapist39
fromManitoba (Canada)
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soooo good!
 July 9, 2014
"Great flavour, kind of fruit punch-y. Mixes perfectly even with water. It does turn a turquoise blue color, so if you don't mind a bit of artificial sweetener for less calories, and some dye (and everyone asking "what IS that?"), then this is a great pick. There are no other protein powders out there that pack as much good flavour punch as the Nectar series. Love it, love it, love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaBear42
fromSpanaway, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Crystal Sky
 June 6, 2014
"LOVE Crystal Sky. Refreshing, easy mixing, good price. I have tried many protein products but Crystal Sky by far exceeds all others in taste and content. I highly recommend Crystal Sky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yyyyyy
fromWashington state.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my second juice flavored protein drink
 April 28, 2014
"the first juice flavored drink I tried and liked very much is the fuzzy navel. that one is definitely a keeper. I just received the crystal sky flavored one and again, I'm very pleased. It looks like blue raspberry kool aid. its very fine crystals and mixes/dissolves easily. the flavor is light and refreshing. I also did a 50/50 mix of the fuzzy navel and crystal sky for later on this evening. I sampled it prior to sitting it in the freezer. I think Im going to be pleasantly surprised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
belleans
fromNSW, australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this product has a great flavour
 March 18, 2014
"I'm in love with this product, its flavor and the fact its natural is the proverbial icing on the cake"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cassie69
fromAdelaide, South Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Full of flavour
 February 10, 2014
"It was nice to finally find a protein powder that didn't taste like a milkshake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Primalfear
fromFrance
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 September 28, 2013
"Best isolate and best taste i ever had!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edie757
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great summer drink
 July 29, 2013
"This was the first time I tried Syntrax Nectars. It makes a perfect low calorie, no carb drink. I also tried one other flavor and can't wait to try the others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MattyM
fromMelbourne, AU
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awful fake taste
 July 26, 2013
"I know a lot of people seem to like the Crystal Sky flavour but to me tastes too much like fake almond essence or maraschino cherry. I suppose if you like that sort of taste you'll love this one. Love the Syntrax Nectar range overall, Roadside Lemonade is my favourite. Fuzzy Navel not bad either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cora1234
Great protein
 June 13, 2013
"I love this protein powder. I really dislike drinking anything with milk after a workout - it just feels too heavy. You can mix this easily with water. I've tried a few flavors and Crystal Sky is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettyGreens
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleanest, best tasting protein!
 May 15, 2013
"I first tried this in 2004 and still drink it to this day! This is great tasting, clean protein! HIGHLY recommend this product, also very affordable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snoopyroo
fromHowell, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 31, 2011
"Do not like the taste very much. Nutrition label decieving when it is written as 25 calories, and that's for a 1/4 scoop! Like that it has zero carbs in it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorCalJan
fromSouth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good
 May 14, 2011
"Tastes like Sweet Tarts to me. Very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chucktown
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pretty Good
 June 23, 2010
"This was the first non cookies and cream or vanilla protein I had ever purchased, I thought the flavor was too artificial. A bit of a combination between cotton candy and blue raspberry. The product foams up immediately when shaken in a shaker cup, the foam takes about 20 minutes to go back down. You have to use a whisk or a spoon and stir for about 3-5 minutes for get a good absorption. If you have the time and like really sweet drinks then it's for you, as for me I am searching for another brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingswifey
fromFairbanks, Alaska
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 October 2, 2009
"I love this stuff, the only protein drink i can stomach! It tastes to me like the blue powerade zero!! would recomend this to everyone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AlVocado
Great protein, bad flavor
 September 18, 2009
"This stuff is great protein; 100% whey isolate. This flavor, however, is disgusting. It is blue and has a gross, fake, blue-raspberry taste to it. I am not a fan at all. I have tried the some of the other flavors and they taste really good. Skip this flavor!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrettW
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good deal
 August 23, 2009
"taste great and has low calories"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mollygirlsd
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic Protein Powder
 March 14, 2009
"Great taste without sugar, no carbs. I have this every morning for breakfast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
44lean
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Product
 November 16, 2008
"This is a great product that mixes great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Crystal Sky -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromPlano, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Crystal Sky
 July 11, 2008
"This product has a clean refreshing taste. Disolves easily and quickly in cold water. I have tried "Fuzzy Navel" and prefer the peach but this makes a nice change."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.